RSS

“The Most Dangerous Thing To You and Your Family is Government”

05 Mar

If government really wanted to protect the American people, the first thing it would do is disarm itself. Instead, it’s placed orders for over 2 billion bullets. If you trust the U.S. government, you’re a fool. (Incidentally, this is the 1,400th post on this blog.)

video    00:02:15

 

Tags: , , ,

67 responses to ““The Most Dangerous Thing To You and Your Family is Government”

  1. Toland

    March 5, 2014 at 6:48 PM

    “Unless the mass retains sufficient control over those entrusted with the powers of their government, these will be perverted to their own oppression, and to the perpetuation of wealth and power in the individuals and their families selected for the trust.”

    — Thomas Jefferson, 1812

     
    • hogorina1

      January 6, 2015 at 11:14 PM

      AMBASSADOR’S DECREE
      The dirty bunch of bastards runnung the pro-Bolsheviki show in Washinging are not blacks. All major departments are using whites as fronts and stool pidgions. Where ever you get a group of whites you will find squealers, or informers. It’s just one rat on the other. I am a hog and all the so-called rights that i have obtained are through blacks sticking togather. Working for years in watching these pimps blabbing on each other, sycophants, trying to get ahead. This is sickening. For this reason i take the name of Hog. I would rather eat in a trough with my kind rather than associate with skackers using so-called rights, when the blacks came out and denounced the bastards in national government. America’s problem is Netanyahu’s killers of Arabian women and children in the Gaza strip. Don’t fool your selves, he would do the same to blacks if they lived in the Gaza strip. Thank God that the blacks in America do not have to worry about those scoundrels that murder, rape, loot and wipe out people who have been run out of their homes. Our sick bastards in the state department puts up with gang as long as women and whiskey lis loaded down upon all foreign ambassadors. Give one a valise at large ladden down with torts in selling America out and he would marry the devil and kiss any arse to top it off.

       
  2. Californian

    March 5, 2014 at 7:36 PM

    I know many many people in California who guns. Love their so called freedom. I doubt one will do anything to stand up for their rights. I can’t even get them to read the constitution.
    Oh, I am too busy for that. Even ex military. They proudly fly their US flags. Vote. Belong to the NRA.
    If they seen the enemy coming, sure they would stand and fight along with the others. But who are the others. They don’t know. They don’t even know the government is evil. They just think that when Obama is out. Everything will be ok.
    I know that’s what happened in 1776. But they all knew who the enemy was.
    Here, they refuse to believe anything I tell them. Usually they get pissed off at me.
    KAtrina, perfect example. Gun owners rolled over.
    Should I stand up, just to be mowed down, while my so called patriotic friends turn in their guns.
    I only have learned about my rights for a year now. Ex patriot US flag waiver. Got my 1st ticket as a freeman. I will go and fight it and see what happens. When they see us more and more begin to stand up to even traffic tickets. WHat will that do? make them nervous?
    Will the turn me in as an enemy of the US? Put me on a list? I already was brave or dumb with my 1040. I signed without prejudice at arms length. as agent. I left 250.00 on the plate for 2013. I havent heard a peep. Did they put me on a list? are they just spying on me now?
    I feel as tho something is gunna happen to me.
    I read about some of you guys. Some have gone to jail. Our founding fathers lost everything.
    oh boy, what have I gotten myself into…

     
    • Adask

      March 6, 2014 at 11:46 AM

      Abandon all (or at least some) ignorance, ye who enter here.

       
      • J.M.

        March 8, 2014 at 11:22 PM

        utt ohhh. Sorry Alfred. I just saw this.

         
    • J.M.

      March 10, 2014 at 7:40 PM

      Californian,

      Do you have anyone to “”stand by your side” so to speak? I may have you mixed up with someone else, but I don’t think so. What is your situation right now? What do you “feel” is gonna happen & why? Maybe we can come up with something on what & what not to do. I am asking these questions because of what I think I remember you posted earlier on another thread.

       
  3. Sam Kadasky

    March 5, 2014 at 8:18 PM

    The US government should not even think of disarming itself until the governments of every country mentioned in this video disarm themselves first.

    One of the duties of the US government is to “provide for the common defense” against countries with proven body counts in the 10s of millions, which it cannot do if it’s disarmed.

    Once it has been determined that no such threat remains, then, and only then, dare we heed the UN mandate of national disarmament and all sing Kumbayah.

