RSS

New Radio Show starts Tonight, January 21st

21 Jan

American Independence Hour--Internet Radio [courtesy Google Images]

American Independence Hour–Internet Radio
[courtesy Google Images]

As some of you may know, I co-host a radio talk show called “Financial Survival” that airs five days a week from 3 to 4PM Central Time.  I enjoy it.  But the nature of the program is such that I talk mostly about politics and economics and can’t often talk about subjects involving the law or religion.

I have a compulsion to talk about law and religion. In fact, right or wrong, I feel “called” to talk about those subjects.

So, I’ve decided to resurrect the American Independence Hour (only, this time, it’ll be two hours long) and primarily talk about law and/or religion for two hours each Tuesday night from 8:00 PM to 10:00 PM Central time on AmericanVoiceRadio.com and also on the KU band, free to air satellite link at Galaxy 19.  (We may also broadcast on shortwave in the next few weeks.)

There’ll be call-ins at 1-800-596-8191 and perhaps also on Skype.  I hope and intend that this radio show will attract readers from this blog.  I hope that many of you will call in to offer your comments and opinions.

The program will focus on articles I’ve published on this blog.  I’ll post a notice on this blog before each show indicating whichever articles I intend to talk about.  I’m hoping that those of you who have an interest in these particular articles will find time to listen and call in.

Barring the unforeseen, the first program is tonight, Tuesday, January 21st.  Our first and primary topic will be Notice, Right of Inquiry and Traffic Tickets which I published yesterday on this blog.  I’m hoping that you’ll listen and that some of your will call-in on 1-800-596-8191 to discuss my and your strategies for dealing with traffic laws.

If you can’t reach me on the 800 number, or don’t wish to call in, you can also send an email during the show to alfredadask@yahoo.com with whatever questions or comments you’d like to pose or discuss.  I’ll try to get to as many callers and emailed questions/comments as I can.

I hope you’ll tune in.

 
25 Comments

Posted by on January 21, 2014 in Radio

 

25 responses to “New Radio Show starts Tonight, January 21st

  1. ho@masterho.com

    January 21, 2014 at 4:31 AM

    Hi Alfred – CONGRATULATIONS – Love the idea – will there be an archive – like FS has – so we can hear recordings? Ho

     
    • Adask

      January 21, 2014 at 4:35 AM

      I’m sure there will be an archive, but the details remain to be worked out.

       
      • Master Ho

        January 21, 2014 at 9:42 PM

        ^5

         
  2. citizenquasar

    January 21, 2014 at 9:31 PM

    Thanks, Al. I am listening right now.

     
    • Adask

      January 21, 2014 at 11:15 PM

      Thanks for listening.

       
  3. Yartap

    January 22, 2014 at 1:02 AM

    Al,

    Great Show! Thanks for all you do. I did have trouble figuring out how to connect (computer dumb – you know), but I got through.

    I’m so slow, the reading the subject gave me trouble understanding many points. But, hearing you really helped in making your thoughts more clearer for me. This made it a HIT with me.

    I wanted to call, but why ruin a great show? Lookin forward to the next program.

    Congratulation!

    YartRap. Yes – I’ve noticed. ;-)

     
    • Adask

      January 22, 2014 at 3:31 AM

      Hi YartRap, Thanks for the compliments. I was hoping that a verbal presentation might compliment and help clarify the written article. In your case, at least, that seems to have happened. Thanks for listening.

       
  4. rock8teer

    January 22, 2014 at 8:34 PM

    Hi Al,
    Do you have audio archives from past shows that can be downloaded or accessed? Im new here and would like to listen and learn on different topics!!
    Thanks!!

     
    • Adask

      January 23, 2014 at 8:39 AM

      No archives of American Independence Hour that I know about. However, I’m going to start posting the new weekly shows on the blog, probably today, with last Tuesday’s show.

       
      • rock8teer

        January 23, 2014 at 10:25 PM

        Ok..thanks!!

         
      • Jethro!

        January 24, 2014 at 11:01 AM

        Please do post the show audio archives if it’s not too much trouble, Al. I wasn’t able to listen to the entire show live. Thank you!

         
  5. thomas russo

    January 23, 2014 at 12:37 AM

    It was remarked in the book “The Law” that American was great for the people read and knew the Law, but just what Law was being taken to point?, for there are only two types of law, written and un-written. Written law must have a subject in which to address for it sticks to the subject in question and only that specific subject, known to those whom know is called “color of law” which is a legislative act administered by some management arena, which is not an executive position even some may though some may think so. Then there is un-written law, the area in which written law does not apply for it is reserved for those in full consious. So how does one find the differences between the two, well, to start one should pull away from media influence and read Volume 1 United States Code which is inclusive of Titles 1-4 and Title 5, placing attention to Titles 1-4 this book is published every “six years” and is the foundation of the founding. As you will notice Titles 1-4 and Title 5 are seperate from each other while the National Secret of which one hears the term so often is in Titles 1-4, I could tell you what the secret is, but, it would do harm to just tell, one should see for themselves with their own eyes and mind, and yes it takes some time to get it clear in ones mind and set in place, if interested pay close attention to the language and the dates of entry. Oh!, yes, Title 5 well that is for employees in written law.

