RSS

I Think it’s Probably “un-Christian” . . . .

31 Mar

to say, “God damn that lunch lady”.  I don’t really know enough facts about whatever actually happened, so I won’t say those words.   But I have to admit that that was my first reaction to this video.

video   00:02:09

 

 
 

Tags: , , ,

49 responses to “I Think it’s Probably “un-Christian” . . . .

  1. J.M.

    March 31, 2014 at 7:34 AM

    That was touching.

     
    • moon

      March 31, 2014 at 10:24 AM

      J.M., you magnificently carry the torch of Satan. Does that qualify you as “un-Christian”?

       
      • J.M.

        April 5, 2014 at 12:49 AM

        @ > J.M., you magnificently carry the torch of Satan. Does that qualify you as “un-Christian”?

        What did you think of the little child’s response, “It IS good to pray? I’m not ashamed to ADMIT it made me cry? Did it make you laugh? How HARD !!!

         
      • J.M.

        April 5, 2014 at 10:08 AM

        TO: moon, and all your associates, beginning with, Aamon, through, Zupay

        When I quote a scripture, e.g., 2 Chronicles 7:14, & you respond by saying
        The “church” cult won’t save anything, It’s part of the problem, &,The illusion
        of “god” won’t give you a miracle, YOU are saying that it’s a Church cult
        that believes what 2 Chronicles 7:14 IS believing & spoken by what a “god of illusion”
        IS saying, & This illusion of “god” won’t give you a miracle.
        ANY “answer” from you other than,Yes or NO,
        will be deemed that you mean, YES. IF your answer is, NO,
        please clarify what you mean by NO. Otherwise, your answer will be deemed that you mean, Yes.

         
  2. Agape

    March 31, 2014 at 10:24 AM

    Yeah, you’d be right not to condemn… skirting around blasphemy. I am guilty of such an act at times but it is frustrating because there is just so much evil to get angry about.

    The lunch lady should be careful for one day she will be held accountable for her actions.

     
    • Adask

      March 31, 2014 at 11:09 AM

      That’s the problem: so much to get angry about. Our adversary plays without regard to to many of the rules we feel bound by. And, it’s probably a good thing that we play with the “handicap” of rules that, ultimately, are issued by God. Insofar as we are “self-governing” and play by those “rules” (even to our disadvantage) we are (hopefully) demonstrating our faith and our worth to the Good LORD. But it is so frustrating to watch the “bad guys” literally “get away with murder” while we seem to struggle with “one hand tied behind our backs”. In that frustration, we are tempted to fall to “their” level. So we don’t do it . . . or we at least try not to. I the end, by doing wrong, we inflict more harm on ourselves than we do to our adversary. Perhaps that’s the reason why the the Good LORD warns that “Vengeance is mine”. Knowing that we harm ourselves more than our adversary when we seek to harm that adversary, the Good LORD has warned us not to pursue vengeance. Perhaps He is not protecting the bad guys against us, but instead, is protecting us against us. Still, it’s hard to resist the temptation to wreak vengeance on the dirty S.O.B.s–especially while they’re laughing at us.

       
      • harrytapp

        March 31, 2014 at 12:31 PM

        There is a saying….Resentments are like you eating the poison and wishing the other person would die.

         
      • moon

        March 31, 2014 at 4:56 PM

        You have an issue with someone so you bring their mother into it?

         
      • Felipe

        April 8, 2014 at 3:15 PM

        Alfred,

        One day coming home from a long day at work, I witnessed two cops pull over a white Honda Civic being driven my a young mother accompanied by three young children.

        While waiting for the bus, I heard one of the cops ask the young mother for her driver license, insurance card, and vehicle registration. He came back and told her that he was inpounding the car because her registration was expired. The lady started to cry and said that she didn’t have any more money for the month and could not get to work or take her children to school without her car. The cop simply told her that he was just doing his job, it was her problem to deal with her issues.

        For some reason, at that moment something was realized in me: “A righteous man does what must be done, an evil man does what he wants to do without regard to want must me done.”

        I had returned my driver license two years before because I did not want to be under the authority of the DMV director. But knowing what I knew, I could not just stand there and not help this lady.

