RSS

Obama At His Best

10 Sep

Here’s a video from A.D. 2011 of President Obama mocking Donald Trump over the Obama birth certificate conspiracy, Celebrity Apprentice & his presidential ambitions.  It’s hard not to like Obama.  He’s funny.  He’s stylish.  He’s cool.  You can see in this video much of the reason why he was twice elected to the presidency. Even if you hate Obama, you gotta admit he was hard to dislike.  He truly was the “magic Negro”.

video   00:05:33

 

Obama is so cool, so funny in the previous video that it makes me wonder if Obama didn’t miss his true calling:  hosting the Tonight Show on NBC.

But, the video is also ironic because Obama was so proud, so arrogant about finally having released a long-form birth certificate.  But then, as people started to examine the birth certificate, evidence mounted that his birth certificate was a actually a fraud.  (See articles like Obama Birth Certificate Forged and  Obama’s Lawyers Officially Admit Birth Certificate is Fake.)

So, there was Obama, in that video, “at his best”–smiling, laughing, stylish, joking, grinning and cool.  Almost irresistibly attractive to American voters.  Looking America in the eye . . . and lying through his teeth.

Obama at his best. Great style.  Little substance.  Mostly lies.

Ohh, and incidentally, during Obama’s video performance, he made it a point to mock Donald Trump.  I wonder if Trump holds grudges. I’ll bet he does.

I wonder if Obama’s mockery in A.D. 2011 helped motivate Trump to run again for President in A.D. 2015.  If so, I wonder who’s laughing now.

 

 

 
32 Comments

Posted by on September 10, 2015 in 2016 Election, Obama, Trump, Video

 

Tags: , ,

32 responses to “Obama At His Best

  1. henry

    September 10, 2015 at 5:33 PM

    The State of Hawaii never released his long form birth certificate. His statement to the contrary is a lie. He then ridicules anyone who points this out. With the media being controlled by his henchmen who repeat the lie, one might think “maybe I just missed it”. People want to believe that while he is flawed, he is working for them. I don’t believe that this is true. He may be a good speaker but then again so was Adolph Hitler.

    He does not believe that governments are instituted to secure the unalienable rights of each man and woman in America so, by definition, he is un-American.

     
  2. Jim on Oregon

    September 10, 2015 at 11:42 PM

    Yeah, he does have a certain charm. But he is such a LIAR and deceiver and worthless sumbitch that I have so little use for him that I cannot even listen to him or watch him. Only you, Al, could have caused me to watch this video. And I do see your point. But nevertheless, he still remains a most vile and despicable piece of sewage, and I pray that he receives all that he rightfully deserves…before we are all irretrievably lost.

     
    • Adask

      September 11, 2015 at 10:50 AM

      It’s astonishing to see how much difference there was between Obama’s external persona and his internal substance. It’s like learning that Walter Cronkite was actually a serial killer and cannibal. It just doesn’t seem possible. In fact, when you see the difference it’s hard to explain it as merely “astonishing”. “Diabolical” might offer a better explanation.

       
      • Dea Lawman

        September 12, 2015 at 7:26 PM

        Adask
        September 12, 2015 at 5:44 AM
        Your lengthy analysis, etc, still did not answer the question asked of you, et.al. Could it also possible be that once we come to see what we are in comparison to God & what God wants us to become, we could see things in a different light? IF we ever come to see what we really are, this does not mean we are to abhor ourself from then on.What we should be doing is strive to become more like God. Until you have the depth of perception to grasp what was just said & asked of you, you will not change very much if at all. Then again whoever is ALREADY perfect need not be concerned about changing, Right?

         
    • Lance Pearce

      September 11, 2015 at 6:50 PM

      @ . And I do see your point. But nevertheless, he still remains a most vile and despicable piece of sewage, and I pray that he receives all that he rightfully deserve

      And isn’t it odd that “Jesus” was thought of the same way & by those who had the wherewithal to do something to put a stop to his Beelzebub ways. It is really mind-boggling to also discover that the people closest to him thought he was out of his mind too, Mary, his Mother & his 1/2 brothers & sisters. I don’t fell bad whatsoever to be said & thought of as a lunatic by the majority of people. Fact is, it encourages me when I am put in the same category as he, people’s ONLY hope was/is.he Apostle Paul was thought of the same way too. Look at what “THEY” the intelligent, real world, those not living in fantasy land did to him. I’m so glad I am not “spiritually perceptive” like so many people think they are.THEY need to SEE themselves like Job FINALLY came to SEE what he really was. How many of you EVER in your ENTIRE life EVER ABHORRED Yourself & SAW yourself as you really ARE?

       
      • Fifee Tean Wheeler

        September 11, 2015 at 9:21 PM

        The point we are trying to make & show IS this!! Job 1:1 In the land of Uz there lived a man whose name was Job. This man was blameless and upright; he feared God and shunned evil.
        Job 1:8 Then the Lord said to Satan, “Have you considered my servant Job? There is no one on earth like him; he is blameless and upright, a man who fears God and shuns evil.”
        Now, what is written below may SEEM like a contradiction, BUT it is not. There are degrees of everything. WHEN “God” painted a picture for Job, & “COMPARING” Job’s “righteousness” with HIS, i.e., God’s righteousness, Job SAW the LIGHT! THEN Job GOT IT! And, UNTIL WE “GET IT” like Job “got it” we can speculate & speculate about “God” & his PURPOSE for man till doomsday & NEVER come to a “real knowledge” of The truth, “OVERALL” of “God”!! And that’s just the way it IS!!
        Job 42:1 Then Job replied to the Lord:
        2 “I know that you can do all things;
        no purpose of yours can be thwarted.
        3 You asked, ‘Who is this that obscures my plans without knowledge?’
        Surely I spoke of things I did not understand,
        things too wonderful for me to know.
        4 “You said, ‘Listen now, and I will speak;
        I will question you,
        and you shall answer me.’
        5 My ears had heard of you
        but now my eyes have seen you.
        6 Therefore I despise myself
        and repent in dust and ashes.” ESV
        Job 42:5 I have heard of thee by the hearing of the ear: but now mine eye seeth thee. 6 Wherefore I abhor myself, and repent in dust and ashes. KJV

        It IS “our” HOPE, that somebody “can get” what is being said here!! If you cannot, then, you might as just forget it.

