RSS

“End of the World” Weather Forecast

18 Dec

End Of World Humor

 
26 Comments

Posted by on December 18, 2012 in Humor

 

Tags:

26 responses to ““End of the World” Weather Forecast

  1. 1st trustee

    December 18, 2012 at 4:11 PM

    lol.

     
  2. REBEL YELL!

    December 18, 2012 at 4:37 PM

    (HEARD ON FRIDAY AFTER NOON): “Seems it’s likely to heat up soon…I’d better put on my asbestos suit!” “I TOLD those fools all along that “GLOBAL WARMING” was coming!” “My! that’s the coolest Aurora borealis I’ve ever seen!” “INCOMING!!”

     
  3. applescence

    December 18, 2012 at 6:55 PM

    Isn’t this where the governmentusually issues a secret memo telling govco workers not to come to work that day?

     
  4. Flatwood

    December 18, 2012 at 7:54 PM

    Not far fetched at all, except maybe for the date. Wherever/whenever a nuclear bomb “hits” it will probably be hotter than that.

     
  5. Timmy

    December 19, 2012 at 9:47 AM

    weather forecasts are notorious for being off by up to 150 degrees, so you really can’t plan much from it on a practical basis.

     
  6. the better one

    December 20, 2012 at 7:50 PM

    i told those people at my school that the world was gonna end, but they did’nt believe me

     
  7. daniel

    December 20, 2012 at 8:21 PM

    don’t beleive this stupid stuff guys it can’t the end of world.when god thinks its time for us to go, we go

     
  8. daniel

    December 20, 2012 at 8:25 PM

    you guys think its its the end of the world but me I was like what the f*ck

     
    • Flatwood

      December 21, 2012 at 12:43 AM

      daniel

      Yer sharrup.

       
  9. Yartap

    December 21, 2012 at 2:10 PM

    Well, the world came to an end today. But, we did not notice, because we are in that damn Matrix.

     
    • Adask

      December 21, 2012 at 2:37 PM

      Not to worry. The day’s not over until 12:00 midnight. There’s still time.

       
      • Flatwood

        December 21, 2012 at 3:52 PM

        Re:The day’s not over until 12:00 midnight.

        This comment is only for those who may be unaware. It’s “par for the course” isn’t it, that “man” through the influence of Satan, starts a “new year” in the middle of “dead winter,” & a “new day” in the middle of the night (darkness)?”

        This day,in Yahweh’s time,ends at sunset. The “true new year” begins in the Spring, when “new life “springs” forth. I don’t know that I know the correct way to pronounce or spell the Supreme “God’s” name correctly so hopefully someone can help me out in that regard. However,I think obeying his laws as best as we can is much more important to the “Supreme God” than knowing OR pronouncing the “name” right. Just my opinion though.

         
      • Adask

        December 21, 2012 at 4:01 PM

        But rememeber, we’re not talking about Jewish days, we’re talking about Mayan days. I don’t even know if the Mayans used daylight savings.

         
    • Flatwood

      December 21, 2012 at 9:33 PM

      Dam up that matrix !!

       
  10. Jake

    December 21, 2012 at 3:39 PM

    So…I’ve been waiting all day for the end to come in which case I wouldn’t see my strawman or other legal fictional types of the same, but alas, it appears that I have been bamboozled!

     
  11. Flatwood

    December 21, 2012 at 3:55 PM

    Jake,
    Re: it appears that I (< you) have been bamboozled!

    My feelings also !!!

     
  12. aregularamericansperspective

    December 22, 2012 at 4:55 PM

    Dang that Alpacalypse left a lot to be desired…… Booooooooo. :)

     
    • Flatwood

      December 22, 2012 at 5:12 PM

      Are you saying it’s safe for me to come out from underground? I hope so. I’m not leaving until you say it is. It seems you “implied” it was safe, but I have to know for sure.

       
  13. palani

    December 22, 2012 at 8:54 PM

    Well its done. The world prior to December 21, AD2012 is now destroyed and all we are left with is the world after this date.

    It is a whole new world, folks. Make of it what you will.

     
    • Flatwood

      December 25, 2012 at 11:48 AM

      All together now in the key of D- 1 annuh 2 annun 3 annuh fo >> Make the world go away & get it off of my shoulder, I want to hear Palani say, the things she wants & needs to say.

      Everyone will have to finish on their own.

       
      • palani

        December 26, 2012 at 5:01 AM

        You shrug off the world you knew and create a new one simply by changing your name. Can you dispute this logic, Don?

         
  14. Flatwood

    December 26, 2012 at 10:53 AM

    palani
    @ >December 26, 2012 at 5:01 AM

    I must admit I am stealing from him, or maybe Don is a “she” & did not use na, e.g. Donna. BUT, how does changing a name shrug off the world “you knew” and create a new one? You are too deep for me. You did not want to take a ride in my “superglide” machine. You don’t know what you missed. Next time you see me, will you at least wave?

     
    • Flatwood

      December 27, 2012 at 7:05 PM

      P.S.
      WAVE, like in,Wave “motion” transfers “energy”,i.e.,e.g., “heat” waves. In physics a wave is a disturbance or oscillation that travels through spacetime (& enters my superglide UFO Machine), accompanied by a transfer of energy.(Wikipedia)

      When I settle back to earth, my “road machine” is the”mode of conveyance” I use because it is the appropriate thing to use, for my “earth travel.” The gov-co refuses to accept my explanation that it is a “ROAD MACHINE” & not a MOTOR VEHICLE. It does not have a MOTOR, it has an ENGINE.

       
      • palani

        December 28, 2012 at 8:50 AM

        Don -> “It does not have a MOTOR, it has an ENGINE.”

        Dictionaries are intended for ‘diction’. This should tell you how important words spoken properly actually are. Idam sonans, when you pronounce the above sentence, indicates that you have somehow managed to entrap an Injun in the compartment designed to hold your MOTOR, thereby leaving you subject to a charge of KIDNAPPING of a federally protected person.

         
  15. Stephen Hines

    December 30, 2012 at 1:14 PM

    I think that I had emailed this to you, no?

     
    • Adask

      December 30, 2012 at 3:39 PM

      If I could remember who sent me every email I received, I would not be a mere idiot, but I would be an idiot savant.

       

Leave a Reply

