RSS

A Little Old Lady’s Prayer

08 Sep

[courtesy Google Images]

[courtesy Google Images]

In church last Sunday, I heard a sweet elderly lady praying in the pew next to me. Her prayer was so innocent and sincere that I just had to share it with you:

” Dear Lord: The last year has been very tough. You have taken my favorite actor – James Garner; my favorite actress – Lauren Bacall; my favorite Comedian – Robin Williams; and finally, my favorite author -Tom Clancy.

I just wanted you to know who my favorite politicians are: Barack Obama, Joe Biden, Nancy Pelosi and Harry Reid.

“Amen”

 

 
7 Comments

Posted by on September 8, 2014 in Humor

 

Tags:

7 responses to “A Little Old Lady’s Prayer

  1. David

    September 8, 2014 at 8:21 AM

    “AMEN”

     
  2. STLloyd

    September 8, 2014 at 9:01 AM

    A hearty Amen!

     
  3. Mark Navarrette

    September 8, 2014 at 1:00 PM

    OMG thats sooooo funny !!!!!

     
  4. EDOMS THORN

    September 9, 2014 at 9:03 PM

    B.S. What a pathetic JOKE!

     
  5. moon

    September 10, 2014 at 11:47 PM

    Al, the day you posted this, i sent it to a friend who posted it on Facebook. The report came back that it went regionally viral. Why do i need Facebook when i get it here first?

    Just wondering…every time i look at the picture with this post, my thought is: could that be a picture of Al in drag?

     
    • Adask

      September 11, 2014 at 1:07 AM

      No, that’s not me in drag. But beauty is in the mind of the beholder, so if you see me in drag, that’s your preference/problem (depending on your point of view) and who am I to judge?

       
      • moon

        September 11, 2014 at 11:13 AM

        Excellent point and excellent choice in opting out of being a judge, in my opinion.

         

Leave a Reply