        She told the cop the father of the children had been killed in action while serving in Afghanistan, and how the little life insurance she had been giving had been used in paying one of the children’s medical bills. The cop was not buying it, he told her to “go tell it to someone else.”

        I walked up to the lady not to cry, to call a cab and ask how much it was and I was going to pay for her to get home safely. Then I said to the cop he didn’t have to impound the car as per the vehicle code, he could just issue her a summons. He looked at me and told me to shut up and move on.

        I gave the lady my info and $40 to get her home, I told her that if she wanted my help and needed a witness to recover her car I was willing to help her.

        Two day later she called me, and told me the cops didn’t want to release her car. I got hold of all the fact, drew affidavits, and drafted a demand letter to the prosecutor. Once the lady delivered the documents to the prosecutor the made her sign a waiver and they released her car. She called me very excited to tell me that they were very nice to her and that she had been able to get her car back without further problem, she told me that the prosecutor kept telling her it was all a simple misunderstanding. She then asked me what was it that I had written that made them act so nice?

        “Oh, nothing major, I said, except a notice, a demand, a preliminary complaint to be filed in Superior Court if they kept infringing her rights and a copy of the public notice about the municipality’s shake down racket they are running to be published in the legal notices in the local newspaper.”

        She didn’t know what to say other than thanks. I didn’t want to get involved, but knew that these scum bags had to be placed on notice to stop stealing the poor people’s vehicles through their forfeitures laws. I did what had to be done, not what I wanted to do.

         
      • Adask

        April 8, 2014 at 4:15 PM

        Very nice. If those of us who know enough about the legal system would begin to become involved in other people’s legal problems we might be able to hold law enforcement at bay. A major problem is that if you start assisting others in their legal problems and you’re not licensed to steal by the state bar association, they gov-co may come after you for Unauthorized Practice of Law. This analysis gives us another clue as to why the “practice of law” should be open to all rather than licensed and restricted to only a few.

         
      • moon

        April 12, 2014 at 3:27 PM

        Felipe, that’s beautiful. We should be learning so we can help others, then, actually help. I’m cheering for you!

        Since “govco” is fraudulent, I see no reason to hold back just because of their idea of “practicing law”. By now we should be getting it right, not practicing, as you did so well in helping this woman.

         
    • J.M.

      April 3, 2014 at 12:44 AM

      Agape,
      @ >Yeah, you’d be right not to condemn…

      I know what “agape love” IS, but WHO is, you’d, in, >Yeah, you’d be right not to condemn…??? WHO is, you’d ???

       
  3. Agape

    March 31, 2014 at 10:25 AM

    P.S. Homeschool!

     
    • J.M.

      April 3, 2014 at 12:13 PM

      P.S. Homeschool!
      I’m mixed up here. Yartap seems to disagree. Then you Agape (LOVE) seem to disagree with me & my explanation of what,”That was touching” means.

       
  4. pop de adam

    March 31, 2014 at 12:41 PM

    That’s some real brainwashing stuff there. Suppose this child were even more vulnerable than she was. By having someone of some “authority” tell her that her rather innocuous praying is “bad” they are inferring her parents are in some manner “bad”. These parents by law must pay for this treatment, with no other option the law tells them they also must utilize it. The professed reasoning is good behavior can be taught, but if this is true bad behavior can also be taught. I hope this is an instance where this lunch lady/lunch monitor had a hair across her ass. I can understand the attempt to secularize the schools since they cannot accomodate each and every flavor of faith that funds them, but that is for the school itself and doesn’t devolve to the children themselves.

    “David, no baseball caps in the classroom”

    “Ms. Hightower this is a yarmulke, my parents insist I wear it”

     
  5. Henry

    March 31, 2014 at 3:01 PM

    Matthew 7:1-5 Judge not, that you be not judged. For with the judgment you pronounce you will be judged, and with the measure you use it will be measured to you. Why do you see the speck that is in your brother’s eye, but do not notice the log that is in your own eye? Or how can you say to your brother, ‘Let me take the speck out of your eye,’ when there is the log in your own eye? You hypocrite, first take the log out of your own eye, and then you will see clearly to take the speck out of your brother’s eye.

