RSS

Gun Control Fosters Democide

06 Mar

English: Skulls of victims from the Rwandan Ge...

English: Skulls of victims from the Rwandan Genocide found at the Nyamata Memorial. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Wikipedia:  “Democide is a term revived and redefined by the political scientist R. J. Rummel as ‘the murder of any person or people by a government, including genocide, politicide and mass murder.’  Rummel created the term as an extended concept to include forms of government murder that are not covered by the term genocide, and it has become accepted among other scholars. . . .  In the 20th century, democide passed war as the leading cause of non-natural death (according to Rummel).”

Get that?  According to Rummel, during the 20th century, more people were killed by their own government than were killed by a foreign government in the midst of a genuine war.

Thus, exactly as I’ve argued in previous posts supporting the 2nd Amendment, the principle reason for the 2nd Amendment’s right to “keep and bear arms” is to protect We the People from despotism and even murder committed by our own government.

video   00:02:16

https://www.youtube.com/watch_popup?v=0sujnvIV4g4

 

Tags: , , , , ,

25 responses to “Gun Control Fosters Democide

  1. Sparky

    March 6, 2013 at 11:25 AM

    Big Al,
    How do we “handle” a false arrest ? I don’t think Gov-co agents come to your/my home to kill us,UNLESS we resist the purpose they come for in the first place,e.g.to arrest us even without a warrant. I consider a false arrest to be,e.g., failure to appear when you have never been notified in any manner to appear. And, I’m not trying to say using the “it ain’t me” approach,etc. either. AND, IF, e.g., I am a gov-co agent & committing treason & you & millions of other people know it, what is being done about it? I do not see where ANYTHING is being done about it. “Knowing” that treason is happening doesn’t make it go away. I KNOW that by meself, there’s not anything I can do about it

    Sincerely,
    Jerry (Sparky) Sparks

     
    • Dave

      March 6, 2013 at 12:51 PM

      Sparky You sir as a people must decide for your self what world do I want to live in. Make your decision and let the chips fall where they may

       
      • Sparky

        March 6, 2013 at 2:54 PM

        Dave,
        I am not >a people< I'm just ONE of them but then again,that depends on WHO you see in your mind's eye when you say,a people I may or may not be one of those people. BUT I know FAW SHAW I'm not,"a people."

         
    • Adask

      March 6, 2013 at 3:11 PM

      How do you know that “there’s nothing you can do about it”? To begin with that premise is to admit that you are powerless, hopeless, and can’t possibly hope to win. During the American Revolution, about 95% of the people said they were powerless, hopeless and couldn’t possibly hope to defeat King George. 5%–maybe less–thought maybe we’re not powerless, hopeless, etc.–maybe there is “something we can do about” tyrannical government. The 5% tried and, with the grace of God, succeeded.

      How do you handle a false arrest? One way is to simply endure. Every time the gov-co arrests and jails someone, it costs gov-co money. They’re running short on cash. They can’t easily afford to keep subjecting people to false arrests and high costs of jailing.

      Mere endurance can be a form of resistance. Mere “resistance” is victory. Sometimes a behemoth government can be slowed or stopped by people who merely serve as “sand in the gears”.

      People who truly believe that they’re hopeless, helpless and “there’s nothing I can do” have already lost–a least for themselves. They counsel others to also surrender.

      There’s always “something” that you can do. But there may not always be something you can do with taking some personal risk. There may not always be something you can do that won’t cause you lose your job, your house, your car. If that’s so, then such people are really saying “there’s nothing I can safely do”–“there’s nothing I can do without making a personal sacrifice.”

      Such people are always very much in favor of “freedom”–provided that it can be enjoyed without any personal cost. Such people are essentially begging for someone, anyone, to please made me free. They’re looking for someone else to do the fighting for their personal freedom.

      To such people, I’d say, “Dream on”. If such people aren’t willing to fight for their own freedom, I doubt that they’re fit to be free. I doubt that they deserve to be free. They live in fear of fighting. They prefer the mantra of hopelessness to the risk of fighting.

      Everyone seems to be waiting for someone else to “do something”. Insofar as no one has yet “done something,” many people have come to think “nothing” can be done. I disagree with that position. Lots can be done. Start your own blog. Post videos to YouTube. Hold meetings at your community. Run for public office. Write letters. Do what you can to raise public awareness.

      You may be a little discouraged right now, but I don’t think you really believe that “there’s nothing that can be done.” Before imply that things are “hopeless,” you need to rethink whether you really believe “there’s nothing that can be done.” Merely taking time to read blogs like this one and make comments is “something”.

