RSS

My 1,000th Post

18 Nov

English: Bulldog

English: Bulldog (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Two weeks ago, I hit the 1,000,000th “view” on this blog.  I.e., this blog has been visited 1 million times in the past four and half years.

Today, this blog entry is my 1,000th post.  That averages out to about 18 posts (articles) per month over 4.5 years.  But the number of posts has increased over time to where I currently average about 25 posts per month.    I’ve posted articles dealing with 188 “Categories” and fielded over 10,000 comments (an average of 10 comments per post).

Given that I’ve had a little over 1 million “views” for 1,000 posts, that implies that, on average, each article posted on this blog is viewed by 1,000 readers and/or commentators.

My 1,000th post is a bit of a milestone.  It’s a tribute to my obsessive determination to “say something”.

It’s not “big time”.  But it’s still pretty good.  I’m pleased and looking forward to the next 1,000 posts.

As Peter De Vries said, “I love being a writer. What I can’t stand is the paperwork.”

 
7 Comments

Posted by on November 18, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

7 responses to “My 1,000th Post

  1. Randy

    November 18, 2012 at 3:00 PM

    Congrats!

     
  2. Yartap

    November 18, 2012 at 4:02 PM

    Great Work – Al!

     
  3. MVG-AVG

    November 18, 2012 at 4:29 PM

    Your the best teacher I never had in my early years ,and the best I have in my latter years.to Al and all the men and women that post on this site ,thank you all, very sincerely for the education.

     
  4. applescence

    November 19, 2012 at 2:06 AM

    once again, again, thank you for your insight and dedication to thought-provoking articles.

     
  5. James Barnes

    November 19, 2012 at 6:02 PM

    Thumbs up here too. Appreciate your insight.

     
  6. Cody

    November 20, 2012 at 2:23 AM

    I’m glad you are here to write it, Al. I cannot express how much the Antishyster helped me to see the light on so many things. If you can, please post them all the way back to the beginning.

     
    • Adask

      November 20, 2012 at 3:33 AM

      So far as I know, every article published on this blog is still on this blog.

       

Leave a Reply