    Matthew 7:21-23 Not everyone who says to me, ‘Lord, Lord,’ will enter the kingdom of heaven, but the one who does the will of my Father who is in heaven. On that day many will say to me, ‘Lord, Lord, did we not prophesy in your name, and cast out demons in your name, and do many mighty works in your name?’ And then will I declare to them, ‘I never knew you; depart from me, you workers of lawlessness.’

     
    • J.M.

      April 1, 2014 at 8:37 AM

      Henry
      Your comment >March 31, 2014 at 3:01 PM

      Only mockery coming from you,and nothing more

       
  6. dan

    March 31, 2014 at 7:47 PM

    Mat 8:16 “If anyone causes one of these little ones–those who believe in me–to stumble, it would be better for them to have a large millstone hung around their neck and to be drowned in the depths of the sea.

     
  7. J.M.

    March 31, 2014 at 8:31 PM

    When I said, That was touching.

    1. I meant I was emotionally moved, very touched in my heart by the little child’s innocence & her response, “It is good.” It is good to pray

    2. Maybe ALL the rest of you thought my comment WAS, or, IS, somewhat demented or mentally unbalanced. I don’t know what to think, since I see IT, IS BACK. But I think it IS A SHAME & a DISGRACE that every comment on this thread is not one admiring this precious little child. But since I see this thread is now containing some ugliness, & I have tried to explain my stand, I personally, I don’t give a GOOD GOD DAMN If ANY OF YOU DON”T LIKE IT, YES, That’s RIGHT.

     
    • moon

      March 31, 2014 at 11:22 PM

      Just wondering: is that a Christ like thing to say or would that be “un-Christian”?

       
      • Sam Kadasky

        April 1, 2014 at 3:23 AM

        Notice how many of the Christians who post here have stopped talking to JM.

        Then notice how JM’s few buddies tend to share the unusual (for this blog) trait of being outspoken critics of Christianity.

         
      • J.M.

        April 1, 2014 at 7:43 AM

        @ >Just wondering: is that a Christ like thing to say or would that be “un-Christian”?

        What difference does it make to you when you say out of the other side of your mouth that (“Christ”) is only a “god” “illusion.” I have to hand it to you tho, most posters ARE for you. You have a few other “choice” words & statements about him too, on other threads.

         
      • moon

        April 1, 2014 at 8:49 AM

        Sam Kadasky, are you spouting unfounded bull shit again? I’ve asked you twice for evidence of “a whole science” that supports the theory you proposed concerning private security connected with Diebold voting machines. You even suggested that higher voter turnout makes it harder for the “bad guys” to manipulate the voting results. Where is your evidence? Did you lie to me about that or do you reserve that information only for those you deem to be a christian? If it’s the later, you are certainly straining under an awesome responsibility. If it’s the former, is lying a Christ like thing to do or is that “un-Christian”?

        It’s amazing to me that some who claim to be christians routinely disregard the first and second greatest commandments as stated by the leader of the group. Those who pick and choose the parts of christianity most advantageous to them, at any given time, make up what I call the “god” illusion. If one disregards some of the tenets of christianity, is that Christ like or is that “un-Christian”?

        Usually, I disregard retorts from idiots. So, if I don’t comment on every stupid, unfounded little comment from you, then you now know why.

         
      • Sam Kadasky

        April 1, 2014 at 9:18 AM

        What are you talking about, moon? I never claimed to be Christian.

        And what’s this about asking me twice for evidence on Diebold machines? Where did that happen?

        And my response to you was not a “retort”. Back to remedial reading class with you.

        Who’s the idiot, moon?

        Never mind, no reply is necessary.

         
      • J.M.

        April 5, 2014 at 7:12 AM

        TO: moon, and all your associates, beginning with, Aamon, through, Zupay

        When I quote a scripture, e.g., 2 Chronicles 7:14, & you respond by saying
        The “church” cult won’t save anything. It’s part of the problem, &,The illusion
        of “god” won’t give you a miracle, YOU are saing that it’s a Church cult
        that believes what 2 Chronicles 7:14 IS believing & spoken by what a “god of illusion”
        IS saying, & This llusion of “god” won’t give you a miracle.
        ANY “answer” from you other than,Yes or NO,
        will be deemed that you mean, YES. IF your answer is, NO,
        please clarify what you mean by NO. Otherwise, your answer will be deemed that you mean, Yes.