     
    • tommy glen

      March 5, 2014 at 9:55 PM

      Sir, I don’t even know what you are talking about!!!

       
      • J.M.

        March 6, 2014 at 1:25 PM

        tommy glen

        @ Sir, I don’t even know what you are talking about!!!

        I have no idea what you mean.

         
    • Mike

      March 5, 2014 at 10:13 PM

      Interesting perspective. Always keep in mind the entire military/police have approx. 1.45 million small arms and the public has nearly 310 million small arms. Pretty easy math and you can even verify the numbers with a few keystrokes. The govt power is an obvious illusion that I think you believe, but so do many others.
      To be totally honest, a bunch of third world warriors whipped the shit out of the US forces in Afghanistan until we added nearly 30,000 to aid the fight. All active military under US control is a little over a million soldiers compared to the over 120 male citizens aged 18-60. There is no contest. Add the drones and high tech military and there is still no contest.
      When the people realize they live in illusion, the illusion that government has any power, they will make the adjustment and the game is over.

       
      • J.M.

        March 8, 2014 at 11:49 PM

        @ >When the people realize they live in illusion,…………”

        palani has already explained this illusion & what is needed for there not to be an illusion How can people who are of no account have account numbers?

         
    • Yartap

      March 7, 2014 at 1:15 PM

      Hi Sam,

      I think you miss the point of the video. It’s about the government killing it own people.

      The 2nd Amendment is about killing government actors, foreign or domestic, who commit tyranny against We the People.

      Would I consider laying down my guns, if all governments laid theirs down first? The answer is: NEVER LAY DOWN YOUR GUNS!!!!!

       
  4. UglyTruth

    March 5, 2014 at 10:04 PM

    What is more dangerous is an organised crime syndicate which calls itself government. Governments have an ethical basis, crime syndicates not so much. Calling such a criminal organization a government only serves to empower it by giving it the appearance of legitimacy.

     
    • Doug

      March 6, 2014 at 8:18 AM

      Truth: I prefer anarchy to an over-funded and organized democratic tyranny.

       
  5. moon

    March 5, 2014 at 10:13 PM

    Al, Happy 1400th.

    Smoking, drinking, and partying all night are looking healthier all the time.

    Maybe I’m still on a buzz here, but are we, in this thread, getting gov’t disarmament confused with me giving up my guns? Please advise?

     
    • Adask

      March 6, 2014 at 11:55 AM

      All I’m trying to communicate is that the government poses a greater threat to the American people than the people pose to themselves. Therefore, if government really wanted to protect the American people, government should disarm our greatest threat: government, itself. That idea is somewhat whimsical and I don’t expect it to happen. I’m just using that whimsical notion to help people to see who their truest enemies are.

       
      • moon

        March 6, 2014 at 4:00 PM

        Al, quite possibly you would not have posted anywhere near 1400 postings were it not for your genius in presenting an idea. Lack of participation, would have, according to my speculation, rendered your blog a conversation with yourself. Others seem to agree that you have a talent for stimulating discussion, therefore the blog’s longevity.

        The idea that Constitutional government exists at all, presently, is a bit of a stretch for me. Your “whimsical notion”, so called “government” being the greatest threat to be disarmed, IS the challenge we’re all trying to address, isn’t it? The so called “government” is so far astray that your “whimsical notion” can ONLY happen when we, the people choose for it to happen. Aren’t the people, presently, in an existence very similar to the existence that brought about the Declaration of Independence? Now, as then, it’s up to living men and women to secure their own liberty, wouldn’t you agree?

         
    • J.M.

      March 6, 2014 at 6:19 PM

      moon, you say, in pertinent part,
      @ >Your “whimsical notion”,……….”

      Where may I go to read, see, find out about, a or any alleged, “whimsical notion?” What has been posted, that leads you believe it, whatever it is, is a whimsical notion?”

       
      • moon

        March 6, 2014 at 9:08 PM

        Al’s comment just above mine, second post up from yours. Al referred to a whimsical notion. In my opinion, it may not be as whimsical as Al thinks. Probably depends on the people as most everything does.

         
  6. tim

    March 6, 2014 at 1:43 AM

    100% correct. Do not give up any of your rights!

