RSS

Tonight’s Radio Show: Bible Thumpin’

04 Feb

American Independence Hour hosted by Alfred Adask; 8:00 PM to 10:00 PM Central time, Tuesday nights, on AmericanVoiceRadio.com and also on the KU band, free-to-air satellite link at Galaxy 19.  There’ll be call-ins at 1-800-596-8191.

American Independence Hour--Internet Radio [courtesy Google Images]

American Independence Hour–Internet Radio
[courtesy Google Images]

Tonight we’ll start with the article I recently wrote about “The Longest Standing Problem in Astro-Physics” and talk about the Biblical implications, etc.  We’ll move on to some other biblical topics that I haven’t yet selected, and then see where it goes.

One of my friends recently sent me a question about the right of inquiry that made me realize that when you get a traffic ticket, you may have also have grounds to pose questions to the prospective court rather than only the officer who issued the ticket and that officers’ employer.  I’ll try to get to that info, too.

Don’t be bashful about calling in at 1-800-596-8191.

 

 
18 Comments

Posted by on February 4, 2014 in American Independence Hour, Radio

 

Tags:

18 responses to “Tonight’s Radio Show: Bible Thumpin’

  1. kennywally

    February 4, 2014 at 10:01 PM

    It would be nice if you could post some info on this KU band business for those of us who don’t know much about it. I did find a site that sells equipment but it is not in the business of showing YOUR radio station and which type will get it and what kind of antenna to get etc.
    I already get antenna broacasts using the digital to analog converter, but that is strictly tv fare and no audio channels at all. thanks in advance to anyone who can answer the question.

     
  2. J.M.

    February 4, 2014 at 10:50 PM

    The Program starts out with music. I like music that makes me go from toe to heel & I call it, bluesy patcha feet music. If it makes you patcha feet it’s good. (You will like Dreaming the Blues by Bert Kaempfert). Then to the soothing Gold advertisement background,& of course, Danny Boy.

    “Was” without form…..” Hopefully someone knows how to look up & see how Strong’s Concordance explains what this word “was” means.Understanding the original meaning of this word, “was,” makes some of the other scriptures clearer per this “particular” Creation.

    Another interesting thing about Joseph. Everyone, I guess, knows Joseph’s brothers were jealous of him & wanted to kill him. One brother had a better idea. How to get rid of Joseph & make a little “money” to boot. Guess what this brother’s name was/is?

     
    • J.M.

      February 5, 2014 at 3:15 AM

      Dear Alfred,
      I sorta think the time is coming when Pastor Eric is going to ask you to fill in for him once in a while, I really do. I was making notes about the program from start to finish & tried to be brief in my response. We do have one thing in common & that is music tastes. I like many different types of music, Jazz, some rhythm & blues, semi classical & on.& on, but it must be good music. I do not like some of the same types. Today, I was “singing” Oh Holy Night I “sing” it year round because to me it is one of the most beautiful songs I know of. I remember the first time I heard it & it was being sung by a choir. I was around 9 years old It had such an overwhelming effect on me, I couldn’t go to sleep for a long time the night I first heard it. It has stayed with me ever since. I enjoyed the program. Wish I knew how to say how much.

       
      • Adask

        February 5, 2014 at 12:12 PM

        I doubt that Pastor Eric will invite me to speak at his church. And I don’t mind a bit. I can deliver knowledge on some issues, but Pastor Eric delivers “spirit” in a way that can’t. There are moments in every one of his sermons that believe he is truly speaking the Good LORD’s words. I believe my “connection” to the Good LORD to be strong; stronger than most. But I also believe that Pastor Eric’s connection is much stronger than my own. Pastor Eric is not perfect, but he has gift that I can only envy.

        As for the music on my radio show, I have to be careful not to listen to closely to Danny Boy–it can bring tears to my eyes.

         
      • J.M.

        February 5, 2014 at 4:13 PM

        @I have to be careful not to listen to closely to Danny Boy–it can bring tears to my eyes.

        Yes, I know. If only we could “feel” “written words” as the writer feels them, this would help make the meaning understood. We can “see” the words, e.g. yes, I know, but the receiver of those words may understand them in a different “tone.”

        Re: Spirit. I believe for one example of many, when little children, say, 4 or 5 years old, are down on their knees, at bedtime, & say something on the order of, Dear God Thank you for my mommy & daddy & so on, I believe these little children are worshiping “in spirit.” These little children have never been baptized, as baptism is “part” of the requirement for remission of sins, & the parents understand enough about baptism to know the children have not reached the point in their life, to repent of sin, for what do they, little children need to repent of? They may disobey mommy & daddy, but in the eyes of God, they have not been condemned. They can still pray to “God” & ask for forgiveness IF they have sinned & for anyone to say their prayer is not in spirit, is beyond my ability to understand. There are SOME scriptures in the Holy Bible that are so plain & MEAN what they say on their face, but we can’t let well enough alone. We have to find something else in the scripture that “seems” to say just the opposite & we go for the can mean 2 or 3 different things scripture & pick the meaning we want to make it FIT to make the PLAIN as the nose on our face scripture NOT MEAN exactly what it says. Well, anyway, can’t winnum all.

         
  3. Yartap

    February 4, 2014 at 11:06 PM

    Another great show – Al. Thanks!

     
    • Adask

      February 5, 2014 at 12:12 PM

      Thanks for listening.

       
      • J.M.