       
      • Sparky

        March 6, 2013 at 5:51 PM

        @ >There may not always be something you can do that won’t cause you lose your job, your house, your car. If that’s so, then such people are really saying “there’s nothing I can safely do”–”there’s nothing I can do without making a personal sacrifice.”

        Thanks for the above clarification. Tell me about it. I made the personal sacrifice(s) I have nothing left to sacrifice except my life. That’s what I meant when I said I KNOW that by meself (myself) I, alone cannot do anything, MORE. I truly went from riches to rags. Had everything the American Dream could offer but when I “saw” where & how things were going, I “spoke up” over & over & slowly lost by a “little piece” at a time until I had nothing left to lose. However, I have been blessed in this way. I am a caretaker of a humble place that a “wealthy man owns.” He has some “junk” cars & trucks here that are treasure “to him.” I only pay the utility bills. I am able to do this by doing odd jobs. SO, I do have everything I NEED. This computer I’m using belongs to “this man” too. Maybe if I said don’t try & make a stand alone, it would have made a difference,but I doubt it. When I was arrested, I had no one to call to come & get me. This is what I mean by, being alone. On my last arrest, I had no where to even walk to. Everything was gone then. Many others have suffered the same way. Remember James Wickstrom? He was “well organized.” Built a township in Wisconsin. It was bulldozed down. It’s gonna take a certain number of well organized well meaning people to make a “dent.” Since the Negros know how to get a million man march going maybe one of them could be of help to us hoanky crackers. We caucasians jus ant smart like the negro IS.

         
      • Adask

        March 6, 2013 at 6:18 PM

        I was arrested without warrant in October of A.D. 2002 and subsequently extradited from my home at Dallas, Texas to Jefferson County, Missouri where I was detained in a level-5, maximum security jail until September of A.D. 2003. I was never convicted of a crime, tried for a crime or even given a probable cause hearing. Although it was alleged that I’d committed two felonies, so far as I know, I was never even charged with a crime.

        After I’d been detained for almost one year, I was simply released without a dime in my pocket to somehow make my way back over the 600 to 700 miles to Dallas. With the grace of God, I did get back to Dallas. But by the time I arrived, my home was gone, my magazine business was finished, my personal property was almost all gone, and I was reduced to the status of a homeless bum. A friend allowed me to rent a room in his house. I started hosting radio programs. Later, I started this blog.

        I am familiar with some of the prices that we might be called to pay as we resist tyranny. But despite my own losses, I have never felt that there was nothing I could do. I do things now in hope and expectation that my actions today will generate positive consequences at some time in the future. I do not expect to single-handedly overthrow the government. I do expect to have some modest influence. I reject the notion that there’s nothing I can do.

         
  2. Anon4fun

    March 6, 2013 at 1:06 PM

    Sparky: “I KNOW that by meself, there’s not anything I can do about it.”

    This is an important point.

    Establishing lawful government has never been a solitary effort. Corrupting lawful government has never been a solitary effort. Restoring lawful government has never been a solitary effort.

    Problem: Well organized bad guys have co-opted the government of We the People and are using it against the interests of We the People.

    Solution: We the People need to get organized and take back our government.

    Sitting in front of the boob tube, living in hate-the-state anarchist fantasyland while the monster continues to grow, thinking you’re going to shoot your way to freedom when it finally shows up at your door, is as much an aid to tyranny as gun control.

     
  3. Sparky

    March 6, 2013 at 2:48 PM

    A4f
    I just entered a response that did not go through & everything disappeared. IF this goes through I will try again

     
  4. Anon4fun

    March 6, 2013 at 3:36 PM

    Adask: >>How do you know that “there’s nothing you can do about it”?<<

    You didn't quote the first part of his sentence. Here it is in full:

    "I KNOW that by meself, there's not anything I can do about it."

    BY HIMSELF he can't do anything about it. There is PLENTY that can be done to fix tyranny in government. But it's not a problem that anyone is going to solve by himself. This has never happened in the past and is unlikely to happened in the future.

    The collective negligence of We the People allowed the usurpation of our government. The collective action of We the People is required to restore our government's lawful role.

    This is the only way such restoration has ever occurred in the past and the only way it is likely to occur in the future.

     
    • Sparky

      March 6, 2013 at 8:30 PM

      Thanks Anon4fun, I’m grateful to you that you understood what I was trying to say. Now I will respond to your next comment.