     
    • Russell Arms

      June 29, 2015 at 5:42 AM

      tim,
      @ 100% correct. Do not give up any of your rights!
      ABSOLUTELY !! Can you imagine where we would be if we did that? Y we not have any rights to claim, or, any right to claim we have any rights. So, U R RIGHT !! Do not give ANY of them UP. D This is critical to know. As long as you do not give up any right those rights will be honored by the benevolent gov-co. GANT-TEED. TRUST ME. :-(

       
  7. Toland

    March 6, 2014 at 12:30 PM

    Sam K.,

    “The paradox with me is how any friend to the union of our country can, in conscience, contribute a cent to the maintenance of anyone who perverts the sanctity of his desk to the open inculcation of rebellion, civil war, dissolution of government, and the miseries of anarchy.”

    — Thomas Jefferson, 1815

     
    • Sam Kadasky

      March 6, 2014 at 1:35 PM

      This is the clincher. Written in 1823, it displays a significant political wisdom and knowledge of history on the part of Thomas Jefferson, instead of a knack for the slick sloganeering used incite the naive to riot for the benefit of their nation’s enemies:

      “The equal rights of man, and the happiness of every individual, are now acknowledged to be the only legitimate objects of government. Modern times have the signal advantage, too, of having discovered the only device by which these rights can be secured, to wit: government by the people, acting not in person, but by representatives chosen by themselves, that is to say, by every man of ripe years and sane mind, who contributes either by his purse or person to the support of his country.”

       
      • Toland

        March 6, 2014 at 2:23 PM

        I especially note the following in your Jefferson quote:

        “…the only device by which these rights can be secured, to wit: government…”

        Jefferson of course founded a government, so perhaps this is a bit like Colonel Sanders saying the only thing worth having for dinner is chicken.

        Still, no one else has offered a plausible alternative to “government by the people” as a means for securing the people’s unalienable rights – billionaire-sponsored mental masturbation for dummies, i.e. anarcho-capitalism, notwithstanding.

         
      • J.M.

        March 8, 2014 at 11:44 PM

        @ >This is the clincher. Written in 1823,

        We ain’t in 1823 anymore.1863 either.

         
  8. moon

    March 6, 2014 at 4:09 PM

    Al, in an effort to abide by your rules for this blog and also promote an event that could be monumental in promoting awareness, I’m posting this separately. You can delete it or encourage me to post links.

    Ben Swann going to Republic Broadcasting Network, starting Monday at noon Central Time, is a signal of positively turning events, in my opinion.

    I’ll wait for a signal from you before I say anything more. Please advise.

     
    • Adask

      March 6, 2014 at 6:06 PM

      I don’t mind people announcing and recommending most meetings, seminars, or TV programs etc. on this blog so long as 1) the meeting, seminar, TV program, etc. is likely to be of some interest to the majority of people who follow this blog; and 2) the comment is a recommendation rather than an act of commerce.

      If you want to use this blog as a advertising vehicle that will take people to a place where they can sign up for $20 to attend some webinar, and I find out about it, I’ll probably delete your comment. This isn’t a place for commerce. I know the line is sometimes unclear, but if I see obvious commerce rather than recommendation, you can expect your comment to be deleted.

       
    • J.M.

      March 8, 2014 at 10:36 PM

      moon
      @ >Anchor Quits Live On Air: “I’m Proud To Be An American, I Believe In The Truth”

      Did you see this? There must be something wrong with me. The way some things get to me lately. How is it possible to laugh & cry at the same time? The thin line is really thin. But if it’s true that it’s between love & wrath maybe I’m not the basket case I sometimes think I am.This RT Anchor issue came up from clicking on one of the links you provided. No filthy lucre for her.

       
  9. palani

    March 6, 2014 at 5:08 PM

    Well begun is half done. Or so I’ve heard. Along these lines consider the debate between inflammable and unflammable (with respect to unalienable) and apply to the first founding document of the country: The Declaration of Independence. Perhaps a new declaration needs to be made: The Declaration of Undependence.

     
    • J.M.

      March 6, 2014 at 6:25 PM

      palani,

      Now don’t become “inflamed” (lol) but, well begun, might just include the first step. Who was it that said, “a journey of 1,000 miles begins with the first step.” Who said that? Anyway, you light up my life.

