RSS

Am I Being Detained?

12 Apr

Border checkpoint etiquette.  A man dares to challenge Homeland Security.  You have to admire this man’s courage–and good fortune to have a wife willing to back him up with their three kids in the car.  And he’s right to say that if we don’t all stick our necks out a little now, we may get them chopped off, later.  Some day his kids may see this video and be proud of their mom and dad.

Two questions:

Q.  Am I being detained?

A.  Yes.

Q.  On what grounds?

A.  Uhhh . . .

video   00:06:48

 

27 responses to “Am I Being Detained?

  1. gary lee, [Russell], sui juris

    April 12, 2013 at 1:46 AM

    Interesting that he keeps saying that he didn’t tell them he was a “US citizen”. For a guy who has the balls to call Govco on their BS, you’d think he would know that he is probably actually (or means) an “American National”, or dejure state Citizen. Even with my japanese National wife in the car, I tell the border patrol I am not a US citizen (they get weird looks on their faces) and I don’t have government ID (of ANY kind). They just send me on my way, or occaisionally check my wife’s japanese passport, then send us on our way. They don’t have a clue what they are doing!

     
    • Jerry S

      April 14, 2013 at 1:01 PM

      @ >are you a “US citizen?”.
      IF I was born in Brazil,I would have said,YES & I voluntarily affirm this under the penalty of perjury. There is also another Country that is the United States of ??? but it slips my mind right now.

       
  2. dasanco

    April 12, 2013 at 2:03 AM

    yes … in some case they really have no clue.
    I recently watched a video someone put together of a compilation of these sort of interfaces. one such dialog went something like;

    Are you a US citizen?
    Am I free to go?
    Can I have a look in your trunk?
    Why do you want to look in my trunk?
    ‘Cause your car is dirty.

    no kidding!

    peace

    dj

     
    • Jerry S

      April 14, 2013 at 1:09 PM

      @ > Why do you want to look in my trunk,what is your probable cause for asking if you can look in my trunk?
      The probable cause is, probably cause I want to, step out of your vehicle, turn around, spread your legs & put your hands on top of the vehicle, NOW !!! LET’S MOVE !!! < This IS what happens more often than not.

       
  3. Anthony Clifton

    April 12, 2013 at 7:53 AM

    we are all being “DETAINED”….24/7…365.

    the worst detainees like those in Gitmo, are the unfortunate “members” of the stool sculpture deity cult compound in Talmudia…..”they” could come out, and “We” could rescue them…!

    ———> [just like at Waco, “We” could go in] <——–

    http://www.zundelsite.org/victims/victims_of_zion.html

    "We"… numbering more than 6,989,000,000 so-called people on Earth….detainees in the open air concentration camp [prison planet].

    http://www.richardhoskins.com/bkvigil.htm

    Mostly by an unyielding committment to uncompromising stupidity….[Language]

    http://www.zombiesoup.net/2013/04/suburban-ny-synagogue-nixes-pamela.html

    STUPID will never change True.

    http://forward.com/

    Yes…..but there is a way out,

    http://rt.com/news/galilee-israel-underwater-structure-642/

    No One on Earth HAS to be a hostage in the CULT COMPOUND !!

     
    • Jerry S

      April 12, 2013 at 1:12 PM

      Anthony,
      Re: The Waco video.
      We’re supposed to love the murdering REPROBATES !!??? HOW!!!??? Nobody will ever convince me that “The Eternal God” loves them either,unless they have repented. AND, even hard hearted me can forgive them upon repentance. Besides, they (< Waco slaughtered lambs) will ALL live again anyway..

       
    • Jerry S

      April 14, 2013 at 12:40 PM

      Anthony,
      Re: ALL the videos. It seems that,e.g., Victims of Zion,Waco,etc., the missing solution was, palani was not there to advise them. If palani had been there, & the victims acted upon palani’s advice, none of the end result happenings would have happened. palani could have resolved all events, i.e., we would not have had a Waco,Victims of Zion,etc.

       
    • Jerry S

      April 18, 2013 at 9:06 AM

      @ > we are all being “DETAINED”….24/7…365.
      I do not see palani disagreeing with this statement. Detention has degrees also, & there ARE different methods of being detained.

       
  4. Jerry S

    April 12, 2013 at 9:11 AM

    Consider this video along with the following, I do not know if the following link will work but typing in
    Border Patrol Beating Videos – YouTube, will bring it up.

    I noticed the gentleman was not wearing a seat belt & yet he says he was stopped without probable cause. Why is it,then, that I & others are stopped, detained, etc. with the probable cause being, as explained by the detaining gov-co agent, for not being “buckled up” & he asking me,haven’t you seen the signs that say, CLICK IT or TICKET? I know of several people that “travel” in their(<?) antique cars & trucks that do not have seat belts so their is no probable cause to stop or detain them. Also, people get the hell beat out of them by gov-co agents in the central part of "this country" & that is about as far from any "border" as you can get.

    Border Patrol Beating Videos – YouTube
    http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL411D86B36B802F1D

     
    • Yartap

      April 12, 2013 at 9:33 PM

      Thanks Jerry for the video about Pastor Anderson’s beating.

