RSS

Ten Rules for Dealing with the “Po-Lice”

05 Nov

00301-20090117-1921

Police Encounter (Photo credit: Huzefa Mogri Photography)

dislike some elements of this video because it seems to be conditioning all of us to be cooperative “house niggers” when we confront the police/massas.  It teaches people to be somewhat docile and overly polite, even when the police are unreasonable.  It’s tough to keep your cool when you feel your rights have been ignored or violated.  But the video says we must do so as the first requirement for dealing with a police encounter.

The video is right.  My instinct is wrong.  As much as I might like to give the officer a “piece of my mind,” it’s probably better to stay calm, make no aggressive “rants”–and take the time to sue the S.O.B. at some later date.

The cops, of course, know we’d much prefer to succumb to emotion by cowering in fear or by making a “rant” (which might give the officer cause to arrest us).  This video correctly advises that we should instead remain calm (or at least controlled) in anticipation of making an official complaint and/or filing a lawsuit.  So long as we stay too scared to assert our rights, and too busy or too lazy to sue, the cops can get away with lots of minor (and sometimes, major) abuse.

I also dislike this video insofar as It’s an “infomercial” which will direct you to another website where you can buy a DVD that presents a complete compilation of the “Ten Rules”.  I’m not endorsing the DVD or making a commercial recommendation.

However, I like this video offers because it offers a “street-smart,” criminal defense lawyer’s pragmatic and common sense “rules” for dealing with the “po-lice”.  These rules aren’t really that complex or hard to understand.  If 10% of Americans could master an apply these Ten Rules and were prepared to sue whenever the cops abused their authority, the amount of police abuse in this country might fall by 50%.  The video is worth you time.

In truth, most police abuse is ultimately based on our ignorance or fear.  As the speaker says, “Even the nicest police officers will use your mistakes against you.”  The video helps you to avoid making fundamental mistakes.  Most of those mistakes will be due to your ignorance and/or cowardice.  As the video makes clear, you’ve got to know just some of your fundamental rights, and you must have the courage to assert those rights when dealing with the “po-lice”.  With a little practical knowledge, and a little practical courage, you might find yourself living as if you were a free man.

video

00:38:04

https://www.youtube.com/watch?NR=1&v=s4nQ_mFJV4I&feature=endscreen

 
30 Comments

Posted by on November 5, 2012 in Consent, Fascism, Police Abuse, Police State, Video

 

Tags: , , ,

30 responses to “Ten Rules for Dealing with the “Po-Lice”

  1. Ed

    November 5, 2012 at 7:35 PM

    I saw this video awhile back in fact I know of Billy Murphy. Whats troubling is that he and other”defense lawyers haven’t or won’t prosecute the po-liice under federal criminal crimes that they commit under their ” presumed authority” USC 18 241 242. They would rather let the victim have their day in court, get a monetary settlement and the perpetrator gets a slap on the wrist and if not held “Criminally” until the trial, resumes business as usual on the street after the smoke is cleared. None I repeat none are sent to jail.

     
  2. applescence

    November 5, 2012 at 11:38 PM

    hmmmm…..the U.S. SUpreme Court said that the use of intimidation by policy-men (po-lice men) to prevent American (not US citizens, because they don’t have Creator-endowed Constitutional Rights) Citizens from asserting their Constitutional Rights amounts to “coercive use of deadly force” and same Supreme Court said deadly force can be countered with whatever deadly force is necessary to ensure your personal safety and prevent injury to yourself or your family….problem is people have been programmed to believe the pollicy-men have jurisdiction and authority. Supreme Court also said refusal to obey and unconstitutional demand by policy-men is not a crime, but a Constitutional right…..so, then what are the policy-men going to do? Shoot us more? Tazer us more? Really? Time for a change of heart, I believe, as clearly stated in the Declaration of Independence: “when a long train of abuses….”