        February 6, 2014 at 3:10 PM

        @ Pastor Eric is not perfect,….”
        OH NO !! I didn’t know that! Well, I’m not gonna listen to him anymore. heh-heh

         
      • Russell Arms

        June 29, 2015 at 12:01 AM

        @ I understood the joke. I chuckled, just a little bit.
        SEE !!!! You understood what I meant, ASS BACKWARDS !! I wanted you to LAUGH OUT LOUD !! This is my meaning, of, chuckle just a little bit. D

         
  4. Adask

    February 6, 2014 at 3:53 PM

    J.M., do you actually attend Pastor Eric’s church–or do you just watch the sermons on YouTube?
    Incidentally, Pastor Eric is scheduled to be the guest on next Tuesday night’s radio show.

     
    • J.M.

      February 6, 2014 at 5:25 PM

      Dear Alfred,
      None of us are perfect I do know this. I was trying to be funny. I guess some of my comments are taken as, sick humor. I said previously, If only we could “feel” “written words” as the writer feels them, this would help make the meaning understood, by the receiver. I “just watch” the sermons on you tube because I am over a thousand miles away from where you “meet.” But, in watching, I try to listen too. I did not mean to be cute or sarcastic. I was trying to be funny. I thought it, my comment would make you chuckle, just a little bit, I thought.

       
      • Adask

        February 6, 2014 at 5:39 PM

        I understood the joke. I chuckled, just a little bit.

         
      • J.M.

        February 6, 2014 at 6:05 PM

        WHAT A RELIEF !!! Well ,I knew my comment would not cause or bring on a good hearty belly laugh, but since you did chuckle just a “little bit”, you “felt” & understood EXACTLY what I meant in my comment.

         
    • J.M.

      February 6, 2014 at 9:54 PM

      @ >Incidentally, Pastor Eric is scheduled to be the guest on next Tuesday night’s radio show.

      WONDERFUL !! When I said, previously, “I sorta think the time is coming when Pastor Eric is going to ask you to fill in for him once in a while,” I saw you both together in my “mind’s eye” and there was a reason I saw this BUT I did not for sure why I saw what I did, I only wrote what I thought it may mean. Well, one thing for certain, what I saw wasn’t so far fetched at all. Now don’t get upset with me for saying, I still think Pastor Eric is going to ask you, sooner or later, if you would like to give, well let’s say, a sermonette, before he delivers the main sermon. Wait & see. This doesn’t mean you will speak for you may very well say you had rather not. Anyway, I do hope the “Good “Lord will let me stay & be alive at least through next Tuesday Night. As far as being “concerned” about me calling in, no problem, I have a stuttering defect & I do have respect for you. It would probably take the entire time of your program for me to get my question out.

       
  5. owlmonminister Edward-Jay-Robin

    February 10, 2014 at 8:42 AM

    truly the answer is in faith as the governments of the day have zero authority to intimidate you to violate your faith,,,,They r privately liable if they do….The Bible and your faith in it walks all over defacto government and their attempts to niusance obstruct and intimidate men and women to bow to them rather than YHWH it and makes them privately liable for their crimes

     
    • J.M.

      February 10, 2014 at 3:08 PM

      @ >They r privately liable if they do…..The Bible and your faith in it walks all over defacto government.

      Tell me why I was found in contempt of court for bringing “The Holy Bible” into court. 3 days & nights too. NOW, I know I did not initially do what I should have but STILL, I think it’s SATANIC to be THROWN in jail JUST BECAUSE & ONLY BECAUSE you or I have “this” Bible with us. IT IS OUT OF ORDER IN THEIR COURTS. I don’t like this kind of, as you, Owl, say, The Bible and your faith in it walks all over defacto government.” If I did not have FAITH in IT, I would not have had it with me. LOOK at what happened to the AUTHOR of “IT” & “OTHERS” However, I did not START out as Alfred Adask did, & had (given) the wisdom to INITIALLY do,begin with, first things first, See, MOOA thread on this blog.

       
  6. citizenquasar

    February 10, 2014 at 3:02 PM

    I missed this. Perhaps I can listen to an archived version. I am very interested in this topic and have a lot I would like to say about it. Briefly, “The Standard Model” AKA “The Big Bang Theory” (which does NOT predict a Big Bang, BTW), is nothing but an ad hoc presentation of dogma passing itself off as science. It is more akin to person wrapped in bandages than an actual cohesive scientific theory.

    This is easily demonstrable by examining subquantum kinetics, the brainchild of Dr. Paul LaViolette.. Subquantum kinetics presents a much more cohesive view of reality. Subquantum kinetics has ZERO missing mass, explains the two-slit experiment, is consistent with the Michaelson-Morley experiment, does away with black holes (which even Einstein thought were ridiculous), does away with quarks and replaces them with “etherons,” explains gravity, and much more.

    It is indeed unfortunate that most “scientists” reject such a theory without even disproving it. I suspect that most of them are really playing “follow the money” and the money is provided to them via grants and DARPA contracts to “prove” what they are directed to prove…in order to get more money. I recommend everybody check out subquantum kinetics for a very different prospective on science.

    Subquantum kinetics does NOT prove, NOR disprove, the existence of God. Belief in God remains a matter of faith.

     
  7. J.M.

    February 10, 2014 at 7:17 PM

    Re: >The Big Bang Theory”
    I cannot grasp that such an “enormous explosion” so huge beyond comprehension, created intelligent LIFE & design, & order & the seemingly infinite varieties of living things we can see & understand with the 5 senses we do have, or, many people have. I can grasp the BIG BANG destroying everything, except Spirit beings. All I have seen explosions do, is destroy, like in 9-11..

     

Leave a Reply