     
    • J.M.

      January 23, 2014 at 11:32 AM

      thomas russo,
      Do any of these Titles apply to local municipalities? We have legislation enacted by Congress in WA D.C. We have legislation passed by the “Congress” located in the STATE Capitol. Do these Titles you have generously & kindly shared have power over the STATE Legislative Acts? Are State Constitutions only available for entertainment & reading purposes ONLY ? If not, when do we ever rely on State Constitutional secured Bill of Rights provisions & claim same?

       
      • J.M.

        January 25, 2014 at 11:13 PM

        homas russo,
        Do any of these Titles apply to local municipalities?
        How did my comment get on this thread? I didn’t post it on this thread. At least I don’t think I did.

         
    • arkansas Bob

      January 25, 2014 at 3:43 PM

      I would suggest to thomas russo to look at law differently than written & unwritten. There are only 2 kinds of law on earth today, the law of God almighty creator of heaven & earth & man’s law, which designates man as an animal. It appears to me that this fits the Adask discovery of “man or other animal.

       
      • J.M.

        January 26, 2014 at 1:32 AM

        Thanks for your comment arkansas Bob. I appreciate what you say. I’m sure some “others” do too. Kind after kind.

         
  6. Mark

    January 24, 2014 at 4:57 AM

    Hi Alfred,
    Are you taking requests for show topics? How about a show on “Actions of Account”? Of course, two hours might just scratch the surface of that one.

    The 501(c)3 churches would be a quite a topic too.

    And, of course, anything 2nd Amendment related.

    I missed this first show but, I’ll be tuning in in the future.

     
    • Adask

      January 24, 2014 at 5:42 AM

      I’ll bear your suggestions in mind. There’s no end to what we might talk about. 501(c)3 churches I could handle. I don’t know anything about “actions of account”.

      2nd Amendment is good. Man or other animals will certainly be a topic. I’m looking into “outlawry” and I think people may be surprised by its applicability to modern problems.

       
      • Mark

        January 26, 2014 at 4:47 AM

        This is the Actions of Account article I was referring to. You posted it back in 2009. It’s a long one and it would make for some interesting discussion on your show. Two hours might kind of scratch the surface but, food for thought.

        https://adask.wordpress.com/2009/06/14/actions-of-account/

         
  7. Randy Beasley

    January 25, 2014 at 9:55 AM

    Omg, y y y y y y y y did you do that interview with 60 minutes. Well, they did a great job of making all sovereign citizens look like a bunch of dumm asses and terriosts. Im just saying I would of never of done it. Just sharing my thoughts, that’s all

     
    • Adask

      January 25, 2014 at 10:39 AM

      I disagree. The 60 Minutes interview did not make all “sovereign citizens” (if there is such thing) look like like a bunch of “dumm” asses and terrorists. People who monitored the 60 Minutes website after the program claimed that public comments on that particular segment ran 2 to 1 in my favor. That implies that for every one viewer who may have thought people like myself were “dumm” asses and terrorists, two viewers agreed with and supported what I had to say. I regard that as a victory. There was evidence in the 60 Minutes website that I can reach a jury with my arguments, and eight out of twelve jurors would probably agree with me and my arguments.

       
    • J.M.

      January 25, 2014 at 12:27 PM

      Hi Randy,
      If you, Randy, wanted to shed light on some matter in hopes this would be of help to others & let’s say it’s on a blog where your message is being “screened,” analyzed, etc. & your message shows up with certain parts “edited” making you look like a nincumpoop,idiot, how would you feel? Then you start getting condemnation responses which in all honesty, you would “rebuke” that message sender too,because,”what you see is what you get.” Remember , no good deed will go unpunished. Sometimes our best isn’t quite good enough. Let’s say your comment showed up thusly > .that interview with 60 minutes. Well, they did a great job

       
  8. Cathy Baldwin

    January 26, 2014 at 2:35 AM

    Very awesome, I hope to listen. I do know when you talk on Financial Survival it can remind me of ‘Secretariat’, the recent movie. One phrase they used was from a characters father, ” Let him run his race”. The Triple Crown race is glorious in the movie, they let him run. The real race is on you tube also. It seems similar when you really are able to take off and just talk, you have the gift of insight and communication. Wonderful for this very important time in history.

     
    • Adask

      January 26, 2014 at 3:59 AM

      Thanks for the compliments. Thanks for listening.

       
    • J.M.

      January 26, 2014 at 6:16 PM

      Hi Cathy,
      Re: Triple Crown race
      When that happened, years ago, & after it was over, I told the people I was with, I don’t believe we will ever see anything like this again So far, I am right. I think, the Jockey was Ron Turcotte, but I don’t remember for sure. Let’s say it’s Ron, for the sake of a point. I knew a little bit about handicapping & I said, Come on Ron, PLEASE if they’re (horses) gonna run THIS SLOW, let them run at you. It’s as though he picked up on this because instantly, he started moving up & passing up other horses & you know the end result. I think “Big Red” crossed the finished line while the “others” were coming around the far or last turn for home. I still say, I don’t think we will ever see anything like that again. Not in horse racing, that is.

       

Leave a Reply