     
  3. Anon4fun

    November 6, 2012 at 12:34 AM

    It is a refreshing change of pace to find such advice that is 1) from someone with real world experience rather than a “V for Vendetta” fantasizer, and 2) actually helpful to the People’s cause, as opposed to the “stop voting” and “start rioting” family of bum steers courtesy of the busy little helpers of the oligarchy in waiting.

     
  4. tim

    November 6, 2012 at 12:41 PM

    Very informative, I would like to see more practical videos like this one. This was the best education I have had on this issue, cops. Thank you

     
  5. Mark

    November 6, 2012 at 1:46 PM

    But what if the police officer says show me your license, and you respond by saying I don’t have a license because I’m traveling sir. And he says, what do you mean you don’t have a license and you respond “I don’t understand what you are asking sir” and then he tazers you and busts out your window?? How do you comply in this type of situation??

     
    • Adask

      November 6, 2012 at 2:29 PM

      The best way to deal with that kind of problem is don’t have the problem. If you choose to travel without a license, you had 1) better KNOW all of the relevant law needed to support your choice; 2) plan on dealing with cops who don’t understand or care about your legal argument; 3) plan on spending an occasional day or three in the local jail; 4) be prepared to sue and take your case up several levels of appeal. If you can back you choice with litigation and your litigation (even if you ultimately lose) costs the city $50,000 in legal fees to collect a $500 ticket, they will be less likely to stop you in the future.

      If you’re going to travel without a drivers license, you should first “count the cost”. Right or wrong, you have to assume there will be a price to be paid.

       
  6. palani

    November 6, 2012 at 5:34 PM

    http://thegazette.com/2012/11/06/marion-police-sgt-tried-today-on-charges-he-disobeyed-officers/

    “A sergeant with the Marion Police Department is being tried today on charges he violated no-wake boundaries at the Coralville Reservoir in August and then refused to follow officer orders.

    Officers reported telling him to stay where he was while they backed the patrol boat away to write him a citation, according to the complaint. Fort, according to the report, told officers that if they wanted to cite him, they would have to go to his slip

    Before beginning jury selection, attorneys presented issues they expect to come up during the trial. Fort’s defense attorney indicated that he intends to argue that DNR officers – at least those who are part-time – are not “real” officers. ”

    See … this is how you deal with officers that are not “real”.

     
    • Jethro

      November 6, 2012 at 6:02 PM

      I wonder if the sergeant considers himself a “real” officer.

       
      • palani

        November 6, 2012 at 7:08 PM

        Must not. He is being “represented” by legal counsel.

         
  7. Anon4fun

    November 6, 2012 at 6:20 PM

    Mark: “How do you comply in this type of situation??”

    When someone’s job requires them to see documentation that virtually every adult in America has used or at least knows about, and you answer with, “I don’t understand what you are asking,” they will think you are lying and trying to make their job difficult.

    So, it depends on how much you feel the need for a bit of taser or stick time. If you’re overdue for some, then playing it cute with the cops is the way to proceed. On the other hand, if you’re not interested in that sort of thing, your answer when you don’t have a driver’s license is as follows: “I don’t have a driver’s license.” This happens all the time, and no one gets physically abused for it. Unless you can pass for mentally retarded, drop the “I don’t understand what you are asking” provocation.

     
    • Sparky

      March 2, 2013 at 8:27 PM

      Great anwer,Anon.

       
      • Sparky

        March 2, 2013 at 8:28 PM

        ANSWER,not anwer. Great ANSWER !!!

         
  8. gary

    November 6, 2012 at 9:51 PM

    traveling without a license just isn’t that hard to do. I do it every day, day in and day out with no problems. I carry laminates of about 20 or so US Supreme Court rulings, as well as California Supreme Court rulings, then print outs of the Motor Vehicle Code in California. I also carry statements issued by both the US Attorney General, California Attorney General and Seth Waxman, Solicitor general for the US Department of Justice.

    For the fun of it, I also carry several laminates stating who I AM: de jure State Citizen of the California Republic, sovereign by International Treaty (treaty of Paris 1783 AD), as well as who I am not: US citizen, US resident, 14th amendment statutory citizen, an “individual”, a “person”, California resident, I don’t “reside”, etc.

