RSS

Eyes to See, Ears to Hear

20 Jan

Johnny Appleseed, Harper’s New Monthly Magazin...

Johnny Appleseed, Harper’s New Monthly Magazine, 1871 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

One of the most frustrating aspects of talking on the radio and posting articles on this blog is that I sometimes reach an insight (like understanding “man or other animals“) that strikes me as so profound that the insight should spread instantly “around the world”.

That never happens.  I see an insight that I regard as profound.  I try to express that insight as clearly as I can.  I expect my expression of that insight to “go viral”.  Nevertheless, only a handful of people seem to grasp that insight.  It frustrates me.  But it keeps me humble and I accept it.

For over 20 years, I’ve felt like Johnny Appleseed.  I’ve felt “called” to scatter my various “apple seeds” (insights) around this country and even some remote parts of the world.  It’s not my job to stick around to prune the young apple trees, or later harvest or even eat the new apples.  My job is to collect, and then scatter, those “seeds”–that’s all.

I’m not alone in this (minor) frustration.  I’d bet that everyone who reads blogs like mine on a regular basis is also frustrated by his (her) inability to communicate ideas and insights that he (she) believes to be important or even vital to friends, loved ones and even strangers.  Mostly, when I try to communicate these purported “insights,” my listeners’ eyes glaze over in boredom or start to squint at me as if to say, “whut th’ hell is wrong with that guy?”

Over the years, I’ve come to believe that most people who don’t understand my alleged “insights” don’t fail to do so because they’re too ignorant to too unintelligent to understand.  Instead, there’s something mysterious going on that prevents them from understanding.

I won’t flatter myself by claiming that my “insights” are necessarily true, valuable or definitely inspired by the Good LORD.  Still, there are verses in the Bible that seem to parallel my (and your) frustration with trying to communicate “insights” to others.  I’m particularly referring to Matthew 13:1-23, Mark 4:1-20, and Luke 8:4-15 which not only describe the “Parable of the Soils” but also explain the reason why some people didn’t understand what the Christ said:  God didn’t want them to understand.  They were prevented from understanding because they’d previously had opportunities to understand but chose to remain ignorant.  Therefore, the Christ was going to make sure that they got what exactly they’d chosen (ignorance) and got it good n’ hard.

According to Matthew 13:3-8, the “Parable of the Soils” is:

“And he spake many things unto them in parables, saying, Behold, a sower went forth to sow; And when he sowed, some seeds fell by the way side, and the fowls came and devoured them up: Some fell upon stony places, where they had not much earth: and forthwith they sprung up, because they had no deepness of earth: And when the sun was up, they were scorched; and because they had no root, they withered away.
And some fell among thorns; and the thorns sprung up, and choked them: But other fell into good ground, and brought forth fruit, some an hundredfold, some sixtyfold, some thirtyfold.

•  Matthew 13:9 tells us something strange:

“Who hath ears to hear, let him hear.”

At first glance, that text seems to include all of us because we all have ears.  But, the having of “ears” is qualified by “to hear”.  Sure, we all have “ears”–but apparently, not all of have “ears to hear” in the sense of “ears to understand“.  Thus, some of us are blessed with an ability to “hear” and understand, while others are only able to “hear”.

One way to discern between those who merely “hear” and those who “hear” and understand may be seen in Matthew 13:8:

“But other fell into good ground, and brought forth fruit, some an hundredfold, some sixtyfold, some thirtyfold.”

I.e., by planting one “apple seed,” you might produce a tree that produces 100, or 60 or 30 new “apples”.

Thus, by their fruit (or lack thereof) you shall know them.  Those who hear, understand, and then (based on their understanding) cause even more “fruit” to come forth are seen to have “ears to hear”.  Those, however, who have failed to bring forth more “fruit” are exposed as those who do not have “ears to hear”.

The “fruit” appears to be spreading the word of God and helping others to believe.  If so, it may not be enough that you or I merely lead “godly” lifestyles.  If we have “ears” to understand, we may be compelled by that understanding to “spread the Word”.

We can use this measure to not only judge whether others merely have “ears” or if they have the blessing of “ears to hear” and understand, but also to measure our own lives.  It’s not only true that I can know others by their fruit, I can presumably even know myself by judging my “fruit”.  Do I really hear (understand) or do I merely think I do?  The answer might be found in discovering whether I have truly helped others to understand and then spread the Word.

More, the answer to whether I really do or don’t have “ears to hear” may be in an objective assessment of whether I have or have not “brought forth fruit, some an hundredfold, some sixtyfold, some thirtyfold.”

In fact, I suspect that I might qualify as one “who has ears to hear” and understand, if I merely brought forth “twofold”.  I.e., if I’m given ten “seeds” (insights) to plant and I succeed in merely causing those seeds to double in my own mind or perhaps in the minds of others, that may be sufficient to show that I am one who is blessed with “ears to hear”–and understand.  My level of understanding might not be very large, but if I even brought forth a small increase, it might be enough to show (even to me) that I have “ears to hear” and understand.

But if I were given ten “seeds” and as a result of my “planting,” I only brought forth ten more seeds, it might be sufficient evidence to show that I do not have “ears to hear” and understand.  There was no increase.

If I were given ten seeds (insights) and I only brought forth five “understandings,” that might be evidence that, try as I might, I’m only a pretender and am not blessed with “eyes to see” or “ears to hear”–and truly “understand”.