         
      • Adask

        September 12, 2015 at 5:44 AM

        Is that the key to Lance, Les, Michael, et al? Does/do he/they “abhor” himself/themselves?

        That makes some sense to me. I can see that Lance, Les, Michael et al are highly intelligent and very knowledgeable. But he/they can be as annoying and aggravating as an older, 6th grade brother who loves to tease, mock and torment his 5th grade sister.

        The thing that bothers me most about Lance, Les, Michael et al is not his/their propensity to mock others, so much as his/their constant self-deprecation. Under all the intellectual mockery he has for others, he has even more mockery for himself. Under all the contempt he expresses for others, he has even more contempt for himself. I find that self-contempt to be unnerving.

        I find that persistent self-deprecation to be hugely offensive. Humility is fine, but everyone should have some self-respect. Why? Because, in the end, I believe that we are all made in God’s image and endowed by our Creator with certain unalienable Rights. The Bible suggests that there may also be “sons of darkness” or of Satan on this planet. If that’s true, then not all of us are made in God’s image, so my belief that “all” are made in God’s image may be mistaken.

        Nevertheless, assuming that Lance, Les, Michael etc. is made in God’s image, his/their persistent self-deprecation is offensive because, in the end, he/they is/are persistently mocking an image of God. That “image of God” is himself (Michael). I don’t care if you’re a homeless bum–if you can’t find some sense of self-worth and personal dignity that you will not deprecate or mock, then I believe there is something deeply, deeply wrong with you on a profoundly spiritual level.

        I believe we each have a duty to respect and defend the “image of God” with which each of us has been entrusted. To launch our own attack (even if that attack is confined to only self-mockery and self-deprecation) directed against our own, personal “image of God” strikes me as something like a mini-suicide. Death by a thousand wise-cracks.

        When the Messiah ordered that we should “love your neighbor as yourself,” I don’t think that he merely meant that we must have as much love and respect for our neighbors as we have for ourselves. I think that he may have also meant that in times of trouble, we must find a way to love ourselves–to love our own, personal “image of God”–just as much as we love that of our neighbors.

        Lance, Les, Michael et al does/do not appear to love his/their own “image of God”. I’m not talking about vanity. I’m not talking about looking at your image in a mirror and kissing the mirror. I’m talking about self-respect. Not arrogance. Not an exaggerated opinion of your own self-worth. I may not be a great man. I don’t have to be a great man. But I am a man made in God’s image and as such I am worthy of my own respect and worthy of any self-contempt. Eveen if I am disrespected by the world, I am entitled to and due my own self-respect.

        I can’t imagine anyone living for long without self-respect. I believe such self-respect may be fundamental to keeping us alive. I think the need for self-respect explains why, historically, when a man stopped working and retired he usually died within three years. He found the basis of his self-respect in his work and when the work ended, so did his self-respect. So, usually, he died.

        That’s why I view persistent self-mockery and self-deprecation as mini-acts of self-destruction, mini-acts of suicide.

        And that’s also why I view suicide as the ultimate expression of contempt for God. The suicide doesn’t merely kill himself, he kills the very “image of God” with which he was entrusted at the moment of his conception. Suicide is worse than murder and ultimately far less forgivable. To me, suicide is evidnce of a will to kill God, Himself that’s expressed by killing one’s own “image of God”.

        That’s why Lance, Les,Michael make my skin crawl. He is blessed with great intellect, knowledge and passion–and yet, he is cursed with self-mockery and self-contempt. He spends his life attacking himself even more than he attacks others. He is a tormented soul. And yet, most of that torment emanates from himself. He is his own tormentor.

        I suspect that Lance, Les, Michael must find a way to stop feeling and expressing his/their self-contempt, or his/their lives may end badly and not so far into the future. Lance, Les, Michael et al could stop his/their rush towards an unpleasant fate if he/they would choose to do so. All he/they has/have to do is stop disrespecting himself/themselves. But he/they won’t make that choice.

        He/they know the choice is there for him/them to make. But, so far, he/they have refused to choose to save himself–and his image of Go–by finding some self-respect. That’s why I view Lance, Les, Michael et al with a sense of horror–not because he persistently disrespects others but because he persistently and obsessively disrespects himself.

         
  3. Fifee Tean Wheeler

    September 11, 2015 at 9:26 PM

    5 My ears had heard of you but now my eyes have seen you.6 Therefore I despise.abhor myself & I REPENT in dust & ashes.

     
    • Mason Harrison

      September 14, 2015 at 4:18 PM

      Re: > My ears had heard of you but now my eyes have seen you.6 Therefore I despise.abhor myself & I REPENT in dust & ashes.
      From what I can see by the comments from a couple of other people, Job had no self respect for doing this. Also, it’s rather odd that AFTER Job did “repent” which was apparently not right in the eyes, heart, & mind of a couple of other posters, still it’s somewhat baffling that God blessed Job & gave him twice the amount he originally had. That’s strange isn’t it? See Job Chapter 42, I think it is. It’s the last chapter in the Book of Job. I do remember that.