    I have a laminate of the US Supreme Court rulings defining the types of stops a policy-man can make, and that any stop, without reasonable cause is a violation of the Fourth Amendment, no matter how brief. I have a laminate about violations of jurisdiction and the color of office, and penalties for such breaches.

    My car has “Private Car” “Not for Hire” on all four sides, along with “NO CONTRACT with California DMV” “Not Commercial per CVC 260” where the license plates go. There is no question that I am not within their jurisdiction, if they stop me. In one year, only one stop so far, though lots of cop car looky-sees, but they look, look at me, then just drive on. No contract means no jurisdiction, no money. Stop was for “seatbelt violation”, he didn’t like the way I was wearing it (off my shoulder). I gave him my laminates and binder, explained it all politely, but his supervisor told him to issue the citation, which I returned to the Superior Court of California, along with a letter explaining I have no contracts (licenses) with the State of California, thus no jurisdiction. As I have no contract, I have no obligation to show up in court for free, so I sent them a contract for $50,000 and hour, or any portion thereof, if they wished to contract, otherwise, they should contract with someone else.

    All it takes is being prepared, being polite, (because you can be: assholes never get cooperation, even when they are right), being professional and standing your ground. As Mary Elizabeth, [Croft] would say: “remember who you are.” Like all bullies and criminals, they will go pick on someone easier. They are all about commerce, a big money making machine, and if they can’t make money off you (no contract, no jurisdiction), they will move on the the next guy who DOES have a license and registration and a contract with them. He will probably be a US citizen, as well, so he won’t have the Creator-endowed, Constitutionally (5th Amendment, according to the US Supreme Court) secured unalienable right to travel, but rather a govco-given privilege to “DRIVE” his “MOTOR VEHICLE” if he follows their rules.

    So far, in parking lots and such, policy-men will occasionally ask me about the “No Contract” on the truck, which I polite explain, then they usually say “hmmm, I didn’t know that” ( I show them my laminates) then they leave. I kinda think policy-men, like everyone else, know the difference between predator and prey, and usually they are the predator (even if an insecure one), but I think they recognize as quickly as anyone when they are the prey, and like any prey, they are then just looking for a way to escape (well, or call more “back-up” gang members, so they can act “bravely”. So far, even the back up guys have been curious and polite and courteous.

    If you aren’t willing to assert your rights, there is always, ALWAYS someone who will take them away from you. That is what this country was founded to stop and to prevent, but someone has to step up to bat, or the game is over……the ovens are this way, gentleman, if you would…. NOT ON MY SHIFT…….

     
    • deb

      November 6, 2012 at 10:21 PM

      Hi Gary
      Do you have pictures by any chance of the laminates and the truck?

       
    • James Barnes

      November 9, 2012 at 2:28 PM

      Great post gary and exactly how I do it… Have your ducks in a row and be knowledgeable and polite and with very few exceptions. They will get the idea, you aren’t prey but if they agress they will be prey.

       
      • Don

        November 14, 2012 at 11:59 AM

        @…..you aren’t prey but if they agress they will be prey.

        Pray for them though.

         
  9. Judson

    November 7, 2012 at 12:11 AM

    Good presentation and lay out. Document the law ( constitution, court history, legulastion history, code’s, deffinisions), the facts, and you even can show how mud is made by the courts and politisions to cloud and confuse issues.

     
  10. Jose Linares

    November 7, 2012 at 1:31 AM

    Gary could you please share a sample of the laminates and pics of your car?

     
    • Don

      November 14, 2012 at 12:33 PM

      @Gary could you please share a sample of the laminates and pics of your car?

      Whoever uses a “Federal Constitutional Right” in a “State” incident, unless he/she is 14th legislatively created citizen of the U.S., doesn’t know much about what he/she is talking about.

       
  11. Christian Gains

    November 7, 2012 at 3:39 AM

    My sweet Mother (VERY SAVVY lady), was wont to say: “Generalizations are odious”.