       
  10. Adask

    March 6, 2014 at 5:59 PM

    Moon: You compared our current predicament to that of the people prior to the “Declaration of Independence”. I agree that there are significant similarities. But I tend to see the Declaration of Independence and the subsequent American Revolution as inspired more by the Good LORD than mere demographics. If that were true, I have to admit that I don’t clearly see God’s hand in any second American Revolution at this time. I see Him as inspiring some of us to try, but I do not see Him (so far) as causing our success.

    I have serious doubt that the vast majority of the people at the time of the American Revolution ever understood the fundamental and even profound concepts inherent the “Declaration of Independence” and/or the Constitution.

    For me, the amazing thing about the American Revolution was the fact that the leaders of that Revolution (like Jefferson, Washington, Madison, etc.) were. for the most part, determined to build an extraordinary nation rather than merely cut a fat slice of the pie for themselves. They were’t perfect, but they weren’t crooks or overly greedy. Instead, and for some reason that’s almost impossible for me to imagine (other than the hand of God), they agreed to form a government based on principles that really did try to advance the best interests of all Americans rather than those of some elite.

    I’d agree that the American people are, largely no better or worse than the people who were here in the late 1700s. But where do we see evidence of a leadership that’s determined to do what’s right for the vast majority of the American people? Certainly not in Congress or the White House. Not in our courts. Not even in our military.

    This is not to say that such “leadership” may not be present, but is keeping a low profile–at least for now. But I don’t see our predicament being easily escaped without a cadre of leaders who are genuinely determined to revive the values that once animated this country. I don’t yet see those leaders. Until I do, I won’t expect a second American Revolution.

    Thanks for your compliments.

     
    • moon

      March 6, 2014 at 7:13 PM

      The comparison, in my mind, is more to the extent that both periods in history were/are burdened by oppressive “government”. The revolution in the 1700s seems to have been initiated by far less than a majority of those living at the time, and reached critical mass enough for an experiment to be tested before it was overtaken by fraud.

      At present, as then, far less than a majority can nudge the experiment back into it’s original projection. It appears to me that nudge is happening as we speak. I’m cheering it on as best I know how.

      As for the original Constitution, my perception of it’s intent is to bind a small central government and secure the liberty of the states, in a loosely formed union, and the people to do most anything they want without harm. The bastardized application of the intent is the kicker. The responsibility of keeping the experiment on track belongs to the people. That responsibility necessitates comprehension of the intent. One of the beauties of the original Constitution, which, by the way, makes it a living document, is it’s internal directions for changing it (adding/subtracting amendments, etc).

      However, why change it when it already works? It’s the application that’s the challenge, not the original construction. A reworking of amendments at this time is NOT a good move, in my opinion. Yep, some Alabama folks disagree.

      The revolution needed is not about changing good law that hasn’t been repealed, it’s about the responsibility of the people to opt out of notions that are repugnant to the original Constitution. Applesense, please tell me which one that is…I’m fuzzy on the date just now.

      Ben Swann seems to be the next big thang for promoting awareness within the people.

       
      • J.M.

        March 6, 2014 at 8:22 PM

        moon, what is your account number?

        Genesis 4:7 If you do what is right, will you not be accepted? But if you do not do what is right, sin is crouching at your door; it desires to have you, but you must rule over it.”

        This also known as “human nature.” the downward pull to go the wrong way, steal, murder, lust for something someone else has, etc. Know what I mean?

        If you are doing what is good, shouldn’t you hold your head high? And if you don’t do what is good, sin is crouching at the door it wants you, but you can rule over it.”

        Sin means transgressing certain laws. Most people could care less about these laws because it just goes against the grain, know what I mean?

        It’s called building character. ANY TAKERS?? very few. aka a little flock. <You don't know what I mean. I understand that now. I learn everything the hard way. I know you know what I mean, moon

         
      • J.M.

        March 6, 2014 at 8:27 PM

        @ > Ben Swann seems to be the next big thang……….”

        Does he promote the big bang, that thang that is proclaimed to be the creator of life & intelligence & thangs like that?

         
      • J.M.

        March 7, 2014 at 12:48 AM

        Thanks moon, ok, based on what I think I understand, yes it is whimsical to believe the government is going to disarm itself. I don’t believe for one second Alfred thinks the government will disarm itself.

         
      • J.M.