       
  4. Adask

    September 13, 2015 at 2:21 AM

    I said no such thing. I did not say or imply that there is no salvation. More, I doubt that you’re dumb enough believe your accusation to the contrary. I think you’re just responding spitefully to my observations on the issue of self-abhorrence–which YOU brought up in the first place. All of which is interesting because this is the first time I’ve seen you apparently lie on my blog. It appears that my comments on self-abhorrence may have struck a chord.

    I said that “God” and the Messiah are two different beings. Although some verses in the Bible indicate that God and the Messiah are one, most verses (I’d guess 90% or more) that deal directly or implicitly with the issue indicate that “God” and the Messiah are two. If God and the Messiah were one, why would we need a “savior” if God was already our “savior”? What purpose does the Messiah serve if God is already both our Creator and our Savior?

    Q: What is it that the “Savior” saves us from?

    A: God’s judgment.

    The words “deemed, doomed and damned” all spring from the root meaning of “to judge”. To be “damned” by God only means to be “judged” by God. As I understand the Bible, we don’t want to be judged/damned by God because 1) we are all sinners; 2) God cannot change; and 3) under the Old Testament, to be guilty of violating any of God’s law is to be guilty of violating all of God’s law. This implies that if you’re a sinner (and all of us seem to be) and you’re judged by God you will suffer the damnation (judgment) of being sentenced to Hell. It appear to me, God is compelled by his own unchanging nature to judge/damn/condemn sinners to Hell.

    But, it appears to me, that–unable to change, but wanting to be merciful–God created His son as a separate being. If you believe in God’s son, you are exempted from God’s judgment and therefore exempt from Hell. If you reach the moment of judgment and you say, figuratively, “I’m with the Messiah,” the Good LORD essentially says, “Ohh–OK–any friend of my Son is a friend of mine.” Because of your belief in the Messiah, God will allow you to avoid His judgment and thereby be saved.

    If you reach the moment of judgment and do not claim to be “with God’s son,” you will not escape God’s judgment and, presumably, will be damned (judged a sinner) and condemned to Hell.

    If this perspective is valid, God and the Messiah MUST be two different entities. The second saves us from the righteous judgment of the first. It doesn’t make much sense to believe in a God who is 1) unchanging; who 2) nevertheless changes Himself to allow sinners to be saved from his own judgment/damnation. From my perspective, the Son (being a different being) is absolutely necessary to “save” us from his Father’s judgment.

    You asked, “How many had the EYES to see what [Adask] REALLY SAID?” I don’t know. Hopefully, at least a few. But, apparently you are not among them. But, in your case, Michael, it’s not so much a matter of you being unable to “see” whatever it was I “really said,” but your choosing to not see.

    As for your remarks about my observations on Joseph, what’s your point? You seem to be grasping at spiritual straws. You don’t clearly state your positions, but you seem to imply that I’m defying God with my observations about Joseph. If that’s your point, you’re mistaken. I’m not defying God, but I am saying that God’s favoritism for Joseph (who effectively enslaved the Egyptian people without obvious cause) exposes a side of God that most of us don’t imagine or want to see.

    At first glance, God seems to be somewhat capricious and even unjust in awarding favor to Joseph after Joseph enslaved a nation of seemingly innocent and prosperous Egyptians. However, although the Bible doesn’t say so, I speculate that God allowed Joseph to enslave the Egyptians in order to cause the Egyptians to later enslave the sons of Jacob and their families.

    At the time when Joseph enslaved the Egyptians, there were less than 100 descendants of Jacob. God loved and favored Jacob and his descendants. But how was God to turn a few dozen sheep-herders into a mighty nation?

    One way might be to, first, allow Joseph to enslave the Egyptians so as to eventually make the Egyptians mad at Joseph and rest of the Jacob’s descendants. Once the Egyptians realized they’d been enslaved by Joseph, the multitude of Egyptians might later decide to “get even” by enslaving the handful of Hebrews. Once the Hebrews were enslaved, they became property of the Egyptians and therefore valuable. The Egyptians protected their valuable properties from the dangers of life at that time. The Egyptians presumably encouraged their valuable properties to breed so as to create more valuable properties (children). The Egyptians presumably viewed their slaves with contempt and therefore kept separate from them; the Hebrews were isolated from other peoples and nations.

    Result? Over 400 years of slavery, a single family of less than 100 Hebrews grew to be a nation of several hundred thousand.

    Slavery at the hands of the Egyptians was the Hebrew nation’s “incubator”. With 400 years of slavery, the Hebrews might’ve withered, died off and been lost to history. With 400 years in the incubator of slavery, the Hebrews reproduced, stayed isolated, and became a nation of several hundred thousand.

    Is that what really happened? I don’t know. I wasn’t there.

    Is that what God really intended to happen? I don’t know. He hasn’t told me.

    All I’ve presented is some personal speculation.

    But I am implying that the Good LORD really does work in “mysterious ways” and that “His ways are not our ways”.

    It takes some thinking to figure out what God has done and is doing and why He does it. I am not trying to defy God. I am trying to understand Him.

    Your express or implied claims to the contrary are at least mistaken and perhaps intentionally false.

    Maybe it’s only my imagination, but I think I can feel you seething over the previous “self-abhorrence” observations. I suspect that this may be the first time I’ve had a clear glimpse of who you really are. If so, YOU gave me the key to that understanding.