    So, here we have a dilemma…”To be, or not to be, THAT is the question!”

    To be What … or not be WHAT? — Polite, of course!

    Well now, how many of YOU, reading this Article, have encountered a belligerent PO-LICE MAN? Hmmmm??? I

    I have been stopped, (in the last 40 yrs.), exactly 5 times…and, for 4 of them, I received a “WARNING”…no “court appearance” necessary.

    For the 5th, I was requested to appear, (because the Po-LICE man considered that I was “obstructing traffic”, — I was helping at a fund raiser…”CANNING”)…It was for a Christian Missionary Outreach…and, (upon hearing THAT PERTINENT fact), the Judge simply stated: “Oh! A ‘Freedom of Religion case!?! No! He’s free to go!”

    Now, in all honesty, I must admit that I doubt that that last circumstance would repeat itself in today’s Court System…(even if the Judge WERE Catholic, Protestant, or Jewish), but!

    NONETHELESS!

    By simply being quietly cooperative, and humble, I have NEVER encountered one of those “arrogant, pushy, intimidating sociopaths” that I OFTEN hear are running traffic stops…or other investigative processes.

    And, I will admit that, (twice), the PO-LICE man approached me, (I was driving), with his hand FIRMLY on his fire arm, and his eyes SQUARELY on mine. BUT! (Because my hands were placed in plain sight, out side of my drivers side window)…AND, I was humble, honest, and without ranker, we parted as fellows, who respected each other, and were simply thankful that the situation stayed simple.

    Be careful that you do not succumb to “GENERALIZATIONS”, rather than, simply dealing with the present spiritual reality…Ask yourself…is he simply being cautious…(you ARE aware that the majority of Po-LICE fatalities are during “Traffic Stops”….right?)…OR…is he TEMPTING YOU…BAITING YOU,…OR… simply expecting the worse, being cynical?

    A Miami Cop once set me straight one afternoon…he’d stopped to ask me and my partner what we were doing, (we were attempting to witness Christ to passers-bys.

    My partner (being British), began to question him as to his reasoning for stopping & questioning us. He actually accused the Cop of being Fascist….(I cringed and kept quiet, observing the Cop’s reaction)… And that’s when the Cop taught me a REAL SERIOUS lesson…he said, “Hey son..which would you prefer…a Cop that has no God, or a man, carrying a 35 cal. revolver, that FEARS GOD? …To my way of thinking…THAT makes the difference!

    Take care that you do NOT GENERALIZE…STAY SPECIFIC! Deal with what you’ve got to deal with!

     
    • Don

      November 14, 2012 at 12:23 PM

      @he said, “Hey son..which would you prefer…a Cop that has no God, or a man, carrying a 35 cal. revolver, that FEARS GOD? …To my way of thinking…THAT makes the difference!

      Are you sure he did not say: “Hey sonny BOY?” Anyway,I don’t think your companion,”got it” like you did.

       
  12. gary

    November 7, 2012 at 10:19 AM

    I will see if I can figure out how to post them here. If I can’t post, I will send to Alfred, as he is obviously computer savvy.

     
    • deb

      November 7, 2012 at 12:49 PM

      Hi Gary
      Would it be easier to email them to me? I remember seeing something similar (laminates) on another forum but can’t remember where. If it wasn’t you i’m sure there are others who are doing the same.

       
  13. todreigus

    November 7, 2012 at 8:46 PM

    Well, there goes the neighborhood, so much for all the info on this video, I seriously doubt it will be valid for much longer in this ObamaNation.

     
  14. applescence

    November 7, 2012 at 8:57 PM

    deb,
    I am not sure I consider Myself knowledgeable enough to post on most forums, so I very seldom ever do it, unless I see something worth noting. When I see people NOT asserting their Creator-endowed unalienable rights because they are intimidated by policy-men or other govco agencies (like the foreign alphabet agencies: IRS FTB, BATF etc) it kinda drives me to posting. I understand mosty people are scared out of theri wits by aggressive cops and IRS -type agents, BUT, if you don’t stand up to the bullies, they actually begin to (well, for a long time now, I suppose) believe their behavior is legal and right. Supreme Court says otherwise.