        ALSO, no response from you will be deemed that you mean YES.

         
      • J.M.

        April 5, 2014 at 10:09 AM

        TO: moon, and all your associates, beginning with, Aamon, through, Zupay

        When I quote a scripture, e.g., 2 Chronicles 7:14, & you respond by saying
        The “church” cult won’t save anything. It’s part of the problem, &,The illusion
        of “god” won’t give you a miracle, YOU are saying that it’s a Church cult
        that believes what 2 Chronicles 7:14 IS believing & spoken by what a “god of illusion”
        IS saying, & This illusion of “god” won’t give you a miracle.
        ANY “answer” from you other than,Yes or NO,
        will be deemed that you mean, YES. IF your answer is, NO,
        please clarify what you mean by NO. Otherwise, your answer will be deemed that you mean, Yes.

         
      • J.M.

        April 10, 2014 at 9:56 AM

        To: moon,
        @ >Just wondering: is that a Christ like thing to say or would that be “un-Christian”?

        Saying, GET BEHIND ME SATAN, is saying the SAME thing. There are more ways than one to skin a cat, especially the ROARING LION TYPE, like Satan roams about like a roaring Lion seeking who IT may devour. Know what I mean? Now kiss me & start trying to be nice. lol.

         
    • pop de adam

      April 1, 2014 at 12:50 AM

      Only you thougt that.

       
      • moon

        April 1, 2014 at 10:27 PM

        pop de adam, thanks for this reply. It got shuffled around, but I appreciated it soon after you posted.

         
  8. Toland

    March 31, 2014 at 10:42 PM

    “Actors are inherently self-centered.”

    — Bryan Cranston

     
    • J.M.

      April 1, 2014 at 7:27 AM

      @ c>Toland
      @ >March 31, 2014 at 10:42 PM
      @ >“Actors are inherently self-centered.”

      And you publicly advertise yourself as such because you are so proud of it.

       
  9. J.M.

    April 1, 2014 at 8:26 AM

    @ @ > Notice how many of the Christians who post here have stopped talking to JM.

    Christians ??? You gotta be kidding. What in your EDUCATED opinion IS a Christian. I’m not a Christian anymore. I am a BONDSERVANT OF THE Christ. WHO are YOU? WHAT ARE YOU??

     
  10. Adask

    April 1, 2014 at 9:04 AM

    J.M., you need some time off. You’re losin’ it. You can often make intelligent comments, but you can’t seem to resist the impulse to insult others. Your language is degenerating into the gutter. It has to stop. Either you get it under control, or we’re going to have to do our little “barring” dance again.

    You’re not the only one who slings insults, but you’re the one who does it the most. It’s got to stop. You have to learn to show some respect on a regular basis. You’ve read the Bible enough to know the Messiah’s second command: “Love thy neighbor as thyself”. When any of us (including you) get off into our gratuitous insults, we’re not doing obeying that command..

    I don’t want to go through the “barring” thing again. But if you can’t manage to exercise some self-control, it’ll happen.

     
    • J.M.

      April 1, 2014 at 8:29 PM

      I hope all of this will go through.

      @ > J.M., you need some time off.

      1. I understand & agree.

      @ > but you can’t seem to resist the impulse to insult others

      You don’t seem to notice how some “others” insult me repeatedly BEFORE I respond to them with an “insult.”
      for just one example of MANY, & NOT from just this poster, but others saying similar things, e.g., moon says;

      Steady, big boy, you’ve been kicked in the nuts before. Get up off your knees and do my bidding. The demons are ready to rumble.And,
      Brilliantly worded, big boy. No one will suspect that you’re my loyal servant. Endure…we’ll be together soon.

      The above comments made to me are only a sample, & the “slurring” comments coming from the same “kind” slurring “God”
      are what drove me to that “fine line” but those slurring comments would have to be “seen” as to what was said preceding them.

