RSS

Tonight’s Radio Show: Pastor Eric Philpot

11 Feb

American Independence Hour hosted by Alfred Adask; 8:00 PM to 10:00 PM Central time, Tuesday nights, on AmericanVoiceRadio.com and also on the KU band, free-to-air satellite link at Galaxy 19.  There’ll be call-ins at 1-800-596-8191.

American Independence Hour--Internet Radio [courtesy Google Images]

American Independence Hour–Internet Radio
[courtesy Google Images]

My guest tonight will be Eric Philpot–the Pastor at the Cross Life Church that I attend.  That church is non-501(c)3.  Pastor Eric is a former infantry officer in the US Army, currently supports himself as an executive in a concrete production plant, and funds the church out of his own pocket. In the 6 or 8 months I’ve attended, no one has ever passed a hat or a collection plate to fund the church.  That impresses me–not because I’m cheap, but it’s evidence that Pastor Philpot is “for real” and not in it for the money.

Pastor Philpot is outspoken,articulate, passionate and spiritual.  He is not politically correct.  If things go well, this may be an excellent program

I’m looking forward to our 2 hour interview.

If you have any questions about religion that you’d like us to consider, please call in at 1-800-596-8191

 
12 Comments

Posted by on February 11, 2014 in American Independence Hour, Bible, Christianity, Radio

 

Tags:

12 responses to “Tonight’s Radio Show: Pastor Eric Philpot

  1. J.M.

    February 11, 2014 at 6:52 PM

    @ He is not politically correct.
    OH NO !!!!
    I do sincerely hope that things do go well. The Prince of the power of the “air” is on the job. I think the “long standing problem” will see to it that things do go well.

     
  2. Yartap

    February 11, 2014 at 11:01 PM

    Thanks Al and Pastor Eric,

    I’m going to fast. Thanks again for the message. Yartap.

     
  3. Adask

    February 11, 2014 at 11:23 PM

    Thanks for listening.

     
    • Russell Arms

      June 29, 2015 at 2:23 AM

      Adask,
      @ I don’t think I’ve heard a single song by Eva Cassidy that I don’t like.
      Well ya gotta admit, the ol troll, Les you know who, has good taste in musical talent :-) D

       
  4. J.M.

    February 11, 2014 at 11:30 PM

    God is going to give us what we want < Pastor Eric Philpot, No way around it. It will either be blessings or cursings
    Re:The benefits of fasting Great !! what makes it great it's because it's true. His health laws ARE beneficial to & for our happiness
    I'm running the show flesh v. spirit. < Alfred Adask, Amen
    I did not get what Pastor Eric said about the word "proud" because i was distracted. Will you explain again?
    Alfred, please share with those of us who are interested how you came to know about Pastor Eric.
    Fields of Gold is a song you will like, I think.
    Is there a way to listen to this program again? If so, how.

     
    • J.M.

      February 12, 2014 at 1:08 AM

      @ >Fields of Gold is a song you will like, I think.
      by Eva Cassidy

       
      • Adask

        February 12, 2014 at 12:00 PM

        I don’t think I’ve heard a single song by Eva Cassidy that I don’t like. The woman’s talent was extraordinary, and her story tragic. The first time I heard her sing, I thought she musti’ve been a folk singer out of the 1960s that I’d somehow missed. She was so good that I couldn’t imagine how I’d missed her. And then I found out that she’d died before she’d ever achieved any fame. One of the few truly sad stories that I’ve ever heard of. Over the Rainbow is absolutely classic. Dancing Cheek to Cheek is fine. Remarkable talent And yet, in the videos I’ve seen of her, I’ve always thought I could see a sadness as if she knew that she would perish before she achieved any fame.

         
  5. Frank Moorman

    February 12, 2014 at 7:10 AM

    Al, can you give me a phone # for you?
    Tnx
    Frank Moorman

     
    • J.M.

      February 14, 2014 at 8:37 PM

      @ >Al, can you give me a phone # for you?

      Frank Moorman, are you serious? Are you a.k.a. EDOMS THORN ??? I’m sure Alfred “could” tell you his phone number but Alfred is not STUPID. Tell you what, POST your phone number,Frank Moorman.

       
      • EDOMS THORN

        February 15, 2014 at 4:23 AM

        Just can’t keep from ridiculing me AYE? You are indeed starved for attention. Get yourself a cat, or a gold fish.

         
  6. J.M.

    February 12, 2014 at 8:29 PM

    where is everybody ?

     
  7. Russell Arms

    June 29, 2015 at 2:34 AM

    eDuMs,
    @ Get yourself a cat,
    eDuMs, Cats catch RATS. You don’t want to get caught now do ya? D
    eDuMs it is written in Genesis 4:1, And Adam knew Eve his wife; and she conceived, and bare Cain, and said, I have gotten a man from the LORD.” eDuMs you said this scripture is a LIE !!! Remember you said Satan got Eve PREGNANT, not, Adam? Also, you say LORD means SATAN. I say you are a RAT & A RAT-DROPPER eDuMs THAUN.

     

Leave a Reply

