RSS

Gratitude

22 Nov

Being Grateful

This video advocates that our proper response to each day is gratitude.  The video is careful not say who or what you should be grateful to, so it’s theme might be interpreted by some as “humanist”.  However, there’s nothing in this video that says we couldn’t or shouldn’t be grateful to our Father YHWH ha Elohilym every day.  Besides, if you going to be grateful, who would you ultimately be grateful to, besides God?  I view this video from that perspective and in that light, and see this video as uplifting.

Some of this video may make you smile–especially the little girl who opens the video.

Some of it may strike you as profound.  I was enlightened by the admonition that we live each day not only as the first of our lives, but also as the last.

I hope you appreciate the beauty and gentleness of this video as much as I did.  And I hope you also see how important it is that we all recognize and feel gratitude for our blessings.

video    00:06:10

 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 22, 2012 in Values, Video

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Gratitude

  1. homelessholocaust

    November 23, 2012 at 4:08 AM

    This is my Sweet Sister, back in Jones, Okla. with Her song of Gratitude. I want to allow that I am Grateful with Thanksgiving, I had two Meals-on-Wheels visits, + Salvation Army, brought me Hot Thanksgiving Meals, and a Potted Plant! (IVY) For a Old Man who spends Far Too Much Time listening to Guitar Jazz on JazzRadio.com the Outreach of Divinely Inspired Humanity, in the Most Homeless Infested City in the West, I am overwhelmed at the Outpouring of Simple Christian Charity, (which Romans says is Agape Love) to a Fellow Person, God Bless You, as well, Mr. Adask, up Garland way! I have a Close Friend there Lt. Col. John R. Outler, Ret. US Army (REGULAR)

     
  2. Valerio

    November 24, 2012 at 11:10 PM

    This is a Lovely Gift, thank you

     

Leave a Reply