        March 7, 2014 at 6:50 AM

        Thanks moon,

        Went to RBN. I only found one flaw. He said, No rich man will enter into the Kingdom of heaven.
        He is 99.999999999% CORRECT, I believe. BUT with superduper errors such as this, I am suspicious of him. lol. I mean I can overlook a flaw or 2 or 3, but they must be minor flaws. Know what I mean? I have been led down primrose lane so much lately, it’s like, what’s that twice shy saying? Also fool me once, shame on you? It’s SHAME ON ME over & over. moon, so far, I like this man. He said, “the spirit of understanding.” Yes indeed. I think I have this spirit. HOWEVER, none of us understand everything that is to be understood overnight. He said that “Jesus” said, How can you say you “love me” & do not what I say TO DO? AMEN !!! I do not know that I am doing everything that “Jesus” said to do. But I will try to do it when I become aware of what it is that I am not doing. Overcoming, is a lifetime process. Wish I knew how to write without using “I” so much. You, is a good word. Can you help me out on what to do to know how to use a lot more you & a lot less of I ? Seriously. ALSO, moon, you no longer need an account number. Believe you are for real. We can always do the 180 tho. How well I know. Been there & done that. I only hope YHWH does not say, to himself, shame on me, because of me. Know what I mean?

         
      • J.M.

        March 7, 2014 at 4:18 PM

        @ Why are you a student of palani?

        Because someday I may become a walking encyclopedia like palani IS. palan’s comment about account numbers is on the MOOA Phantom WAS thread, I think. Anyway, if you go back you will see a photo of “the phantom” at least this is what I call it. Alfred’s introduction on how an undertaker builds a coffin is HILARIOUS & BETTER THAN THAT !!!. You would have to know more about what WAS transpiring, but not knowing anything about WHY Alfred WAS trying to explain to “Jetlag” on how he, Alfred builds a coffin like an undertaker, in & of itself will make your stomach sore from laughing. I LOVE to see comeuppance apply to those who ask for it.

         
      • Russell Arms

        June 29, 2015 at 5:57 AM

        moon,
        @ The comparison, in my mind, is more to the extent that both periods in history were/are burdened by oppressive “government”.
        The difference in then, & now, It looks like, back then, people were being oppressed in a “collective capacity” whereas today it in a single sitting duck capacity, one duck at a time.

         
    • J.M.

      March 6, 2014 at 11:34 PM

      @ > I see Him as inspiring some of us to try, but I do not see Him (so far) as causing our success.

      I believe he is wanting us to “try”so we can hold a certain office, place of rank, in his soon coming World wide Government. Everything here on this earth is so corrupt we should not even be thinking of “trying to overcome” to possibly have a position in any man made government.Mankind has had 6,000 years to try everything. Not anything has worked out.Some start out good & last for a while only to slowly decline into perversion. As far as “soon coming” when we die,which we will, sooner or later, then this “trying” will be over. I personally believe if I can live 5 more years I will see the King of King’s with my own eyes making his “return” as it’s called. It could very well be sooner than 5 years.

       
      • J.M.

        March 6, 2014 at 11:37 PM

        P.S. Keep your eye on the Middle east.

         
      • moon

        March 7, 2014 at 12:19 AM

        Ben Swann is a main stream media reporter turned alternative radio host/reporter. Catch him Monday, March 10, 12 noon Central Time on Republic Broadcasting Network, Listen live link is:

        http://www.republicbroadcasting.org/shoutcast/shoutcast.html

         
  11. moon

    March 6, 2014 at 9:14 PM

    J.M., don’t know what you mean.

     
    • J.M.

      March 6, 2014 at 9:33 PM

      moon,
      It’s me. I apologize again. I have bit off more than I can chew this time & maybe other times to, that I’m not aware of. I’m not understanding much of anything lately.

       
    • J.M.

      March 7, 2014 at 8:09 AM

      moon,
      Re: Your account number. I am a student of palani. palani says, “If there is a moon then it must have an account number. What is the account number of the moon? If there is none then there is no moon.”
      moon, I cannot prove palani is wrong. However, I believe also, that there are exceptions for some things, & moon, you are the exception. I think palani will make an exception in this particular circumstance.

      .@ >J.M., don’t know what you mean.

      Hardly anyone knows what I mean. I don’t know for sure, at times, what anyone says, means. Know what I mean?

      In reference to what? > J.M., don’t know what you mean. <
      Ohhh thanks for reading anything I have posted. If you see anything you have questions about let me know. It will help me. I have to do some "odd" things at times. It's my way of weeding out the chaff.

