RSS

Why Some People Move to Florida

07 Jan

video   00:03:11

 
14 Comments

Posted by on January 7, 2015 in Humor, Video

 

Tags:

14 responses to “Why Some People Move to Florida

  1. Eric Christenson

    January 7, 2015 at 11:11 PM

    You are FUNNY, “at times.”

    That showing below was sent to me by, John (Yochannan) William Notice, the, AL
    The Hebrew compound word Immanuel means = “with-us-is power” see the Hebrew compound word “H8034” above. Note: the name “AL” is Hebrew-Aramaic and means Powerful, Strong….NOT god, although a deity or a god is powerful, but so are mortal men in powerful positions. The word “god” is not a proper word here.
    Hebrew (read from right to left)
    Isa 7:14 לכןH3651 יתןH5414 אדניH136 הואH1931 לכם אותH226 הנהH2009 העלמהH5959 הרהH2030 וילדתH3205 בןH1121 וקראתH7121 שׁמוH8034 עמ-נ-ו אל׃H6005
    Translated by John (Yochannan) William
    Isa 7:14 So (“Therefore” is ok)H3651 the mighty oneH136 himselfH1931 will giveH5414 you a sign;H226 see H2009 a
    young womanH5959 will conceiveH2029 and bearH3205 a sonH1121 and callH7121 his nameH8034
    with-us-is Al (with us is power).H6005

    My question to you, Al, IS, are YOU, this AL??

     
  2. Adask

    January 7, 2015 at 11:15 PM

    My proper name is “Alfred”. Some people call me “Al”. The Hebrew meaning for “Al” is interesting, fun, and flattering. But I can’t say if I am or am not the same kind of “Al” that’s referenced by the Hebrews. Any similarity may be only coincidental. Or maybe not. But it’s not for me to say.

     
    • Eric Christenson

      January 8, 2015 at 2:40 AM

      Per the 9th Amendment of the Constitution for/of the United Stated of America (1787) & not as prrviewed through appropriate legislation of the United States Constitution, I will claim my right via that 9th Amendment, that you ARE, for the time being, anyway, the AL, as defined in,H8034 & H6005. I do have the RIGHT to do this, as a, Yahweh granted Right, even though I may be wrong, but, I do have the right to be wrong too.

       
      • Adask

        January 8, 2015 at 3:37 AM

        I have no intention of interfering with your God-given, unalienable Rights.

         
  3. Donna Lee

    January 7, 2015 at 11:39 PM

    lol GREAT video.

    I’m originally from Washington State and now live in Florida aka Heavens waiting room.

    When I lived in Washington, I used to hear people from Florida complain all the time how cold it was there. I thought they were crazy. Until I moved there and I then knew what they meant. The humidity in Florida makes the cold a really wet cold, to the bone freezing cold. Same as the humidity makes the heat a wet heat. Unfortunately, even though there’s no snow here, the drivers are worse in Florida than anywhere else. When it rains here, people drive crazy. There are really old people that try to turn from secondary roads onto primary roads without looking either way. It’s like their neck bones are fused or something. And if you honk at them to let them know what they did was unsafe, they’ll flip you off in a New York second. (They’re middle finger bones seem just fine) lol

    Most people here go from air conditioned house to air conditioned car to air conditioned work/malls, etc. I don’t know how they lived here before air conditioning, I really don’t.

    I lived in Colorado for 16 years, loved it but I don’t miss those 40, 50, 60+ car pileups or the black ice.

     
    • Adask

      January 7, 2015 at 11:51 PM

      Yes, the video is funny. Hilarious. I was crying with laughter.

      But, speaking of Florida, what would happen to property values in that State if the price of energy rose high enough to make air conditioning unaffordable for most people? The answer is fairly obvious, but it’s still interesting (at least to me).

       
      • Eric Christenson

        January 8, 2015 at 2:50 AM

        Re: Yes, the video is funny. Hilarious
        Especially the humpin couldn’t get to pumpin segment. I was crying with laughter too.

         
      • Eric Christenson

        January 8, 2015 at 4:07 AM

        Re: >I have no intention of interfering with your God-given, unalienable Rights.

        That is a good idea & a very wise decision. I now think you are, even more so than before, THAT, Al.
        Al almost sounds like, OWL, like in HOOT HOOT, that kind of Owl. Like in, The Wise ol Owl.

         
      • Eric Christenson

        January 8, 2015 at 4:10 AM

        Re: Especially the humpin couldn’t get to pumpin segment

        Excuse me, I meant to say, The Humper couldn’t get to Pumper segment.

         
      • christopher

        January 9, 2015 at 12:15 PM

        HA….a cracker house under a couple of big ol’ oak trees & ya don’t need A/C

        In Florida….shade is KING !!

         
    • christopher

      January 9, 2015 at 12:10 PM

      My dear Donna Lee…….”heavens waiting room” is only located on the peninsula below 29 deg N Latitude……above that point are farmers, hunters & rednecks (aka good ‘ol boys)

       
  4. Henry

    January 9, 2015 at 4:07 AM

    I guess this means Jeb Bush will be the Republican presidential candidate in 2016.

     
  5. Peter

    January 9, 2015 at 8:34 AM

    Actually, the video made me hurt by watching all those people falling down. Slip and falls can cause serious injury, OUCH! I am glad I live in Florida even if it is north Florida a/k/a south Georgia.

     
  6. christopher

    January 9, 2015 at 12:19 PM

    “A picture sez 1000 words…”

     

Leave a Reply