     
    • Adask

      September 13, 2015 at 9:38 AM

      Tsk, tsk. What a furious attack you’ve mounted against me. I’m shocked, shocked I tell you!

      Suddenly, I am become an antichrist.

      But, what’s odd about your allegations is that you’ve read and often commented upon virtually every article on this blog. According to WordPress, you are the Number 1 “commenter” having made more comments than anyone else, even me.

      So, why is it that you have only now, suddenly come to allege that I am guilty of something like blasphemy? Did you just now read my article on Joseph, The World’s First Economist. That article was published in A.D. 2010. Have you just now read the articles and suddenly realized, “Omigosh, that guy Adask is an anti-Christ”?

      Or, are you just reacting to my earlier observations concerning your tendency to be “self abhorrence”–which YOU, incidentally, brought up in the first place?

      YOU let that cat out of the bag, Michael, and now you’re furious with me for having described the previously hidden “cat”.

      I think the answer is Number Two–you’re reacting to my observations concerning your own self-abhorrence.

      I think your suddenly virulent allegations against me are just your way of protesting my descriptions of your now-escaped “cat”.

      More, I think the commenter doth protest too much.

      In other words, your defense is not only weak, it tends to confirm my previous observations. What I’d first advanced as a possibility (that you are driven by self abhorrence) has been implicitly confirmed by your sudden, virulent allegations against me. By your reactions (and over-reactions) YOU are confirming the accuracy of my suspicions concerning your “self-abhorrence” (which, again, YOU brought up in the first place).

      I haven’t read every one of your “counter-comments,” so I can’t be sure, but so far, it appears to me that you haven’t denied being “self abhorrent”. Instead, you’ve only vilified me for having commented on that possibility–which “thread” YOU, yourself, introduced.

      Hey, don’t blame the messenger, hmm?

      I didn’t figure that self-abhorrent thing out for myself. I knew there was something very odd about you, but I couldn’t put my finger on it until YOU told me. If you want to be mad at someone (and I’ll bet you are) be mad at yourself. After all, YOU brought up the “self abhorrent” thread.

      Likewise, YOU will be primarily responsible for keeping that thread going with your new allegations against me.

      * As for alleging that I am something of an anti-Christ and/or demonic, how do you explain the Man Or Other Animals (MOOA) insight that I was instrumental in providing? The MOOA laws have laid on the federal government’s books since A.D. 1906. As I’ve known and said all along, in A.D. 2006, the Good LORD let me see the spiritual significance of those laws. To the best of my knowledge, I’m the first man in a century to read and understand the spiritual significance of the MOOA laws.

      I know that you understand and appreciate the spiritual significance of the MOOA insight. So, answer this: Why would the Good LORD allow an anti-Christ and/or demonic individual to “see” and propagate the MOOA insight? Not much is absolutely impossible, but doesn’t it seem more likely that, after a century of no perception on the MOOA issue, the Good LORD would cause a struggling, wanna-be Christian to “see” the MOOA laws rather than an anti-Christ or demon?

      I can’t imagine how many other spiritual insights over the 2,000 to 4,000 years have occurred that are far more profound than MOOA. But, out of the last ten years, how many other spiritual insights and/or “discoveries” can you point to that’ve been made anywhere on earth that are more significant than MOOA? MOOA may not be the most profound “spiritual discovery” of the past ten years, but I think it’s got to be in the Top Ten. If so, why did the Good LORD let me, an alleged anti-Christ/demonic-person “see” and make that discovery?

      I won’t argue that MOOA can cast out demons, but it can cast out “animals” and “animal-men” who are not “made in God’s image”. That’s something, right?

      So, how do you square your allegations that I am something of an anti-Christ and/or demonic person with my “discovery” of MOOA? Does God give spiritual insight to anti-Christs and demons?

      If not, aren’t your allegations against me somewhat similar to those made against the Messiah at Matthew 12: 24-28:

      “But when the Pharisees heard it, they said, This fellow doth not cast out devils, but by Beelzebub the prince of the devils. And Jesus knew their thoughts, and said unto them, Every kingdom divided against itself is brought to desolation; and every city or house divided against itself shall not stand:
      And if Satan cast out Satan, he is divided against himself; how shall then his kingdom stand?
      And if I by Beelzebub cast out devils, by whom do your children cast them out? therefore they shall be your judges. But if I cast out devils by the Spirit of God, then the kingdom of God is come unto you.”

      I am not comparing myself to the Messiah. But I am comparing your accusations that I am somehow an anti-Christ to the Pharisees’ allegations that the Messiah cast out demons by means of Satan’s power–and, by implication, the Messiah was a servant of Satan. The Messiah replied that if Satan cast out devils, Satan’s house would be divided and certain to fall.

      Does the same principle apply to God’s house? If my insights into MOOA can “cast out” “animal-men” (not precisely “devils” but you can see the similarity) and I were an anti-Christ, wouldn’t I be casting out “devils” (animal-men) by means of Satan’s authority? But doesn’t the Messiah say that’s self-destructive and therefore impossible for Satan? Doesn’t that principle tend to show that by being allowed to “see” the MOOA laws and write about them, I can’t be an agent of Satan?

      If so, does the MOOA “discovery” tend to dispute your claim that I’m acting against God and am somehow demonic?

      If MOOA serves the Good LORD and insofar as I was allowed to help uncover MOOA, is it likely or even possible that I’m acting as an anti-Christ?

      If MOOA serves the Good LORD, are your allegations that I’m something of an anti-Christ more likely to true or false? More likely to be statements of truth, or lies?