       
      • moon

        March 7, 2014 at 1:49 PM

        J.M., interesting concept that palani has.concerning account number. Please tell me more about it.

        Why are you a student of palani?

         
    • Russell Arms

      June 29, 2015 at 6:02 AM

      moon,
      @ Why are you a student of palani?
      kauz D B Cooper was his mentor & Mr. Cooper recommended it.

       
  12. J.M.

    March 7, 2014 at 1:21 PM

    “rights derived from the Great Legislator of the Universe.” As John Adams said;

    “Our Constitution was made only for a moral and religious people. It is wholly inadequate to the government of any other.”

     
    • J.M.

      March 7, 2014 at 7:46 PM

      @ “Our Constitution was made only for a moral and religious people. It is wholly inadequate to the government of any other.”

      It must be remembered that this statement only means what the Constitution said THEN, when John Adams said this. In the meantime, The Constitution gradually changed into becoming & meaning just the opposite of what it originally meant. This is because people began to change into freakin morons themselves. The Constitutional Government existing today applies to the kind of people, overall, that exist. Low morals, IF ANY. An Immoral Government for immoral people..

       
  13. henry

    March 8, 2014 at 1:51 AM

    If the government can take away your right to own a gun it is because they believe they gave you that right. If they gave you that right they can assume that they gave your the right to freedom of speech, religion, a speedy trial, and every other right that Americans have been endowed with. Outlawing guns is a declaration of war against the American people. This is very dangerous. As long as this is just talk, it is protected by the 1st Amendment. Once it becomes law, the lawmakers become legitimate targets. I am not trying to incite violence against government agents anymore that I could incite the water in the Niagara River to carry a swimmer over the falls. The water will do it’s thing just like the ungelded American men will not permit the government to put their children on plantations.

     
    • J.M.

      March 8, 2014 at 3:56 PM

      henry,

      @ The water will do it’s thing just like the ungelded American men will not permit the government to put their children on plantations.

      What do you think the answer is? Unless it will take a book to explain it.

       
      • henry

        March 8, 2014 at 6:11 PM

        My best guess is that thousands of people will, independently, take action if guns are outlawed. Some will be coherent and others will be counter productive. Some of the people who take action will get caught and be held up as the new bogey man like Timothy McVeigh was. The crack down on peaceful but awakened people like yourself will follow. Chaos will follow. The crack-down will have the opposite effect that they expect.

        My goal is to get these “servants” to back away from the danger so this doesn’t happen.

        The next few years will be interesting.

         
    • deb

      March 8, 2014 at 7:33 PM

      America is one large plantation already and almost everyone is chattel–that is everyone who claims US citizenship. Read the history about the US Corp., the 14th amendment, The Federal Reserve Act, The New Deal etc study, eat them and when they sours in your stomach you will know that the rights chattel have are what their masters give them–herding, branding and used for consumption.

      Changing domicile from US federal citizen to the country you live on, and stop endorsing private credit might be a start.

      just a thought

       
      • henry

        March 8, 2014 at 9:32 PM

        What you say is true but there is still a pretense that government is the servant. If the sheep see the slaughterhouse, it’s going to get ugly.

         
      • J.M.

        March 10, 2014 at 7:23 PM

        Hi deb,
        @ Changing domicile from US federal citizen to the country you live on,….”

        Think I understand what you are saying, but do you think “they” really understand the difference between on v. in ? Especially the “peace officers” who have IQ levels of 60 & below ? This is usually the first confrontation of the battle. I honestly think some of them are on drugs, i.e., cocaine rock, as it’s called, or maybe something worse if there is anything.. They also have quotas to meet.

         
      • deb

        March 10, 2014 at 10:49 PM

        There are no peace officers, they are re-venue enforcers.

         
      • J.M.

        March 11, 2014 at 1:09 AM

        Hi deb,
        @ >There are no peace officers, they are re-venue enforcers.

        Did you notice my “quotes” around “peace officers?” Anyway, I agree with you about the “venue.” They were once called Revenoors.aka BTF. but maybe this was/is justified, via appropriate legislation, of course. They use a lot of FORCE to enforce, aka their due course of law. I stand to be corrected.

         
      • J.M.

        March 11, 2014 at 6:00 PM

        Hi deb,

        Re: The meaning of “peace officer”

        Maybe using a “credible source” will help. Then again, maybe this is not a credible source.