       
  5. Mvg-Avg

    April 12, 2013 at 6:06 PM

    Question: would answering questions be considered consent ?

     
    • NDT

      April 12, 2013 at 6:38 PM

      Only if the question implies it, eg “do you understand that you must ..”

       
    • palani

      April 12, 2013 at 8:26 PM

      Bingo! Any statement in response to a question is acceptance. Silence is not an option because that is dishonor. The only door is to make your own offer in the form of a question: “Am I free to go?” “What are the charges?” “Do you have a warrant?” “Am I under arrest?”

      The classical example is the sheriff knocking on the door. It is opened by the butler. Sheriff: “May I talk to your master?” Butler notifies master and he appears. Sheriff: “My deputy has found the body of your servant girl slain in the woods. What do you know of this?” Master: “Was the deputy trespassing or poaching when he found the body?”

       
      • Jerry S

        April 13, 2013 at 4:12 PM

        @ > Master: “Was the deputy trespassing or poaching when he found the body?”
        Yes, this will most definitely make the Sheriff say,Please forgive me for intruding. Goodbye & have a nice day.

         
      • palani

        April 15, 2013 at 6:45 AM

        “Yes, this will most definitely make the Sheriff say,Please forgive me for intruding. Goodbye & have a nice day.”
        I seriously doubt it but if this is your attempt to avoid educating yourself then don’t let me stand in the way of your success.

         
      • Jerry S

        April 17, 2013 at 11:51 PM

        palani
        @ > April 15, 2013 at 6:45 AM
        We live in two different worlds, that’s all. I live in a world of hard knocks.Most of all,it’s because I try to live free in a predatory society.Still, I am out on the “front lines” taking my chances. If I could just register my automobile,etc, which to them is their “Motor Vehicle” I would not have most of my “setbacks.” I cannot afford to pay “others” to do things for me. I think it’s hypocritical to use others to do things for us & then claim we are not a part of the system. I will not elaborate.

         
      • palani

        April 18, 2013 at 6:29 AM

        @ Jerry S
        ” I cannot afford to pay “others” to do things for me. I think it’s hypocritical to use others to do things for us & then claim we are not a part of the system.”
        Nonsense. Unless you made your own vehicle then you actually DID pay someone to do things for you….someone made the car. If you are having problems in this area (possibly for being stopped with no plates) then maybe you would have better success if you made your own car from scratch. A couple quick trips to a junk yard and recycle old car parts is one way that is relatively painless.

         
      • Jerry S

        April 18, 2013 at 8:54 AM

        @ >.someone made the car.
        Someone made the parts at the “preowned parts” business too.
        @ > Nonsense. Unless you made your own vehicle.
        Are you kidding? Nonsense? This makes no sense to me because it will not make sense to gov-co agents. I made this mode of conveyance from scrap parts Mr. gov-co agent therefore it is not a Motor Vehicle as defined in your Statutory law. Once again,palani, Mr. gov-co agent says, “Oh I did not know that. I apologize for interrupting your freedom to travel in YOUR homemade automobile, have a wonderful day. Just drive, excuse me, just travel safely.” IF it looks like a duck…….palani.

         
      • palani

        April 18, 2013 at 1:36 PM

        “Someone made the parts at the “preowned parts” business too.” Parts is not a CAR. For the same reason you will not find the BATFE defining a rifle as anything other than a lower receiver. Once you can find a hole in the definition then it no longer applies. Had they defined a rifle as a lower receiver and a front site … remove the site and it is no longer a rifle.

        “This makes no sense to me because it will not make sense to gov-co agents”
        You cannot do anything that doesn’t make sense to your SERVANTS? No wonder you let your government get so out of wack. Have you ever considered giving THEM due process? Post a notice of what you are doing and ask for comments. Nobody comment? THEN when they approach you later you ask them why they didn’t provide input when they were supposed to.

         
      • Jerry S

        April 18, 2013 at 4:21 PM

        palani,
        @ >Parts is not a CAR.
        Oh. You mean like your body parts,e.g. arms,hands,legs,feet,toes,fingers & especially your brain are not a part of you? ok, palani. Parts are what comprises a car AND an automobile.By the way,palani, you KNOW that car is short for “carriage.” The legal definition of Carriage is “The transportation, by carriers,of people or goods for a fee.”(a.k.a. Motor Vehicle in today’s terms) a.k.a., a wheeled vehicle for conveying persons,e.g,Taxi Cab, Bus,Train. ALL Statutory law applies to “persons.” I am not saying that I am not a person but I am saying that I AM NOT a person as DEFINED in their Statutory law. They of course, disagree, and simply because they just disagree.

        @ > you will not find the BATFE defining a rifle as anything other than a lower receiver.
        This must be referring to a female receiver. My “rod of iron” is a male. It’s a giver.It’s a.k.a., a taker. Put “under” before that. This is who needs to be called next when & IF I am forced to use it.

        @ > No wonder you let your government get so out of wack.
        “MY GOVERNMENT” ?? This government was out of whack LONG before I was born. However, I don’t see where either of us have done ANYTHING to change it, as much as we may do or have done to try.