That principle might also apply to each of you.  Does your level of understanding whatever you see or hear bring forth more fruit–more understanding–in yourself or others?  Do you freely share the knowledge that you’ve been blessed to “hear,” receive and understand?  Or do you retain your knowledge in a little locked box that’s not open to anyone else–unless they pay for whatever understanding you received freely and as a blessing?

Do you have eyes to see/understand and ears to hear/understand?  If you try to answer that question Yes or No, you may be missing the point.  The question can’t be answered Yes or No, but must be answered by showing evidence of the “fruit” that your (and my) understanding has brought forth in others.

It’s not enough to merely hear the Word and agree.  It appears necessary to “do something” with the Word that brings forth “fruit” (understanding) in others.  If you really “get it”.  If you really hear, understand and receive the Word, then it appears possible that you can only demonstrate your understanding by helping to spread the Word.

 

•  As to my frustration with my own limited ability to “spread the Word,” I’m somewhat comforted by Matthew 13:10-16:

“And the disciples came, and said unto him, Why speakest thou unto them in parables?

“He answered and said unto them, Because it is given unto you to know the mysteries of the kingdom of heaven, but to them it is not given. For whosoever hath, to him shall be given, and he shall have more abundance: but whosoever hath not, from him shall be taken away even that he hath.  Therefore speak I to them in parables: because they seeing see not; and hearing they hear not, neither do they understand. And in them is fulfilled the prophecy of Esaias, which saith, By hearing ye shall hear, and shall not understand; and seeing ye shall see, and shall not perceive: For this people’s heart is waxed gross, and their ears are dull of hearing, and their eyes they have closed; lest at any time they should see with their eyes, and hear with their ears, and should understand with their heart, and should be converted, and I should heal them.  But blessed are your eyes, for they see: and your ears, for they hear.”

Those who’ve refused to see/hear/understand in the past will be prevented from seeing/hearing/understanding  the “mysteries of the kingdom of heaven” in the future.  I don’t know that this prohibition is permanent.  But it appears that if anyone who does not currently have ears to hear and understand, but nevertheless wants to understand in the future, must first expend much energy trying to see/hear/understand before he is blessed with  a new capacity to “hear” and understand.

 

•  Let’s assume that at least some of my articles on this blog (and some of the ideas you try to communicate to your friends and family) are conducive to spreading God’s word.  If that were true, then the persistent inability to communicate our understanding to most people might be based less on our meager abilities to communicate and more on God’s limit on our readers’ or listeners’ ability to understand.

Do “they” not understand us because they have chosen to “close” their own eyes’ ability to “see”?  Do “they” not understand us because “they” have chosen to “close” their own ears?  Are they therefore prevented by God from understanding whatever you and I have to say?

It would sure be flattering if that were so.  It might be seen as evidence that you and I are blessed by God with “eyes to see” and “ears to hear”.  Based on that evidence, we might grow fairly vain in the conceit that we (the ones with “ears to hear”) were closer to God than them (the ones to whom it is “not given” to “know the mysteries of the kingdom of heaven”).

We’re the good ones who “understand,” right?  They’re the bad ones who are prevented by God from understanding.

And, clearly, I understand a lot.  I don’t understand diddly in comparison to God, of course, but in comparison to most other people, I understand a lot and I know it.  According to the list of “Categories” on my blog, I’ve written close to 200 subjects.  Anyone who can write on 200 subjects must be a real smarty-pants.

I’ve got a lot of understanding in my mind, but there’s still a problem.

Matthew 13:15:

“For this people’s heart is waxed gross, and their ears are dull of hearing, and their eyes they have closedlest at any time they should see with their eyes, and hear with their ears, and should understand with their heart, and should be converted, and I should heal them.”

When the Christ talked about “understanding” he wasn’t talking about “book-larnin'” and being able to name all 50 state capitols.  He wasn’t talking about all the “understanding” that you or I can cram into our minds.  He was talking about whatever understanding you and I have in our hearts.

I have a lot of understanding in my mind. I can demonstrate that understanding.  I can prove that understanding. I can make a long list of everything I understand.  I even can use that list to convince myself and others that the understanding I have in my mind has brought forth some “fruit” (understanding) among those who read my articles or listen to my radio shows.

But I’m not at all sure that I can convince anyone (including me) that I have a lot “understanding” in my heart.  Trying to make a list of all those things (if any) that I understand in my heart is challenging and extremely subjective.

I’m not sure that I or anyone else can really make a list of what we understand in our hearts.  Even if that understanding is there in my or your “heart,” I’m not sure that it can be proven by a list.  Such “heart-felt” understanding would seem to have more to do with our capacity for sympathy, empathy, and moral dedication to doing right rather than wrong than an objective statement of “known facts” retained in our minds.

More, at all times, our “heart-felt understanding” is subject to the temptation of doing wrong.

For example, Yes, I know in my heart that it’s wrong for me to sleep with my neighbor’s wife. . . but they already fight like cats and dogs . . . he’s a jerk . . . I know he’s out of town for the next week . . . and she’s lookin’ so damn hot!  So maybe I could close my eyes and my ears to the knowledge of right and wrong that’s already in my heart and have some fun with wifey.