       
    • Sparky

      March 7, 2013 at 8:39 PM

      Anon4fun,
      Apparently Big Al presumes that IF he can,& he has & he IS making a difference, any ONE can. I personally but respectfully disagree.There are some of us that do not have the level of intelligence & understanding & “creative ability” that he, Alfred,does. I KNOW that I cannot,by myself, do anymore than I have tried to do before but I still think that with a little help from my friends (but where are they?)) WE could do SOMETHING(s) that will prove fruitful. Still,Ant no way I’m throwing in the towel !! BUT, I am convinced from my own over & over & over again defeats that is all I “by myself” with my limited intelligence,etc., will experience. I do not look forward to being put in a 6X8 (48 square feet) filthy cell with 3 perverts,4 “human resources” altogether,with 4 bunks,& I’m told doan B using ow-wuh kuh mo (our commode) mane,etc.I was always put in that kind of cell with those kind of perverts for at least 90 days, several times,one time 7 months, beaten up several times, & it has taken it’s toll. If there was something to show for it that made a difference for the better for other good people,I would be willing to go through it again. But my painful beating a dead horse repeatedly did not change anything. What I’m trying to say is, I am aware of my limitations more than ever. I had a sheriff deputy to recently tell me to get down on my knees. I refused. AND I WILL STILL REFUSE, lettum make my eternity yes indeed. I’m also trying to say that I am not going out anymore LOOKING for trouble and that’s about ALL I was really doing but thinking I was making a stand but it turned out to be a “fall” & I mean HARD FALL repeatedly. Alfred, prisons are nice compared to condemned jails. The one thing I did not know about your incarceration was your circumstances upon your “release.” You just posted that part. What you said made me both sad & angry. Sad for you,angry at those who could care less what your circumstances were.You know too, they do whatever they consider “appropriate” to keep you & I,etc.,from,”rocking the boat.”

       
      • Adask

        March 8, 2013 at 4:06 AM

        I understand that many people don’t have sufficient intelligence and talent to make a direct personal contribution to resisting governmental oppression. But if anyone has brains enough to see the problem, they have brains enough to “do something”–even if that means merely attending meetings or demonstrations.

        For what it’s worth, shortly after I was released from jail in Missouri, I was living on less than $500 a month when I was presented with an opportunity to do radio shows. For two years, I hosted 5 hours of radio shows per week without being paid one dime for my time. I worked on radio for free for two years. I even had to pay my own long distance telephone charges and although they only amounted to about $20 a month, they were a bitch because they took a big bite out of my “disposable income”. I.e., I spent $300 a month on rent and utilities, another $100 on groceries, leaving me with a whole $100 a month in “mad money” that I could spend anyway I wanted. Taking $20 a month for phone calls out of my $100 “mad money” was a strain–especially when I never knew where or when I’d make a little more income.

        But today, I’m hosting a radio show that’s broadcast on two short wave stations, two internet stations, four AM stations–including a 50,000 watt station in Dallas, Texas. And I’m even being paid. It’s not Rush Limbaugh or Alex Jones, but it’s something.

        I also host this block which, so far this year, is averaging about 1,700 “hits” per day. It’s almost embarrassing to see how few people visit this block. But, on the other hand, I only had about 60 hits/day when I started this block 4 years ago. So it’s growing. Doubling every year. In terms of hits, it’s in the top 1% of all the blogs in the world. So, this blog is not “monumental,” but it’s something. I started with 60 hits a day, stuck with it, and now it’s having modest success. I started small, stuck with it, and now it’s having some success. I did something. What I did might not be great or even particularly good, but still, I did “something“.

        Since my divorce in A.D. 1983, I have never once thought there was “nothing I can do”–not once in over 30 years. A lot of things I tried to do failed. But so long as I live and breath, there will always “something” that I can do. Even if the price of “doing something” meant that I had to live like a homeless bum, I did “something” and I still do something.

        And there is a price. The world is full of people who lament that “there’s nothing I can do”. What they usually mean is that “there’s nothing I can do (without losing my home, my car, my job, my family, or my freedom)–there’s nothing I can do that won’t cost me something.” I think that’s a bunch of crap, but I have no real complaint because that’s the way the world is. But if all you can do is attend meetings, clap your hands, and sweep up after the meetings are over, that’s doing “something”.

        I recognize that my modest success is based on a certain amount of innate “talent”–and the Good LORD’s blessing–that I seem to have and most others seem to lack. But I could just as easily have used my “talent” to get a job in corporate America rather than resist government oppression. I could’ve easily profited from using my talent to make money rather than make a difference. I didn’t “do something” simply because I’m half-way intelligent. I did “something” because I was by God determined to do so. “Talent” is important, but determination is crucial.