        @ > Post a notice
        They also called me,years ago, Mr. Public Notice. No kidding. I kiddeth thou not.

         
  6. Yartap

    April 12, 2013 at 9:37 PM

    Thanks Al for the video. After hearing about Pastor Anderson’s beating submited by Jerry, it looks like the family was lucky! Thank God!

    What a great looking bunch of kids and a great supporting wife and fearless father, may God Bless them all!

     
    • Jerry S

      April 13, 2013 at 12:34 PM

      Hello Yartap,
      @ > What a great looking bunch of kids and a great supporting wife and fearless father, may God Bless them all!
      The thought occurred that the children were the stumbling block for the agents to proceed with their usual way of doing things. I don’t know. I only know by questioning their so called authority,& in a “civil manner,” I have, in the past been brutally beaten black & blue. Not every time, but several times. The old saying of once beaten,twice shy is true, at least for me.I am quadruple shy. I have seen others,while in jailS, beaten to a pulp too. One man was hit so hard in the head, bone splinters went into his brain.He was transferred to a hospital in another State. I discovered this later .I don’t know if he died or survived. Regardless of what palani says, sometimes the “enemy” hates with a passion you or I questioning ANYTHING re: their so called authority. palani will say,you didn’t ask the right questions. Barbarian brutal savages do not like ANY questions. Some of palan’s comments,at best, tell me,palani only communicates with higher IQ agents &/or those who have some degree of integrity. A Sheriff told me one time that he told “the Judge” what I said about him. I asked what do you mean? He,the Sheriff (not a deputy, but The SHERIFF) said, I told him you said he was a probate. I asked, a what? He said you said the judge was a probate. I said,NO, I said he is a REPROBATE, not a probate.Anyway, I could not make the SHERIFF understand what I really said the Judge was & is. He kept saying, no, you said he was a probate.

       
      • Yartap

        April 15, 2013 at 5:45 PM

        Hi Jerry,
        I agree with your thought, I, too, believe that the children were a stumbling block for the agents.

        Jerry, I, too, go up to a point with a state or federal agent and then shut up and go along with their abusive authority. Then I call the right state or federal representative and raise mortal hell with them just like OUR agents did to me. They get the point! And it feels so good!

         
    • Jerry S

      April 13, 2013 at 4:08 PM

      @ > Bingo! Any statement in response to a question is acceptance.

      It is also fraud working because one element of fraud IS, > Any kind of artifice employed (<used) by one person to deceive another and is intended to deceive another so that he shall act upon it to his legal injury. ” Accord, Goldstein v. Equitable Life Assurance. Soc. of U. S., 160 Misc. 364, 289 N.Y.S. 1064, 1067.
      Fraud is supposed to vitiate EVERYTHING.I know it doesn't, But,it is supposed to vitiate everything.
      Maybe pointing to your throat & turning your head from left to right might get the message across that you can hear but you either cannot speak OR you have lost your voice which I believe has happened to everyone at one time or another. I have lost my voice on many occasions.

       
      • palani

        April 13, 2013 at 6:28 PM

        A guy in uniform asks you a question. You respond with a statement. By doing so you recognize his authority. No fraud.
        A guy sticks out his hand and you automatically grab it and give it a shake. Yet the bible tells you “A man devoid of understanding shakes hands in a pledge, And becomes surety for his friend.” No fraud involved. This is just “for lack of understanding my people perish”.
        As to your other statements … as I was not present at these events you describe I have no facts to comment on so pardon me if I don’t choose to.

         
  7. Jerry S

    April 13, 2013 at 10:03 PM

    palani
    April 13, 2013 at 6:28 PM
    Hi,palani.
    I have a gut feeling that if I responded to your post as I would like to, it will be understood to mean I am trying to start an argument or I’m trying to be contentious,so other than to say I believe that anything I say or do as well as anyone else,that is intended to deceive another so that he/she acts upon it, e.g.,answering my /their question(s),gestures,e.g.,handshake,& it is to his/her detriment,is deception on my/their part,& therefore fraudulent. If no one else responds to your comment I will take this to mean they all agree with you & disagree with my understanding. I do know what this means & what to do in that regard..I would say adios,but I do not want to be found in contempt of your court so I’ll just say fare-the-well & see what that brings on.

     
  8. kennywally

    May 1, 2013 at 1:17 PM

    Jerry and palani,
    Pardon me fellas….would I be in dishonor if I were to respond to the guards at the border , by challenging their jurisdiction!? What went thru my mind when the guard answered [ this time ] with the constitution,was, what part of the constitution exactly are you referring to? Cuz doesn’t the constitution enumerate all the things to limit the government from getting swollen heads and abusing their granted power that was vested to them by the people they serve, to wit, the people they just stopped! I’m sure they’ve had many a pow-wows over this, incident and will come up with many more reasons other than the constitution so that they don’t lose face and don’t lose the challenge…we can count on it. We “the people” will need to truly be on our toes and better be sporting a pair of cojones and have the ability to use them. But a bit gentler that the brave angry soul in the video.I understand this guys anger…I think he could have presented himself a bit better, tho he did get the desired results

     

Leave a Reply