But if succumb to the temptation presented my neighbor’s hot wife, will I have closed my eyes and ears to the knowledge of right and wrong that’s already in my heart?  By doing so, will I become one of “them” described in Matthew 13:15 whose “heart [not mind] is waxed gross, and their ears are dull of hearing, and their eyes they have closed; lest at any time they should see with their eyes, and hear with their ears, and should understand with their heart, and should be converted, and I should heal them”?

Is the understanding that flows from “ears to hear” an understanding that can only you or I can “hear” in our own hearts? In our own consciences?  In our “natural,” God-given awareness of right and wrong?  Are the “eyes to see” and “ears to hear” not located on our heads, but in our hearts?

If so, Matthew 13 isn’t talking about an intellectual “understanding” that can reside in our minds.  It’s talking about  a moral understanding that we had from the beginning that was “written on our hearts”–but which, in many instances, we chose to ignore and not “see” or “hear”.  Did we choose to ignore our consciences so that we might do wrong?

If we chose not to hear or see the moral understanding in our hearts (consciences) so that we could do wrong, did God remove whatever remaining capacity we might have had to “hear” and “see” our consciences?  Were we thereby rendered conscienceless, morally blind and psychopathic?  Once we’d lost our understanding of right and wrong, did we become terrifying in our efficiency, but also terrified by our own isolation and lack of consolation?

Is Matthew 13 less about the intellectual understanding in our minds and more about the moral understanding in our hearts?

I think the answer is yes.

If so, we’d best all drop the pretentious crap that we “understand” a lot of things in our minds and begin to explore whatever moral understanding we have in our hearts.  It’s possible that the intellectual knowledge (even 200 categories’ worth) stored in our minds is meaningless while the moral knowledge we store in our hearts is invaluable.

If so, we should start to inventory whatever moral “fruits” we’ve produced in the hearts of others.  Have we helped others to see into their own hearts and hear their own consciences?  If so that may be the kind of “fruit” that the Christ declared in Matthew 13 to be evidence of those who truly have “eyes to see” and “ears to hear”.

The “eyes to see” and “ears to hear” referenced in Matthew 13 aren’t located on your head.  They’re located in your heart.

The problem with the people who’ve closed their own eyes to knowledge is not that they dropped out of school in 8th grade or rejected an opportunity to go to college.  The problem is that they’ve intentionally closed their eyes to the moral knowledge of right and wrong with which their were endowed by God.  Because they closed their eyes and ears to their own consciences, God has closed their remaining ability to “see,” “hear” and understand the moral knowledge previously written in their hearts and left them with only the eyes and ears on their heads to “see” and “hear”.

I suspect that the result may be a sense of profound isolation.

 
46 Comments

Posted by on January 20, 2013 in Bible, Values

 

Tags: , , ,

46 responses to “Eyes to See, Ears to Hear

  1. Huey Campbell

    January 20, 2013 at 5:31 AM

    Thank You for What you do Alfred.
    Don’t worry ’bout the harvest, just keep on sowing. I catch a nugget if now and then

     
  2. johannabernays

    January 20, 2013 at 6:34 AM

    There is a Wall of Separatism between Modern Man & the Truths of Cognisant Reason, or Multiplication of Seeds; to Wit: The Mind Murder Machinery. I have heard from two sources that when informed of the “Government Lies” good friends Attacked the Informant with Absolute Vicious Hatred. People are not willing to have the Deeply Rooted Models of State / Corporate Propaganda challenged. The proposal of the Thinking Man being “static” in a ever increasing accelerating society is Unreality, yet Man is Bound and Determined to hold fast to Obscenely Obsolete ideas. Proverbs 2:6 cff & 3:5, and mostly 4:5 & 7; Get Wisdom, get understanding: forget it not…7. Wisdom is the principal thing; therefore get wisdom: and with all thy getting get understanding.”
    What Jesus was apparently trying to impart was the Sad fact, that, Predestination is God’s Way. Although the Teaching is Roundly Despised today, there are many whom are frankly Unfit for the Kingdom of Heaven…They are Not Predestined to be Acceptable; hence they are “Tares”..
    This is a hard saying, who can hear it? Remember when the Lord called the nobles for his Son’s Wedding Feast? They refused to attend…the Lord said, Cast these into Outer Darkness! Go ye out into the Highways & The Byways, bring in the Crippled, the Maimed, the Poor, that my House be Filled…
    I am not going to look that up in my Brand New 70 Year Old Thompson’s Referance Bible I bought…but I am proud enough to mention finding it for sale…the Idea is, We Who Have Suffered Greatly in This Corporate State, at the Hands of the Corporate (501.c.(3) ) STATE REGULATED & CONTROLLED Church (first amendment nothwithstanding) shall have 99% a Better Chance to be Counted Worthy, Paul , I believe, said, “If Ye Suffer in Christ’s Name, so shall ye Reign with Him, in his Kingdom…”
    How much suffering suppose ye that Rick Warren, Billy Grahram (33 degree Freemason) or Joel (The Houston Guy) or John Hagee (The 400 Pound Gorilla in San Antonio) ever endured?
    Mr. Adask, as I understand, was forced to suffer over a Year’s Jail for his Animal Statis, until he Vouchsafed he was Not a Animal!
    I sure miss your Radio Programs on Short Wave, Alfred. I suppose you are still on Local Dallas Radio. I wonder if you were able to adress the same programming as you were on Short Wave? I fain not. Your rants on the Cult of Feminism
    was a Classic, and I doubt your local Corporate Radio Outlet would suffer you kindly should you speak such Truths in Dallas.