        Those who see the problem and still convince themselves that “there’s nothing I can do” lack either the determination or the courage to pay the price required to do “something”. Truly, there may be nothing you can do this week week that will bring important results this week. But there are things you can do this week that might not generate significant results in another six months or six years. And despite your best efforts, maybe no one will ever recognize your efforts or even know your name–but you can still try to “do something”. And merely “trying” makes a huge contribution.

        As Alex Jones said, “Resistance is victory.” He’s right. Merely resisting tyranny is a victory. But those who lament “there’s nothing I can do” do not resist. They may complain, but they don’t truly resist. If “resistance is victory” then failure to resist is surrender.

        Surrender is “doing something”.

        In the end, we’re all “doing something” every day. We’re either actively “doing something” to resist tyranny, or we’re actively “doing something” to counsel defeat, encourage surrender and thereby support the tyranny.

        By choosing to just sit there on the couch, each of chooses to “do something”.

        Maybe we’re “doing something” to resist tyranny, or maybe we’re “doing something” to encourage tyranny, but every one of us is “doing something” every moment of the day.

        So, for me, it’s a lie to say “there’s nothing I can do”. Each of us is constantly “doing something”. Some resist, most surrender. But we are not only all capable of “doing something”–we are even all condemned to “do something”. And sooner or later, we’ll also be condemned to face whatever it is that we’ve actually done.

         
  5. Anon4fun

    March 6, 2013 at 7:50 PM

    Sparky: >>Remember James Wickstrom? He was “well organized.” Built a township in Wisconsin. It was bulldozed down. It’s gonna take a certain number of well organized well meaning people to make a “dent.” Since the Negros know how to get a million man march going maybe one of them could be of help to us hoanky crackers. We caucasians jus ant smart like the negro IS.<<

    Did the bad guys who co-opted the government established by We the People do so by building a township? Did the bad guys who co-opted the government established by We the People do so by marching on Washington DC?

    While we were busy pursuing worldly rewards and junk entertainment, the bad guys co-opted our government by working together (i.e. conspiring) to seize internal control of its machinery.

    This is the same machinery of government which the founders worked so hard and sacrificed so much for We the People to control. This is also the battleground that will decide our country's future. Unless we snap out of dreamland and take our system back soon, our birthright as Americans will be irretrievably gone.

    Fortunately, the founders in their wisdom gave us the means to do so under the rule of law. As a logical extension of the founders' aversion to democracy, they were also against anarchy. Anarchist propaganda aside, restoration by revolution is a nonexistent unicorn, as the founders well understood.

    Therefore, to preserve the Republic, the founders provided means for THE STATES, not a "democratic" mob, to bring a rogue federal government to heel, within the law.

     
  6. Sparky

    March 6, 2013 at 8:57 PM

    A4f
    I did not say many things that Wickstrom did BEFORE the Township. He did TRY to reason with the Courts to no avail & before the building of the township. The township was built so those who wanted to live by the Golden Rule & obey YHWH, “Holy Days” AND the 10 commandments included, would have their own place (village,community,etc.).That’s why it was bulldozed down. Didn’t fit the in the “frame of things.” Didn’t fit the mould.

    Re: the million man “march.”Even if we could get a millon together,marching won’t change anything BUT I betcha IF a million of us were together & “organized” we could do many ‘necessary & proper things” to RADICALLY change things. Anon, you must admit we do need a “RADICAL change.” Other than what I have stated, your post was excellent & that’s an understatement. The only thing I see that we may differ on, is the “radical change” aspect. I believe the “Good Lord” YHWH is gonna radically change things if we don’t. Hopefully you will not disagree with me saying that.But, if you do,I stand to be corrected. By the way,maybe 1/10th of a million would be sufficient. What would 5% of the population be today? I forgot how many people are “lawfully” in this country.

     
  7. Sparky

    March 6, 2013 at 9:03 PM

    P.S. I use the “nickname” Sparky because that is what a Justice of the Peace “NAMED ME.” I keep it to remind me of just how stupid I have been. He, would say, understand SPARKY, etc.

     
  8. Yartap

    March 6, 2013 at 9:51 PM

    I take the view that the end times are coming upon us and that world events will only get worst, and not better. I have witnessed in my life time the demise of man, our families and our society. “We will not get a better society, until we get better class of people.” my Dad use to say. Well, people are getting worst and worst. I rejoice in seeing these things because it assures in my mind that He is real and true. Do not fear our times because the scriptures call for these events to be our destiny. But laying down is not acceptable before Him. We receive our approval by Him by keeping His Commandments. So I will fight!