        A peace officer or law enforcement officer (LEO[1]) in North America is any public-sector employee or agent whose duties primarily involve the enforcement of laws. The phrase can include police officers, corrections officers, customs officers, state troopers, special agents, immigration officers, court bailiffs, probation officers, parole officers, arson investigators, auxiliary officers, and sheriffs, marshals, and their deputies. Security guards are not normally law enforcement officers, unless they have been granted powers to enforce particular laws, such as those accredited under a Community Safety Accreditation Scheme. < Wikipedia

         
      • J.M.

        March 11, 2014 at 6:36 PM

        Hi again,deb

        No good deed or making an effort to do something GOOD will go unpunished and making an attempt to do something GOOD will be ridiculed, scorned, mocked booed in one way or another. We seem to only want to proclaim the BAD & boo the good. Some of us look over “some” people’s comment only to “see” if we can spot something to correct, etc. The substance of the comment is overlooked, etc, it’s the “form” that is critical, of utmost importance. Why are some of us like this? Your advice, answer, etc. will be much appreciated. Martens advised me that my use of “annual rental fee” instead of “property tax” was wrong. He said I could call it lemon pie if I wanted to. I tried to explain to Martens that I thought calling it an “annual rental fee” was a better description than calling it lemon pie. To me, deb, fee & cost, are, mean about the same thing. Still, however it is highly debatable because it is of utmost importance to know the difference. Agree or, no? Help me out here, deb.

         
    • J.M.

      March 8, 2014 at 11:00 PM

      henry, thanks, can hardly get anyone to answer, so thanks again

      Servants ?? Well, yes they are, on second thought. They are serving & doing the bidding of an IT as Bob Dylan calls IT. He also calls IT the commandeer and chief of the unseen world.They are serpents to me tho, & the poison viper type.

       
      • Russell Arms

        June 29, 2015 at 6:21 AM

        Jim,
        @Some of us look over “some” people’s comment only to “see” if we can spot something to correct, etc. The substance of the comment is overlooked, etc, it’s the “form” that is critical, of utmost importance.
        BECAUSE IT’S WHO IS MAKING THAT COMMENT, NOT WHAT THE MESSAGE SAYS, BUT WHO IS SAYING IT. You mean you did not know that?

         
    • J.M.

      March 8, 2014 at 11:10 PM

      @ >If the sheep see the slaughterhouse, it’s going to get ugly.

      Yes, it would be ugly to see the sheep slaughtered if that should happen.But there is a little flock of sheep that will not be slaughtered. How can sheep protect themselves? They cannot. They need a Shepherd. The little flock has one. aka The GOOD Shepherd. You are right. It IS going to get very ugly but not in the way most people expect. However, this is only my understanding.

       
      • henry

        March 11, 2014 at 12:27 PM

        If you are hoping to be rescued from by a divine power then you will not take action to protect yourself and your family. If we are not willing to defend ourselves from institutions that we created then why would God help us. I think the divinely inspired spirit in each of us is more likely to succeed.

        Also, a shepherd does not look after the flock out of the goodness in his heart. He does so because he want to consume each animal when it is convenient for him.

         
    • J.M.

      March 9, 2014 at 8:42 PM

      henry,

      @ >The next few years will be interesting.

      Yes indeed!!! Watch what happens in the next few months too.

       
  14. J.M.

    March 11, 2014 at 1:51 PM

    henry
    @ >If you are hoping to be rescued from by a divine power then you will not take action to protect yourself and your family.

    How do you know I won’t take action? But you are probably right. We can’t expect the Messiah to come back to & enter into a mess like we have.This is insulting to him. We have to get things back in order FIRST. I understand. But, I do believe when we are in the process of making an effort to get things back in order he is going to return & help us out, mess or not. Know what I mean?

    P.S. As far as my family goes, gov-co has eliminated that help, out of my life.

     
    • Russell Arms

      June 29, 2015 at 6:31 AM

      James,
      @ We can’t expect the Messiah to come back to & enter into a mess like we have.This is insulting to him.
      EXACTLY. Once we get everything in order, THEN & ONLY then can we expect him to return. He is at our mercy ya know.The problem IS, do ya think gov-co is gonna give him a license to travel? Especially an AIR license? Don’t mean to rain on some people’s parade but, people need to take these things into account. D

       

Leave a Reply