     
    • Adask

      January 20, 2013 at 4:40 PM

      I’m still hosting radio shows from 3PM to 4PM, Monday through Friday, on four AM stations, 2 shortwave stations, satellite, and AmericanVoiceRadio.com. The program is called “Financial Survival”. Most days, I only talk about economic and political events, but on Tuesdays my guest is usually Roger Sayles and we often dig into some “patriot” issues.

       
  3. Patricia Seliger

    January 20, 2013 at 7:55 AM

    Pretty profound. I think you have hit the nail on the head.

     
  4. kwg1947

    January 20, 2013 at 9:02 AM

    Alfred, I might only refer to one additional scripture by Christ that adds to what you have written: John 6:44-45 “No one can come to meunless the Fatherwho sent me drawshim,and I will raise himup at the last day. It is written in the Prophets:They will all be taught by God. Everyone who listens to the Father and learns from himcomes to me.” Ken.

     
  5. brady

    January 20, 2013 at 10:06 AM

    huh?

    ok im just kidding.
    Matt 13:10 seemed to shore up the L in the calvanistic version of predestination, although I am not a T.U.L.I.P.

    I agree with the T and the P, but have points of contest on the U, L and I, that I believe are scripturally backed.

    I do try to share my seeds that i come an undestanding about, and to those who push through and try to grasp my insight, like my “Withholding Research”, come back to me and state things like, “This is the greatest research ever put together about this topic I have seen in my 45 years as a CPA”, and “this is the most thorough research I have ever seen” from another, and I too expect it to go viral, and it just sits there in my computer after having freely given it to dozens, barely getting a “sniffle” (virus-pun there). What to do? Keep trying, keep giving it out to those who ask.

    My work of over a year went into one set of documents that completely complies with CONGRESS’ requirements to LEAVE THE SYSTEM, and it has been sitting under our noses for years. THEY wrote it, and the EXIT GATE has to be there, so they can CLAIM that all the rest of the millions who are thinking they are HAVING to participate in the Social Security/Income Tax system, are unknowingly partipating voluntarily, even though most of them were brought up as new-born slaves on the welfare plantation and have never known true freedom, so they don’t know it’s out there to be had, and have no knowledge that there is an EXIT GATE in existence to walk out of.

    I have dreamed of “charging” a very reasonable $200 for these documents, (unlike the patriots for profit that charge $2000 and up to learn from them), and it’s demand expands into the millions who mail me so much that I can do what I REALLY want to do and that is to go back into the foreign mission field. (Who knows, maybe it WILL happen someday). And to charge means that someone who cannot afford to pay but WANTS TO LEARN gets left out of this vital information, so I don’t feel comfortable with that, so I operate off of donations. Two takers so far.

    Then comes the issue of, do I let others see it first, and then only donate if they USE it? Then I’m having to rely on their “integrity” to send something later and they may not, and that is not how almost any other ministry operates. (Even for those who do not “charge”, almost all still require your donation to be received first.)

    What to do? It is free on request. The keys to freedom are too valuable to limit it to only those who can pay, and it is the economic slaves who are the least able to afford it.

    May we all learn what we are supposed to, in time to use it wisely.

    WITHHOLDING RESEARCH
    EXIT GATE DOCUMENTS
    bradybyrum@hotmail.com

     
    • Jim

      January 20, 2013 at 8:37 PM

      What thinkest thou, Simon? Of whom do the Kings of the earth take tribute, or poll money? Of their children, or of strangers? How does Congress presume one has waived the status of the children?

       
      • Southern Grey

        January 20, 2013 at 10:31 PM

        Perhaps it’s that pesky US Citizen status.

         
      • Doug

        January 21, 2013 at 8:46 AM

        “How does Congress presume one has waived the status of the children”?

        By signing up with the fictional (babylonian) system. All fraud is contrary to God’s ways whether it’s the funny money, usurious credit, or speculation in the markets or even the expectation of a benefit such as Socialist Security.

        There you have it – and it’s voluntary (for now).

         
  6. Mike

    January 20, 2013 at 10:43 AM

    Hello Mr. Adask,
    Thanks for delving so deeply into this. Your mind comes up with some fascinating connections which is why I read your words as they arrive on my computer machine.

    It may be simpler than you think, this seed sowing and planting.
    When I share my ideas with people, it seems those that have lived their lives in total surrender to Gods will, seem to get it every time, instantaneously. The others that debate, discuss or deny seem to live lives where they exercise their will first.

    It is a challenging thing to discern my will from the will of the creator of the universe but those that have acceptance of the process and outcome no matter how it appears in any given situation seem to have surrendered their lives to God. I believe that act of surrender opens the eyes and ears so when truth enters they may make their choices which honor god, then more truth, more choices more honor of god and they live peaceful truthful lives. It is an interesting thing to watch not only in others but in my own experience.

    If we must battle, battle with an open heart, open mind and only use the truth as your weapon. Sometimes the truth is backed by words, sometimes by a gun and there in lies the tricky part no? If we live via gods will I think we will know what to do and when we need to do it.