      * You have perturbed me for years, Michael. On the one hand, you can be as annoying and aggravating as Hell–sometimes to me, usually to others on this blog. You tease and annoy until you incite controversy and then, when several people criticize you, you claim it’s all unjust and “they’re all against you”. You routinely show equal evidence of paranoia and brilliance. Sometimes you’re legitimately funny. Sometimes you just think your are.

      You have been, and remain, a fascinating character.

      But, always, there was something disturbing about you that I couldn’t quite comprehend. As I’ve said, you showed me how to understand you when you started talking about self abhorrence. All that power, intelligence and talent that God gave you–and yet, you insist on just pissing it all away.

      You could’ve “been somebody,” Michael. In my view, you should’ve “been somebody,” Michael. But, instead, you chose not to “be”.

      All that God-given talent wasted.

      You remind me of the parable of the talents where God gives 5 talents to one servant and 3 talents to another and 1 to a third. The first servant turns his 5 talents into 5 more and is rewarded. The second turns his 3 talents into 3 more and is rewarded. The third servant did nothing with his talent but bury it in the back yard to keep it safe. Result? The third servant was punished for doing nothing with the talent he received from his master and was therefore punished and sent to the place of wailing and gnashing of teeth.

      You haven’t used your talent, Michael, but you’re not like the third servant. You’re worse. God didn’t give you one talent, He gave you 10. But, you don’t hide your talent like the third servant. You flaunt the facts that 1) God gave you far more talents than most and 2) you have chosen not to use your God-given talents.

      The third servant was foolish not to employ the talent given him by the master, but he at least preserved that talent. You not only refuse to employ the talents given you by God; you don’t save them; you openly dissipate them. You celebrate and implicitly boast about your choice to waste the life God gave you.

      You dance around this blog figuratively shouting, “LOOK AT ME! LOOK AT ME! I’m cutting my own wrists! I’m pulling the trigger on the gun I’ve pointed at my head! I’M CHOOSING TO PISS MY LIFE AWAY! I’M CHOOSING TO PISS MY LIFE AWAY! YAAAAY!”

      In that “dance,” you remind me of Esau who traded his birthrights for a bowl of pottage. By doing so, he despised God’s blessings. The Bible says that God is a jealous god. It also says that God hated Esau, but it doesn’t say why. I think our jealous God hated Esau because Esau despised God’s blessing and thereby treated God with contempt. God won’t take that contempt from anyone.

      Your apparent tendencies to self-abhorrence and self-destruction strike me as evidence of a man who has intentionally chosen to despise God’s blessings. I find that description horrifying. You appear to be heading for trouble that you may not be able to believe or even imagine.

      But you’re still alive. There’s still time. You can still choose to use, rather than dissipate, your God-given talents. You can still choose to use your life rather than waste it. I think you should make that choice while you still can.

      * One other thing. I’m done dealing with your “legion” of pseudonyms. From now on, you have two choices. You can either write under the name of “Michael Phelps” (which I suspect may be your true name) or you can use “Bart Shavitz”. Take your pick. All other comments under any other or newer names will be deleted as soon as I find them.

      I don’t doubt that if you’re determined to do so, you may be able to get a few new names in on the blog for a few comments before I catch on. But you can’t really hide yourself, can you, Michael? Not for long. I will find out. When I do, I’ll probably delete all previous comments made under that pseudonym. For example, if you want to write another comment under the pseudonym of “Lance Pearson” or “DEA Lawman,” I’ll not only delete the current comments made under those names, I’ll probably take time to comb through all previous comments made under that name as well.

      * Why am I doing all this?

      Because I take your comments about self-abhorrence and other conduct as evidence that you’re a suicide wannabe. I hope I’m wrong. But if I’m right, I’m not going to let you celebrate the waste of your life and intentional destruction of your life on this blog.

      I don’t know if your conduct is a “cry for help” or an idiotic boast. But, insofar as I see myself as something of a “watchman,” I’m seeing danger and shouting the warning God obligates all watchmen to shout to you. I shout, in part, out of self-interest. If I don’t shout that warning, your blood may be charged to my account.

      My job is to warn: Michael, suicide is a worse sin than murder; it may be unforgivable. If you’re really contemplating suicide, don’t be fool enough to think you can “get away” with it. Don’t imagine that suicide is clever or funny or evidence of greatness. It’s probably the single greatest expression of contempt for God that any man can manage. If the only “sucide” you’re contemplating is the wasting of your life, again, that may be an expression of contempt for God and that’s dangerous to your soul.

      My job is pretty much done. I’ve made my warning.

      Now, it’s up to you, Michael. It’s your choice.

       
      • Roger

        September 14, 2015 at 6:06 PM

        > From now on, you have two choices. You can either write under the name of “Michael Phelps” (which I suspect may be your true name) or you can use “Bart Shavitz”.

        Well done, Al. This policy will clean up the comment areas and boost the blog’s readership count which has been suppressed by the tedious ubiquity of Les Fuchs in many disguises. It’ll be great when a better class of contributors, including new advocates for your ideas, feel it’s worthwhile to join the discussion.

        Don’t worry if you’re unable to instantly recognize a new username as belonging to Les Fuchs (for the “legion”, having no respect for you or the rules of your blog, will try again to multiply). All that’s needed is a little patience. The vice-filled narcissist’s familiar compulsions of babbling verbosity, emphasizing people over ideas, and hysterical vendetta will soon tell the tale. Then you can simply ask the “new” user if he/she is Les Fuchs (wording the question carefully to avoid “legalistic” loopholes, because you’re handing a slippery pig), and gauge the reply.