    I have ten (10) two-sided laminates, and I think I have most of them configures on my computer. Sometimes they are composites of several documents, like from Alfred, or Richard MacDonald, or Larry Stuler (Llstulers blog) and Mary Elizabeth, [Croft], who constantly reminds me to “remember who I am” when she emails me. She is kind of a Canadian, more assertive and adventurous version of Alfred, always supplying thoughtful information and insights into the matrix that has become todays world outside of my front door.

    My email is applessence@gmail.com ,and if you want to send me an email, I will attach them (I actually know how to do that!) and send them to you. If it will help anyone assert their God-given rights, I will supply the info in a heartbeat. As I am sure Alfred and every other responsible sovereign or several-States Citizen will tell you, verify everything for yourself. Don’t take my word, Alfred’s word, Richard MacDonald’s word or anybody else’s word. If you get stopped, you need to own this information. You need to know it in your heart, as well as your head or those aggressive policy-men and govco agents will get you to doubt yourself and back down. Then the party is over.

    Calm confidence, accurate information and a professional demeanor on your part will have the policy-men doubting THEMSELVES, which works out much better. As Alfred has in his new post, abou his friend John, the policy-men will probably just move on, as they realize they have no authority over you, and if you can make sure their ego doesn’t become a factor (dumb enough to “challenge” them) there is no incentive for them to continue their course of action.

     
    • deb

      November 7, 2012 at 9:24 PM

      Hi Apple
      Is it applesence or applessence (two ss?)

       
  15. todreigus

    November 7, 2012 at 10:46 PM

    For those that aren’t HTML suaver, you can use your/an “Gmail” account or another site you use (that provides HTML tools) to put together a “post” with all the links/images & such how you want them & then simply select the whole thing (post you just created) & right click, then choose “view source” which opens the source page of what you just created, with ALL the HTML attached to it in place; now select & copy the whole mess & then close the source page, going back to the ORIGINAL you’d just created & then delete all of it & then paste the “source version” into the same & see how it looks. Pending the site that your using, you may have to say “preview” & then all the html code will disappear; take note of any changes &/or anything that came along that wasn’t wanted. Then repeat this process until you get it how your wanting it & then copy n paste it to the site with-out HTML tools; this is the simplest way to learn just some html basics.

     
  16. todreigus

    November 7, 2012 at 11:06 PM

    Lol, that reads like crap. I just got the impression that Applescence wanted to put together a post with links & photos & such. If you have another site such as google plus “similar to facebook” you can upload these files, viewable to public, using their tools to create your post, then select it all & view the source with all the attached HTML code & copy it & paste it here on this site, hope that helps.

     
  17. todreigus

    November 7, 2012 at 11:39 PM

    Of course, Mr. Adask may not have the HTML fully enabled so lets test it & see?

    Here’s the roof of my mother’s house that & just repaired.
    This 1st view is from inside, what everyone calls the “great room.”

    [img]https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-QSA-kHCd-ec/TvGjJfnZ_gI/AAAAAAAAATg/VB6uoqG8c1g/s605/roof+001.jpg[/img]

    My step Father designed it using pre-Mfgr 2×6 trusses & 4′ x 4′ glass panels, tho I’m not sure how thick. I know they’re dual panel, gas charged & I’m able to walk around on them, so?

    This is the top view; you can see where I use 4″ epdm seam tape over the beams & around the panels

    [img]https://lh6.googleusercontent.com/-1M7327nbAAU/TvGjZ6hm4jI/AAAAAAAAATs/jVu6-0mD8rI/s605/roof+003.jpg[/img]

     
    • todreigus

      November 7, 2012 at 11:43 PM

      Nope turned off, hehe Sorry Mr. Adask, feel free to delete my mess, I would if it let us.

       

Leave a Reply