    Just some thoughts

    Thanks again for sharing~

     
    • Patricia Seliger

      January 20, 2013 at 11:06 AM

      You are so right, Mike. I have found that when I “sow my seeds,” or share my insights, if some don’t “get it'” and try to argue, I do what Matthew 10:14 says, “If anyone will not welcome you or listen to your words, shake the dust off your feet when you leave that home or town.”

       
    • henry-daniel

      January 20, 2013 at 12:36 PM

      Well stated my friend…………….hd

       
  7. Southern Grey

    January 20, 2013 at 1:13 PM

    Excellent piece, Mr. Adask. As usual, your comments generally cause further contemplation.

    But I thought that you might have added something about what Christ said was his mission and for whom it was that He came found in Matthew 15:24. That, I think, not only clears away some of the mystery, but adds to the excitement of our age.

     
    • henry-daniel

      January 20, 2013 at 1:22 PM

      That begs the question:

      Who are the lost sheep of Israel?…………..hd

       
      • Southern Grey

        January 20, 2013 at 3:35 PM

        I would suggest to you that you look to the prophesy that stipulates what the Israelites will accomplish. Once you digest that information, I feel confident that it will dawn on you.

         
      • deb

        January 20, 2013 at 8:07 PM

        Diaspora?

         
      • NDT

        February 2, 2013 at 10:02 PM

        British: bryt, covenant. eysh, male/man (Hebrew). King Alfred the Great based English common law on aspects of Judiac law. The irony is that today the British institutions are aligned with the Pharisees, both with the Westminster system (Pauline) and with Zionism & the Talmudic schools.

         
  8. Countering

    January 20, 2013 at 1:38 PM

    I couldn’t have said another word better than you did. Kudos. I am going to send it to my lists and see if I have any relatives or friends left afterward. :)

     
    • Adask

      January 20, 2013 at 4:11 PM

      I’m thinking of starting an adoption service for “patriots”. After we’ve alienated all of our “normal” friends and family with our “speeches,” perhaps we could find new family and friends who might be willing to hear what we have to say. Or maybe we could be adopted by deaf people. I haven’t work out all the details, just yet, but I may still figure a way to gain substitute families for many of us.

       
      • Countering

        January 20, 2013 at 8:03 PM

        Count me in. Oh wait, I’m already in, that is how I recognize my true family members. Keep looking up. By their fruits you will know them. And what is the one question we are to ask when questioning to know the true Christ. Seriously, I have forgotten. Hope you know. Thanks.

         
      • hiddeninthewings

        February 23, 2013 at 10:51 PM

        lol great idea…wished someone would adopt me…just stumbled literally by accident your blog, I get the sarcasm and so appreciate it’s humor. God bless you and stay encouraged.

         
      • Adask

        February 24, 2013 at 1:55 AM

        Thanks.

         
  9. Jim on Oregon

    January 20, 2013 at 2:02 PM

    Good thought-provoking article, Al.

    I have long KNOWN (in my heart) that when our People enter government employment or choose to feed from the public trough when they are otherwise capable of self-sufficiency, they suffer spiritually, emotionally and then physically. They have chosen to allow themselves to be sucked into a state of dependency and deception and moral treason, and their conscience necessarily objects and rebels. It was reported last night on Coast-to-CoastAM that 60% of government employees are on anti-depressant medication! Their compromises, allowing them the “easy life” without accountability, actually offend and contradict their hard-wired moral values, and the consequent conflict leads to confusion, anger, depression, depravity and their usual manifestations in drug use, divorce, violence, etc.

    Once someone COMPROMISES a deeply-held moral value (conscience) even a teeny bit or only temporarily to obtain some benefit, satan has his claws in him. The forces trying to re-shape our society and our culture and our values and our moral compasses are successful if they can get us to “compromise” in the name of political correctness or “cooperation” or sexual “freedom” or multi-culturalism (miscegenation) or 501(c)3 church doctrine or perverted public-school “education”, etc.

    Our People must never compromise our moral and cultural values. We MUST cherish and maintain the moral “gauge” with which to filter all things. It is buit-in. It is spiritual. Listen to your Heart. Live by Faith! Our People are largely lost right now. They have refused to entertain the command to “Come out of her, my People!” Perhaps they do not–cannot– “see/hear” it as a command necessary for their salvation.

    Al, I believe you are correct about others not being ABLE to perceive truths when their ears and eyes are closed because our People have chosen to compromise their moral convictions/laws, and therefore do not…or cannot…possess God’s Blessing. “Perception” itself is a blessing.

    Maybe a Blessing is similar to a Right that can be waived or abrogated or assigned or forfeited or traded for pottage, according to the conduct of its possessor. That is a very interesting thought!

     
  10. Peter

    January 20, 2013 at 2:47 PM

    AL,
    I appreciate getting your insights in my email inbox every so often. I especially appreiciate your “man or other animals” article and how you defeated those coming after you. i have also come to the conclusion that you simply rebutted their presumption that they thought you were an animal and subject to their statutes. There are several more presumptions which we must all rebutt if we want to be free.
    Keep up the good work, sir.