         
      • Henry

        September 14, 2015 at 10:37 PM

        It’ll be great when a better class of contributors, including new advocates for your ideas, feel it’s worthwhile to join the discussion.

        That would be great. This blog could be a marketplace of ideas with enriching deliberations by profound philosophers after each article. But attracting that sort of participation requires a minimum of discipline be enforced.

        the “legion”, having no respect for you or the rules of your blog, will try again to multiply

        For example, “Mason Harrison” and “Allen Curtis” in this very thread (though the troll has used these usernames before). How is Al not in a rage at the in-your-face disrespect he’s getting from this pipsqueak Les Fuchs?

        Could it be that Al’s real purpose for his blog is to demonstrate a spirit of tolerance that’s more important than philosophical speculation? Something to think about.

        a slippery pig

        Pigs can’t handle correction, but instead bloat up with self-righteous pride and make excuses to keep wallowing in the mud. People, on the other hand, can judge their own faults and improve. We’ll see which path Les Fuchs chooses in response to Al’s corrective ultimatum and generous opportunity to change.

         
      • Mason Harrison

        September 20, 2015 at 12:23 PM

        Henry,
        @ People, on the other hand, can judge their own faults and improve.
        We cannot see our “own faults”. We CAN see everybody else’s faults.. I DO see that Alfred Adask does not see anything wrong whatsoever with ANYTHING YOU, & Roger, & Toland SAY. SO, I think it’s that “Bird of a Feather” ordeal. Anyway, I am not your favorite poster Les Fuchs & never was. IF you expect me to change & get on board with YOU & your other two man animal companions, forget it. This is not meant to correct you. You& yours could not handle it if it was meant to correct you.

         
      • Bart Shavitz

        September 14, 2015 at 9:23 PM

        Adask,
        @ My job is pretty much done. I’ve made my warning.
        @ Now, it’s up to you, Michael. It’s your choice.
        Thanks, but no thanks. Hopefully you can GET THIS. SEE I KNOW what I am. OUR job IS done. You Refuse to the HEED the warning, so keep standing firm. bye bye.

         
    • Mason Harrison

      September 14, 2015 at 5:37 PM

      Adask,
      @ Q: What is it that the “Savior” saves us from?
      A: God’s judgment.

      IF I am understanding you, then there will be no judgment of/from “God” add the Bible says otherwise.
      What Does the Bible Say About Gods Judgement? – OpenBible.info
      Bible verses about Gods Judgement. … For we must all appear before the
      judgment seat of Christ, so that each one may receive what is due for what he
      has …
      http://www.openbible.info/topics/gods_judgement

       
      • Adask

        September 14, 2015 at 7:32 PM

        As I understand it, God will judge/damn everyone–except those who are “with” the Messiah. By their faith in the Messiah, they will avoid being judged/damned by God as “sinners”–which all of us are. Those who are without the Messiah will be judged by God. Those who are with the Messiah will escape judgment.

        Satan doesn’t judge us. Satan doesn’t send us to Hell. He is merely Hell’s warden. It’s up to God to judge each of us and send those who are sinners to Satan’s “prison”–unless we can avoid judgment by means of our faith in the Messiah.

         
      • Adask

        September 15, 2015 at 9:03 AM

        I am in a minority since I believe that “God” and the Messiah are two different beings. Based on that belief, there may be two “Judgments”: First, one by the Messiah to see if you are a real “Christian” in your heart or you’ve just been paying lip service. If you pass that first judgment, I presume you will be spared the second judgment by God, Himself where you would presumably be judged to be a sinner and condemned.

         
    • Mason Harrison

      September 20, 2015 at 7:59 PM

      Alfred Adask,
      @ God loved and favored Jacob and his descendants.

      Joseph WAS a Son of Jacob. Joseph was the 11th of Jacob’s 12 sons and Rachel’s firstborn, and Genesis tells how Joseph came to be sold into slavery by his jealous brother “Judah”.
      Genesis 50:15 And when Joseph’s brethren saw that their father was dead, they said, Joseph will peradventure hate us, and will certainly requite us all the evil which we did unto him.
      And Joseph fell upon his father’s face, and wept upon him, and kissed him. Genesis 50:1

      @ I’m not defying God, but I am saying that God’s favoritism for Joseph (who effectively enslaved the Egyptian people without obvious cause) exposes a side of God that most of us don’t imagine or want to see.
      Not according to what follows, infra, as it is written in the Bible, but first,

      @ At first glance, God seems to be somewhat capricious and even unjust in awarding favor to Joseph after Joseph enslaved a nation of seemingly innocent and prosperous Egyptians. However, although the Bible doesn’t say so, I speculate that God allowed Joseph to enslave the Egyptians in order to cause the Egyptians to later enslave the sons of Jacob and their families.

      Joseph was a son of Jacob. Your “speculation” is not in harmony with “The Bible”. The “reason” is given in verse 20., but let’s begin here. And Joseph wept when they (his Brothers) spake unto him. 18 And his brethren also went and fell down before his face; and they said, Behold, we be thy servants. 19 And Joseph said unto them, Fear not: for am I in the place of God? 20 But as for you, ye thought evil against me; but God meant it unto good, to bring to pass, as it is this day, to save much people alive. 21 Now therefore fear ye not: I will nourish you, and your little ones. And he comforted them, and spake kindly unto them.

      > but God meant it unto good, to bring to pass, as it is this day, to save much people alive. And Joseph saw Ephraim’s children of the third generation: the children also of Machir the son of Manasseh were brought up upon Joseph’s knees.

