RSS

To be free, White and 21

01 Oct

This video has nothing to do with law, politics or economics. It’s just fun.  I didn’t ever do what you’ll see in this video, but I did other things that were similarly adventurous “back in the day”.  So, this video reminds me of my youth.  It makes me feel my youth again.  I reminds me of the time when I knew I’d be young forever and would never die (at least not in this life).  So I enjoyed it.  I hope you’ll enjoy it too.  (Incidentally, there’s a second video entitled “Human Slingshot” that follows this first one that’s just as good.)

video   00:02:55

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4B36Lr0Unp4&list=PL55F8711DC8CFEA13

 
4 Comments

Posted by on October 1, 2013 in Fun, Video

 

Tags:

4 responses to “To be free, White and 21

  1. Yartap

    October 1, 2013 at 1:00 PM

    Al,

    I just love how our youth can be so creative. The slingshot reminds me of the video you showed us of the Chinese, I believe, flying off the ramp into the small pool. Ha Ha!

    Al, I have jumped out of perfectly good airplane in Atlanta, ONCE! That first step was a dozy. We had to drift over I-20 to the landing area. That was not fun, but once across, I started enjoying it until I hit the ground. And I paid good money to do it. GEE! Also, I have bungy jumped, Twice (really once, but it recoils you back up for another time, second time was scarier than the first).

     
    • Adask

      October 1, 2013 at 11:00 PM

      I know a little about “jumping out of perfectly good airplanes”. I was in the 82nd Airborne Division during the Viet Nam war and made 12 or 15 jumps here in the USA. I liked it. It was the only thing I really liked about being in the Army. All the rest was like being in a minimum security prison.

       
      • ag maniac

        October 2, 2013 at 12:28 AM

        Those two vids are definitely fun for the participants……but the following introduces a bit of “rocket science” into the equation

         
      • Adask

        October 2, 2013 at 1:12 AM

        That’s a fun video, but I’m not sure if it introduces a “bit of rocket science” into the equation–or a “bit of photoshop”.

         

Leave a Reply