     
  11. Judson

    January 20, 2013 at 3:35 PM

    Al,
    Like you over the years I have given information out with reference’s to a number of people. Seeing numbers of people take it in, some only hearing and others reading it in print for the frist time.
    Lots of people I see just can not confront what you are telling them, nor what they are reading. Some are university grauds while others are so called finnish their High School grades. Watching their actions and reactions, clearly, their not in that good of shape emotionly nor mentaly to handel this kind of heavy information, not that it is that heavy.

    Something like the Consentration Camps court case mite be. Tax cases could be for lots of people crush by the system. Others just don’t or can’t handel any of this, while others can stand their and have seach confront they want to ask questions and talk about it with you.

    Reading even is hard for a lot due to our education system, the going past words they only have a understanding from hearing how the word is used in conversation or class room. (In our school system when I was going back years ago. We just tried to learn how the word is pronunced and spelled, hardly ever looked them up to find out how they are used in any number of ways. My parence were of no real help.

    One WW11 person I worked with told me once “it wasen’t his job to edeucate his kid it was the kisds schol teacher job, that is what they are being paid for! Anything the kid diden’t understand he needed to ask the teacher!) I was aware enough to know that was a sick way for a parent to look at this area called teaching. I even question why this guy should even be aloud to have kids and do them this way.

    Reading the Lipzing Connection helps open the door to understand what has happen to out education system, it’s sabatoug by the Rockeffelar and their psycholgist & drug connection.
    If more Americans were aware of and read the Treaty Laws we have made with Russia back under the Eisenhour admendastration they would be aware of the merging of our history so they both agree on the same events in time and place (politicly correct)’ our re-education program now in place. The Deliberat Dumbing Down of America by Charlotte Iserbyl is a realy good CD (toolsforfreedon.com) to get hold of Even her book whis is big and exspensive. I was told a couple days ago, on Glen Becks program one teacher called in and in her thrid grade class they have to teach how races white people are toward blacke and have been our our lives all the way back in time.

    Their is one thing that stands out in the Bibal, well among others. This point is “Not to wast your time on or with ediots! You want to realy be sussefull, find other opion leaders that show they are aware and are able to look and see.
    Communicating with these s types in numbers like your applee seeds will pay off down the road when someone they talk with has the leadership, drive to work and have an effect which betters socioty agenst thouse who have sot to bring it down. If freedon in this country dissapears, it will dissapears around the world as well.

     
  12. Anon4fun

    January 20, 2013 at 3:52 PM

    >>I see an insight that I regard as profound. I try to express that insight as clearly as I can. I expect my expression of that insight to “go viral”.<<

    This is no longer a world in which insights go viral. That era drew to a close in the 20th century. Pop culture kitsch goes viral now, not insights. The critical components for the propagation of insights, i.e. the universities, have suffered an alarming decline in both intelligence and testosterone. Welcome to the Fluoride Age, a postmodern world ruled with an iron fist by the media-educational complex and their trusty sidekick the pharmaceutical companies, as facilitated by big government.

    See also: The movie THX 1138 (original version, not the director's cut). And, from the article "Postmodernism" in Wikipedia:

    Postmodernism — generally speaking the cultural era that followed Modernism — is in essence a skeptical interpretive stance or lens through which to view any product of human culture, in particular literature, art, philosophy, economics, architecture, fiction, and literary criticism. It is "a style and concept in the arts characterized by distrust of theories and ideologies and by the drawing of attention to conventions." It may refer to "any of various movements in reaction to modernism that are typically characterized by… ironic self-reference and absurdity (as in literature)", or to "a theory that involves a radical reappraisal of modern assumptions about culture, identity, history, or language".

    Postmodernism takes the relativistic position that there is no absolute truth or objective reality, that what we experience as reality is a social construct (solely constructed by individual human minds), that it consists only of our interpretations of what the world means to us individually, and that individual responses to a given cultural product comprise the whole reality of that product.

    (end quote)

     
  13. pop de adam

    January 20, 2013 at 3:54 PM

    “God didn’t want them to understand.”

    This seems rather self defeating. To put it more bluntly, then why even suffer the bother of even explaining or learning anything?

    I’m not certain, but do many believe that the toils and travail of the wandering Christ to be an endeavor of the creators’ genius? Why do this if the challenges of sucess and the final accounting so grim? Unless the lord was just messing with him/himself?

    I think we have tried at different times tried to remove the ambiguousness of the word/term “understand”, some of us believe it to means to just “acknowledge” facts, others believe it may literally mean: to stand under or submit. Perhaps “understanding” itself is the crime or sin, for all the teachings Christ himself spread, he seemed well punished for it. Saints, martyrs and even scientists have all been punished from time to time for what seems like education. True understanding I suspect is a threat to the status quo, If an authority is threatened by a change in the status quo what they are really afraid of is the progress of time. We tend to live with both. Things such as your parents, stare decisis, tradition and scripture are rooted in a past and we try to respect them, however even those on occasion must allow for passage to a future. If we were truely so well rooted in the past and content there, there would be no innovation and invention, Genisis would have no reason.

    Pardon the ramble, pop

     
  14. Tom Hart

    January 20, 2013 at 4:58 PM

    Right on Alfred! I appreciate all that I have read and heard you speak on. I have just recently had my 19 year old son tell me he is starting to see things our way and he is getting frustrated with the mind numbed sheople not waking up. I laughed and told him to plant the seeds of truth and trust God for the increase.