      Where IS everybody??

      Genesis 37:1-11: Joseph’s Dreams

      Genesis 37:12-36: Joseph Sold by his Brothers

      Genesis 39 Joseph and the Potiphar’s Wife

      Genesis 40: Joseph and the Prisoners

      Genesis 41:1-40 Joseph and the Pharaoh

      Genesis 41:41-57 Joseph Exalted

      Genesis 42:1-24 Joseph Sees his Brothers

      Genesis 42:25-38 Joseph’s Brothers Return to Canaan

      Genesis 43 The Return to Egypt

      Genesis 44 Joseph Tests his Brothers

      Genesis 45 Joseph Reveals Himself

       
    • Mason Harrison

      September 21, 2015 at 2:14 PM

      @ Is that what God really intended to happen? I don’t know. He hasn’t told me.

      Did You ever ask? It appears You have not. You, like 99% + say the scriptures mean what You say they mean.
      Alfred, You have become a victim of “paralysis by analysis” You have trapped yourself via your misapplication of thinking. OHhhhhhh I know you disagree. So, keep standing firm. We will SEE “One DAY”. I hope this message will not make your skin crawl but it probably will. You are well versed on money issues. The love of money IS NOT the root of ALL evil, it is A root.

       
    • harrytapp

      September 28, 2015 at 11:05 AM

      Since I was a child (Implies that I am not one now :-) as I read scripture and heard about the trinity doctrine created by the Catholic church, I saw the conflict that I would guess that more than 99% shows a separation of personality between the Father and Jesus. I have seen where the Catholic church has added text to support their doctrine such as 1 John 5:8. When I read…”The Father and I are one” I see at one with another(mirror) not one and the same. Hebrews 1:8-9 solidify clearly this position where the Father calls Jesus “A” God twice back to back.

      The quotation of Job 42:5 is being implied as an internal absolute, when the reality is that all who are His sheep like Paul (“For I am a wretched man”) experience the quickening of the spirit to convict us of our short comings in the spirit of repentance. This does not imply a fundamental underlying self-hatred…I hate the sinful nature of the flesh that I am bound to as a mortal broken living in a broke world.

      This where we do a constant moral inventory checking our motives and intentions to see if they are in alignment with the will of the Father/Jesus…

      “When we retire at night, we constructively review our day. Were we resentful, selfish, dishonest or afraid? Do we owe an apology? Have we kept something to ourselves which should be discussed with another person at once? Were we kind and loving toward all? What could we have done better? Were we thinking of ourselves most of the time? Or were we thinking of what we could do for others, of what we could pack into the stream of life? But we must be careful not to drift into worry, remorse or morbid reflection, for that would diminish our usefulness to others. After making our review we ask God’s forgiveness and inquire what corrective measures should be taken.

      On awakening let us think about the twenty-four hours ahead. We consider our plans for the day. Before we begin, we ask God to direct our thinking, especially asking that it be divorced from self-pity, dishonest or self-seeking motives. Under these conditions we can employ our mental faculties with assurance, for after all God gave us brains to use. Our thought-life will be placed on a much higher plane when our thinking is cleared of wrong motives.

      In thinking about our day we may face indecision. We may not be able to determine which course to take. Here we ask God for inspiration, an intuitive thought or a decision. We relax and take it easy. We don’t struggle. We are often surprised how the right answers come after we have tried this for a while.

      What used to be the hunch or the occasional inspiration gradually becomes a working part of the mind. Being still inexperienced and having just made conscious contact with God, it is not probable that we are going to be inspired at all times. We might pay for this presumption in all sorts of absurd actions and ideas. Nevertheless, we find that our thinking will, as time passes, be more and more on the plane of inspiration. We come to rely upon it.

      We usually conclude the period of meditation with a prayer that we be shown all through the day what our next step is to be, that we be given whatever we need to take care of such problems. We ask especially for freedom from self-will, and are careful to make no request for ourselves only. We may ask for ourselves, however, if others will be helped. We are careful never to pray for our own selfish ends. Many of us have wasted a lot of time doing that and it doesn’t work. You can easily see why.”

      ― Bill Wilson

       
    • Bruce Cannon

      October 12, 2015 at 6:37 AM

      Adask,
      @ Is that the key to Lance, Les, Michael, et al? Does/do he/they “abhor” himself/themselves?
      I think the point trying to be made is as follows. The Apostle Paul said,
      However, I consider my life worth nothing to me; my only aim is to finish the race and complete the task the Lord Jesus has given me—the task of testifying to the good news of God’s grace. Acts 20:24.
      Now how many people look at his/her life like Paul did? Not any that I know of, but surely there must be a few who do. Also, I need to make clear something I should have said in my last, at this time comment. I said,” If the Egyptians had died from starvation, common sense says there would not be anyone remaining to enslave. I meant if the Egyptians had died from starvation, there would not be any Egyptians left to later enslave the Israelites, aka, Jews. :-) Remember, “God” is, Judicious!!! :-) Also, remember this. “God” saod, Remember the 7th day Jewish Sabbth & keep it, the Jewish Sabbath holy. Once again, common sense says, this is only meant to apply to the Jews, &, none other. :-)

       
    • Bruce Cannon

      October 12, 2015 at 10:53 PM

      Adask,
      I am in a minority since I believe that “God” and the Messiah are two different beings.
      There are many verses that show The Messiah & “God” The Father ARE TWO separate entities
      John 16:3 “They will do such things because they have not known the Father or me. 4 I have told you this, so that when their time comes you will remember that I warned you about them. I did not tell you this from the beginning because I was with you, 5 but now I am going to him who sent me.”