    So, yes – it will be up to me, and me alone, to fight to survive the tyranny committed by others. If no one will join me in a common cause, then my tactics of survival and war will be committed in the greatest darkness against the evil others. But, in His light, I would never allow my God to see me fail Him or my family or His truth. My God shall only see me sacrifice myself for His Rightness, His Commandments and His Love. Amen!

     
    • Sparky

      March 6, 2013 at 10:22 PM

      Yartap,
      Presuming what you say is true, may YHWH be with you & especially your family, if you have one. Hopefully,if you have a family,your children are not less than 12 years of age.See, there are many things that a lot of us don’t know about each other. We can only imagine & we only know for sure what we have first hand knowledge of. Even Yahshua asked, WHY have you forsaken me. He KNEW he had not sinned in ANY manner & the thought NEVER crossed his mind that he would be. But you know what? He was forsaken. The Father DID turn his back on him…… for a while. HE HAD TO !!! Do you Yartap,et.al. know why???

       
      • Yartap

        March 6, 2013 at 11:43 PM

        Jerry,

        Thank you for your kind words towards me and my family. Yes, I have a large family with many grand children and great grands. I am Blessed!

        Jesus was forsaken to fulfill Psalms 22. To remove sin from us by being sin, 2 Corinthians 5: 21 and Isaiah 53: 4-5.

        Jerry, it is not about my being forsaken or being alone from any others, rather, it is about my standing up for the Lord and the Father, as They did for me and my people. Jesus has redeemed us (the House of Israel) all back to the Father, Romans 7. Oh death! Where is thy sting?

         
  9. Anthony Clifton

    March 7, 2013 at 10:36 AM

    Try Reading…Psalm 91.

    there is a recurring theme in the OT concerning the relationship between the Almighty and his “Chosen” ones…{who could not be “Jewish”} – the children of Israel – {Deut. 32}

    http://tv.msnbc.com/2013/03/06/ed-show-poll-does-the-government-need-to-pay-more-attention-to-the-militia-movement/

    the word “government” for the children of Israel is not defined as an ECONOMIC TERRORIST Edomite/Gog & Magog global crime syndicate…[Talmudic]

    http://www.blogger.com/comment.g?blogID=22421260&postID=6999393220886497553

    A double minded man is unstable in all his ways.

    http://kingjbible.com/james/1.htm

    should a wise man build his house on sand ?

    http://buelahman.wordpress.com/2013/03/06/aching-news/

    from Clan Donald

     
  10. Sparky

    March 7, 2013 at 10:32 PM

    Anthony,
    Thank you for the video. Very soothing. Now that’s music. Wish they would play music like that in jails I have been in. Heck, I could look forward to going back again & again like I did so many times before. Beautiful music.

     
  11. Anon4fun

    March 7, 2013 at 11:46 PM

    Sparky, regarding being put into a 6×8 cell, etc.:

    Even if things didn’t work out, I commend you for taking a stand.

    Maybe, if you had others with you in the fight, it would have turned out differently. Nothing strikes fear into the heart of the NWO quite like cooperation among the population it seeks to control. We can infer this from its actions.

    This is why our economic atomization, social atomization, political atomization – atomization in general – is a high priority for the NWO. The myths they propagate, the ideologies they promote, the lies they tell have this in common.

    Their myths, ideologies, and lies have, as a central theme, the isolated individual acting on his own behalf (meanwhile the evil-doers are highly organized among themselves in pursuit of collective long-range plans). Whether it’s the government vs. victimized YOU, the Darwinian “free market” vs. struggling YOU, narcissistic YOU consuming the outputs of mass production, YOU the supreme will in your universe, etc., the theme is the same: you the atomized economic unit, atomized social unit, atomized political unit, etc.

    The reason is, if We the People were to work together and make individual sacrifices for our common cause – as the founders of this Republic did to such historic effect – we could easily smash the rat and reclaim this country, virtually overnight.

     
    • Sparky

      March 8, 2013 at 12:12 AM

      Anon4fun

      @> Maybe, if you had others with you in the fight, it would have turned out differently.
      Ant no maybe about it as far as I’m concerned. I am convinced it would have made a difference. BUT there were no “others.”

      @ >The reason is, if We the People were to work together and make individual sacrifices for our common cause – as the founders of this Republic did to such historic effect – we could easily smash the rat and reclaim this country, virtually overnight.

      AS THE FOUNDERS OF THIS REPUBLIC “DID'”
      That’s it, I understand that !!! WORK TOGETHER. That’s it !!! WORK TOGETHER,TOGETHER TOGETHER !!! Anon4fun, Your entire comment can’t be beat in my opinion. I salute you !!!.

       

Leave a Reply