     
  15. deb

    January 20, 2013 at 8:06 PM

    Great post, and it has everything to do with the kingdom of Yahweh. And those who are not of God cannot understand the mystery of it.

    If the covenant is made with a chosen people and their posterity then it is to them it is given eyes to see and ears to hear, and it then becomes their choice to see and hear, and their responsibility to act accordingly. And this is where the heart comes in.

    In order to understand with the heart we must love Yeshua. It is all about love. Love the LORD your Jehovah with all your heart, soul and mind and your neighbor as yourself as all the Law and the Prophets hang on these two commandments. If one loves Yeshua he would automatically love Yahweh. And those who believed that Yeshua is the Christ is born of God/Yahweh. 1John 4:7 And we know that the Son of God is come, and hath given us an understanding, that we may know him that is true, and we are in him that is true, [even] in his Son Jesus Christ. This is the true God, and eternal life. 1John 5:20

    An unwillingness (hardness of heart/wax gross) to love Yeshua who came to bring his kingdom, salvation and eternal life back to man is contempt toward Yahweh. “And every spirit that confesses not the Messiah in the flesh is not of Yahweh and this is that spirit of antichrist. And who does not love Yeshua? but that old serpent the devil and satan which deceives the whole world. Therefore, it is not for everyone (those who are of their father the devil) to understand (eyes and ears) but only for those who ask, seek, and knock.

    @But if I were given ten “seeds” and as a result of my “planting,” I only brought forth ten more seeds, it might be sufficient evidence to show that I do not have “ears to hear” and understand.  There was no increase.–I think this a misunderstanding. Ten more is ten more than what you’ve started with.
    If you were given ten talents/insights and with those ten talents, invested them and gained ten more talents, then you doubled your talents and your Lord would be pleased with the increase. And not only that but to the one whom only one talent/insight was given but buried it, that talent will be taken from him and given to you with ten talents and it will be said of you “well done, good and faithful servant…”

    What kind of kingdom seeds/insights should we to plant in order that we might see an increase? One plants another waters but ultimately Yahweh gives the increase.

     
  16. TA

    January 21, 2013 at 1:29 AM

    Another way to look at it… living saving faith can be thought of as a gift from God, a gift God has has to give us; however, one may reject that gift, much like i might reject a temporal gift you try give me. Only problem is if i reject that spiritual gift of living saving grace (faith) from God, He may lose patience with you and harden your heart, or yoir “heart becomes waxed gross,” so that you no longer have that true living (vs dead) faith. BUT if you understand the gospel with your heart and accept the gift of living faith, you will be healed of your sin sickness.

     
  17. Anthony Clifton

    January 21, 2013 at 6:59 AM

    In Revelation 3:9 …there is a word that is confusing in that it causes people to not understand who Israel is.. [Gen 49, Deut 32 & Rev. 7] …probably an 8th grader in Kansas a century ago might have a better understanding…

    but again in Matthew 13, understanding that the parables were used to contain a mystery from the foundations of the world and the Tares will be headed for the fiery furnaces, and as Isaiah 4 indicates there won’t be many Men standing but those that do will be shining brightly…

    shine on…

    truth isn’t on holiday just because idiots watch the boob tube

     
    • Doug

      January 21, 2013 at 8:50 AM

      “and the Tares will be headed for the fiery furnaces”

      Let’s hope this is a winter time event so that those of us being bundled into the storehouse can be somewhat comfortable as we patiently wait.

      Hi buddy !

       
  18. MVG-AVG

    January 21, 2013 at 10:14 AM

    Al, your speaking in parables(esoteric)may not be meant for the masses.I believe Christ spoke in parables(esoteric) to confound the vast majority.He only came for the lost sheep of the House of Israel,probably not the vast majority in His day.Rest assured you have given insight to many,never underestimate how far and wide the truth you teach has gone.

    Father YHWH is in control ,He is seeing to it at this time that the enemy is “loosing control”.

    Isaiah chapeter 10 covers the downfall of the Assyrians (BANKSTERS).I believe it’s underway,contrary to what is being spoken in the mainstream news and pulpits(false shepherds)

    HA! at arm’s lenght over and out.
    .

     
    • MVG-AVG

      January 21, 2013 at 10:16 AM

      “length”

       
  19. Valerio

    January 21, 2013 at 11:24 AM

    Quit your whining Alfred…you have done a fantastic job here…But you need to understand that You are a Child of YAHWEH… AND 99% of your subscribers cannot be. You are a MESSENGER.
    And are a Child of YAHWEH..They do not have the ears to hear because they are NOT…simple math and no worries mate!! you are the bomb!@

     
  20. MVG-AVG

    January 21, 2013 at 11:59 AM

    Fools despise wisdom and instuction—Proverbs 1-7

     
  21. MVG-AVG

    January 21, 2013 at 12:00 PM

    instruction .I am bad speller…

     
  22. Yartap

    January 21, 2013 at 12:35 PM

    Thanks Al,

    You have made me question myself and no other. Where do I stand with God? Am I full-time believer or just a part-timer? Have I broken the addictions of sin? Have I placed the Word of God in my heart? Do I live the Word?

     
  23. Anon4fun

    January 21, 2013 at 3:46 PM

    Regarding the statement by Jesus Christ – or Iesous Christos, as the authors of the Bible, under the inspiration of the Holy Spirit, called him – saying that he came only for the lost sheep of Israel, he was talking about his personal earthly ministry. The New Covenant he established is universal.