      I recall what was said “previously” by the “others” & when a new thread starts, & with the same “pattern” insult, I have the memory of all the other insults
      to “work with.” Yes, a trapped mouse against the wall STILL fights back, at least they once did.

      @ > : “Love thy neighbor as thyself”.

      I know you have a full plate & more than likely it’s over flowing, but IF you EVER can find the time, please read
      Luke 10:25-37, & then tell me me how I even have ONE neighbor on your blog.

      Thumbs up-down.Great idea IF you know WHO clicks on these. This would be of enormous help for YOU to know “what’s up.”
      Otherwise if a good poster gets too many thumbs down, from so called “friends” of your blog, it might be evidence of who to ban,without him/her even
      knowing what happened or why. BUT, I say this based on my unlearned knowledge of how the internet works. No one cared to explain it.

       
  11. Peter

    April 2, 2014 at 10:15 AM

    Maybe she will change the world in her lifetime and be a strong adult woman in the future.

     
    • J.M.

      April 3, 2014 at 4:03 PM

      @ > Maybe she will change the world in her lifetime and be a strong adult woman in the future.

      I would hope so too IF we had that much time left.You apparently are not of the “signs of the times.” An adult woman ??? oh,ok.

       
      • J.M.

        April 3, 2014 at 5:42 PM

        apparently are not AWARE of the “signs of the times.

         
  12. Yartap

    April 2, 2014 at 12:39 PM

    Al,

    I have a problem with the parent’s parenting skills.

    The so-called father and mother went to the trouble to video their daughter’s explanation; he went to the trouble to send two “emails” to the school (which the school claims no communication was received from the parents, and the parents give no proof of said emails); they went to the trouble of arranging home-schooling, and he went to the trouble of downloading the videoed explanation to You Tube. He has gone to the trouble to do a radio interview and press announcement with his attorney. But, yet, his daughter and her school was not worth his time to physically go and sit down with the principle to discuss and rectify/correct the matter, “eye to eye.” Thus, poor parenting!

     
    • J.M.

      April 5, 2014 at 7:35 AM

      Yartap
      @ > I have a problem with the parent’s parenting skills.

      Yartap, I am having trouble & a problem understanding why you have a problem.

      WHO taught the child to believe & SAY, “It is good to pray” IF it was not, as YOU, Yartap, say, the “so called Father and Mother”? Why don’t you answer me anymore? Remember telling me that we would would be friends until the end? Remember I said just don’t say we’ll be friends until the end but this looks like the end my friend? You don’t know why I said that, do you? I know.

       
      • Yartap

        April 9, 2014 at 9:57 PM

        Greetings Jim,

        I just saw your post. Jim, my time is very limited, now. I have a whole hand full.

        Why do I have a problem with the parenting skills? The Father never “man-uped” and faced nor “properly” addressed the problem. He only beat around the bush. I like people who shoot straight to the point, face to face, and don’t mix words or meanings.

        Blessings, Yartap.

         
    • J.M.

      April 11, 2014 at 9:15 PM

      Yartap,

      @ >I like people who shoot straight to the point, face to face, and don’t mix words or meanings.

      I hear you. It’s just that I don’t understand or see this particular like you do. I am not saying I am right & you are wrong or vice versa. It’s very likely that you see & understand something I do not see or understand. Another thing I do not understand is how I see & understand the response from the little girl saying, “it IS good to pray” & this moved me DEEPLY in adoration & for her STAND, because I AGREE with her & YET, I am told that because of my agreeing with her & bless her precious little heart, & because I FEEL this way, I, J M. am told, >>> J.M., you magnificently carry the torch of Satan. Does that qualify you as “un-Christian”? < Tell you what Yartap if you can help me to understand that statement from, moon, THEN I believe I will understand your message about you having a problem with the parenting skills. Believe it or not, I do have an open mind. You do believe it's true that if enough mud is slung some HAS got to stick, don't you,Yartap?? Maybe I am insane I have had MANY to say so. Thanks for your response. I missed you.