       
  5. Toland

    September 13, 2015 at 3:25 PM

    Diagnosing what’s wrong with often-banned Les Fuchs (whatever the nom du jour) isn’t difficult. It’s a textbook case. Consider the hair-trigger excitability, the extraordinary flip-flops between sweet “coochie” cooing and claws-out malicious resentment, the delusional narcissism, the capslock writing style, the “snappy” comebacks – all classic symptoms of Down syndrome.

    If you know someone with a mongoloid kid, describe Les Fuchs to them and they’ll instantly recognize the profile.

     
    • Mason Harrison

      September 20, 2015 at 11:04 AM

      Toland, @ Diagnosing what’s wrong with often-banned Les Fuchs
      What is this? The Les Fuchs SHOW, or, The Alfred Adask Law blog? Sheesh!!

       
    • Mason Harrison

      September 21, 2015 at 3:39 PM

      @ If you know someone with a mongoloid kid, describe Les Fuchs to them and they’ll instantly recognize the profile.
      You & your Man animal co-hearts, Roger, & Your leader, Henry, also know that if enough mud is thrown some of it is bound to stick.

       
  6. Mason Harrison

    September 14, 2015 at 3:41 PM

    @ I know that you understand and appreciate the spiritual significance of the MOOA insight.
    To me, it’s simply a matter of common sense. I do not see any spiritual perception/discernment needed to see what MOOA means. I asked a 10 year old boy to tell me what he saw in his imagination when I said, Man or other Animals. He said, my dog. Ok, Man, he said, You.

     
  7. Mason Harrison

    September 14, 2015 at 5:29 PM

    Adask,
    @ Because I take your comments about self-abhorrence and other conduct as evidence that you’re a suicide wannabe. I hope I’m wrong. But if I’m right, I’m not going to let you celebrate the waste of your life and intentional destruction of your life on this blog.”

    Just a thought, but, one way to leave the impression on other readers, posters, minds, that is if anybody cares, & I don’t believe anybody does care one way or the other, BUT, BAN Michael & this way when people see that he is not responding anymore, & as shallow & superficial, haughty, high minded, etc. as it seems most people are, anyway when Michael is not responding they will think you are right again, as usual, & not only this, it will also add to your credibility & enhance your Prophetic capacity. Good idea, or, No? Anyway, it’s your show & your call.

     
    • Adask

      September 14, 2015 at 5:45 PM

      I’ve been through this with Michael two or three times in the past. You give him a “time-out”. He disappears for a while. He comes back on his good behavior–for a while. Then we do it again.

      Michael is something of a burden, something of benefit. I can’t say he’s a blessing. But he never knows when to quit. He’s like a 6th grader who’s run out of Riddlin.

       
      • Mason Harrison

        September 14, 2015 at 7:48 PM

        Adask,
        @ Michael is something of a burden, something of benefit.
        Well Alfred it really does appear that if we don’t get it like you get it, then we don’t get it. A burden when he didn’t get, like you get it, & a benefit if & when he did get it like you got it. We all need to get with it. But, not like in, get on my level But, get with the program, & it IS your program.

         
  8. Bart Shavitz

    September 14, 2015 at 9:11 PM

    Roger,
    @ From now on, you have two choices. You can either write under the name of “Michael Phelps” (which I suspect may be your true name) or you can use “Bart Shavitz”.

    Thanks Roger. I too have sometimes wondered IF Alfred was/IS aka, Henry/Roger. Anyway thanks for the 2nd chance.

     
  9. Bruce Cannon

    October 12, 2015 at 5:06 AM

    10/12/15
    Alfred > @ I’m not defying God, but I am saying that God’s favoritism for Joseph (who effectively enslaved the Egyptian people without obvious cause) exposes a side of God that most of us don’t imagine or want to see.

    Mason > Not according to what follows, infra, as it is written in the Bible, but first,

    Alfred > @ At first glance, God seems to be somewhat capricious and even unjust in awarding favor to Joseph after Joseph enslaved a nation of seemingly innocent and prosperous Egyptians. However, although the Bible doesn’t say so, I speculate that God allowed Joseph to enslave the Egyptians in order to cause the Egyptians to later enslave the sons of Jacob and their families.

    Mason > Your (Alfred’s) “speculation” is not in harmony with “The Bible”. The “reason” is given in verse 20., but let’s begin here. And Joseph wept when they (his Brothers) spake unto him. 18 And his brethren also went and fell down before his face; and they said, Behold, we be thy servants. 19 And Joseph said unto them, Fear not: for am I in the place of God? 20 But as for you, ye thought evil against me; but God meant it unto good, to bring to pass, as it is this day, to save much people alive. 21 Now therefore fear ye not: I will nourish you, and your little ones. And he comforted them, and spake kindly unto them.

    I “see” it like Alfred,e.g., You, Mason, say, but God meant it unto good, to bring to pass, as it is this day, to save much people alive, But, Mason, this means, God allowed Joseph to enslave the Egyptians in order to cause the Egyptians to later enslave the sons of Jacob and their families, and not, to save much people alive exclusively. If the Egyptians had died from starvation, common sense says there would not be anyone remaining to enslave See, Mason, it’s a matter of knowing HOW to “rightly divide” the word”. 2 Timothy 2:15 Do your best to present yourself to God …Study to show yourself approved to God, a workman that needs not to be ashamed, rightly dividing the word of truth

    Also, spiritual discernment helps too.

     

Leave a Reply