    Matthew 28:18-20 And Jesus came and spake unto them, saying, All power is given unto me in heaven and in earth. Go ye therefore, and teach all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Ghost: Teaching them to observe all things whatsoever I have commanded you: and, lo, I am with you always, even unto the end of the world. Amen.

    Luke 24:45-47 Then opened he their understanding, that they might understand the scriptures, And said unto them, Thus it is written, and thus it behooved Christ to suffer, and to rise from the dead the third day: And that repentance and remission of sins should be preached in his name among all nations, beginning at Jerusalem.

    Galatians 3:28-29 There is neither Jew nor Greek, there is neither bond nor free, there is neither male nor female: for ye are all one in Christ Jesus. And if ye be Christ’s, then are ye Abraham’s seed, and heirs according to the promise.

    Galatians 6:15-16 For in Christ Jesus neither circumcision availeth any thing, nor uncircumcision, but a new creature. And as many as walk according to this rule, peace be on them, and mercy, and upon the Israel of God.

    Hebrews 8:13 In that he saith, A new covenant, he hath made the first old. Now that which decayeth and waxeth old is ready to vanish away.

    Those with eyes to see, take note.

     
  24. brimp

    January 21, 2013 at 4:29 PM

    For every person that is working for freedom, independence, and truth, there are ten thousand people working against it. These people can be classified into four groups. Each group must be talked to differently.

    The first is the dumbed down masses. These people have been domesticated. If you showed them a way out of their pen, they would not go and they may even try to block others from leaving. These people accept their status as a human animal and thing you are uppity if you don’t accept that you are an animal too. The key to changing their mind is to show them that they are being farmed. They are sheered and milked and when they have nothing left to produce, they are consumed.

    The second group “intellectuals” sees the average person as someone incapable of making decisions for themselves. They guide the youth to select which cog in the machine that they want to be. And, that the cogs of the machine don’t need to know how the machine works, or even that the machine even exists. They themselves cannot comprehend the machine so they are sure that the dumb people can’t either. To change their mind, you must show them that they are also on the farm and they will suffer a similar fate as the animals.

    The third group is paid to obscure the truth. The media, lawyers, think tanks, and politicians belong to this group. They tell you that you are dumb and they are smart, you are weak and they are strong. Their goal is pacification. If you are convinced that you can’t win then you will get back to work in the machine and let the anointed ones do the thinking. The best we can hope to do with this group is to expose them as deceivers.

    The fourth group is very small. They are the owners of the machine. It is not in their interest to be identified as owners. They don’t like uncontrolled people that may build a better mouse trap which might end up farming them. I don’t know what to say to these people.

    Just seeing how the game is rigged is not enough. Translating your insights to the language of each group is needed if we are to prevail.

     
    • brady

      January 21, 2013 at 10:18 PM

      brimp, i don’t know where you got that insight, and i have never heard it put that way before, but i think you slammed that nail directly on the head. i do have a thing or two to say to that fourth group though. it comes from a condensed collection of warnings from the Bible. Here it is.

      “You may think you own the world, but you do not. And one day, you will face the Creator of the Universe and give an account of your life, and be judged by him. Your eternal destiny hangs in the balance, with YOUR DECISIONS and YOUR ACTIONS deciding the result of that unescapable day. While you are alive, today, REPENT of your sins, and CRY OUT TO GOD for forgiveness, and SUBMIT whatever days, weeks, months or years you may have left to the LORDSHIP of Jesus Christ, because if you do not, there will be no appeals, no probations, no reprives, no furloughs, no paroles and no pardons, and no way to pay your billions and trillions of earthly money for even one minute of eternal life. Jesus himself taught of the existence of Hell and of its torment, so it is a real place. Please stop your human slavery machinery now.”

      That is what I would tell them. Thanks for your post. bb

       
      • brimp

        January 21, 2013 at 11:42 PM

        I don’t know what the fourth group thinks. Perhaps they see themselves as good Christians who are following the wisdom of the Bible as they tend their flock (you and me). Perhaps they see the Bible as a tool that assists them in their pacification. Perhaps they see themselves as living gods who rule over us mortals. I’m pretty sure they exist. They could number in the dozens or hundreds. They are like vampires that conceal their identities and power because once it is known that they exist, then they become vulnerable.

        A word of warning about using the Bible to condemn them: They have many Bible scholars on their payroll and they own the media. They could easily twist the Bible to convince the people that it is you that is abusing the wisdom of the Bible.

         
  25. sem

    January 21, 2013 at 8:11 PM

    Al:

    from whence cometh thou that desire should exceed expectation?

    PeaceOut

     
  26. Joe

    January 21, 2013 at 11:19 PM

    Hosea 4:6 reads, in part: “because thou hast rejected knowledge, I will also reject thee”

     
    • NDT

      February 2, 2013 at 10:12 PM

      …and they shall be ashamed because of their sacrifices. (Verse 19)

      For I desired mercy, and not sacrifice; and the knowledge of Elohim more than burnt offerings.
      Hosea 6:6, Matthew 9:13,12:7

       
  27. mvg-avg

    January 25, 2013 at 3:21 PM

    ‘and thy children”,the children in our land resmble that biblical passage.

     

Leave a Reply