       
      • Yartap

        April 14, 2014 at 8:42 PM

        Greetings, Jim,

        I love that little girl. I’m proud of the parents in their teaching her! But, up to the point when the father and mother would not personally go face to face with the problem. I got the feeling that they were using their daughter to prove their point about Christianity vs. secularism. Jim, in my life time, I have had the opportunity to confront school officials on behalf of my daughter, once in middle school and once in college. I confronted school officials about covering up a thief at school of a child’s jewelry, which they forced me to call in the police, which took care of the matter. I confronted school officials about covering up an assault on a teacher, which they forced me to call in the police again, which took care of the matter.

        I’m not siding with the school officials, but in this politically-correct world, sometimes the school officials need strong parents to stand up for what is right to help them.

        As far as moon’s comment(s), I have not kept up with what or why things are said, nor do I understand his comment(s). But, as far as mud-slinging, it only sticks, if you allow it to stick.

         
      • moon

        April 15, 2014 at 11:04 PM

        @Yartap…as far as mud-slinging, it only sticks, if you allow it to stick.

        Yartap, excellent reply of truth!

        J.M., the post you asked about was intended to get you to consider some of your comments…where they come from…why you say them. Since my post, you have done some considering and have, apparently, decided that Yartap is right…you, good buddy, are in control of what sticks and what doesn’t stick.

         
    • J.M.

      April 18, 2014 at 10:11 AM

      Thanks Yartap,
      This is one of many things I guess I cannot grasp. I thought the video was the parents way of showing what is going on on the outside when the parents were trying to do the right thing on the inside. Here is one thing I do know. Sometimes the gov-co will take the child from the parents if the parents are trying to home school the child. What a wicked wicked world. Anyway, I apologize. You still see something I don’t see or understand. I thought you were finding fault with the parents for teaching her to pray but I said no, this can’t be. I guess I get angry at things I should not get angry about. I was beaten to death mentally anyway. BUT I am a FIGHTER. I guess a STUPID FIGHTER. And apparently I just don’t know myself when to backup & punt. BUT I do feel like the trapped mouse. STILL I WANT TO FIGHT BACK ANYWAY. I AM NOT AFRAID OF THE ROARING LIONS TRYING TO DEVOUR ME. Tell you this, ALL HELL would have broke loose if I saw them doing the same thing to you or SOME others.But, I had no one to come to help me. I did not have ANY NEIGHBORS. Now, the one I thought was my mortal BRUTAL ENEMY has come to my rescue.. moon. NOBODY WANTS a piece of moon, HOW WELL I KNOW, YES INDEED HOW WELL I KNOW. Anyway, I’m sorry I caused you any problems. I really don’t want to cause anyone any problems EXCEPT for those who KEEP doggin me without stopping. know what I mean??? ONCE AGAIN I APPRECIATE the way you handled Martens/Jetlag.I wish we could get back together like that. I DID try to support you, like, way to go Bro,etc.

      Your friend
      Jimbo

       
  13. Peter

    April 7, 2014 at 10:05 AM

    Yea, J.M. they is not a lot of time left and there is a possibility she and us have a limited time here. My question – has Babylon the great fallen, fallen yet. Timing this event may give us an idea as to how time is left.

     
    • J.M.

      April 10, 2014 at 10:02 AM

      Peter
      @ >My question – has Babylon the great fallen, fallen yet. Timing this event may give us an idea as to how time is left.

      Right!!! We need to wait for Babylon to fall FIRST, THEN we will know what the signs of the times means. Like we need to die first before we will know we are dead. I understand.

       
  14. J.M.

    April 11, 2014 at 9:26 PM

    Samual
    @ >Who’s the idiot, moon?

    @ >Never mind, no reply is necessary.

    Sammy, moon already knows no reply is necessary. Your message speaks for yourself, excuse me, itself.

     
  15. prayerwarriorpsychicnot

    June 12, 2014 at 10:42 AM

    I don’t get it. Is that the policy of the school that no religious references are permitted? Or was that just the opinion of the lunch lady. If so, what gave her the right to impose her religious or other value beliefs on the child. The child wasn’t behaving badly. Praying wasn’t hurting anybody. It was her own business and easy to ignore if the observing person had a different value system. Communist Russia springs to mind.

     
  16. prayerwarriorpsychicnot

    June 12, 2014 at 10:43 AM

    Reblogged this on Citizens, not serfs.

     

Leave a Reply

