RSS

The Proverbial Paris Hilton

13 Oct

Paris Hilton [courtesy Google Images]

Proverbs 5 Poster Girl Paris Hilton
[courtesy Google Images]

About ten, maybe fifteen, years ago, Paris Hilton achieved some measure of fame as a rich and spectacularly beautiful young woman.  Later, her notoriety eclipsed her fame.  Today, at age 34, she is much surprised to find herself unmarried and un-destined for “true love”.

I recently watched one of her videos and I was aghast.  She gives me chills.  Not the good kind.  You might be distracted by her body, but you can see it in her eyes.  She is a dead woman walking. She might last another ten or fifteen years, but–unless she experiences a profound spiritual awakening–I can’t imagine her living to a ripe old age.  She is trouble.  She is death.  She strikes me as arrogantly godless.

There are several verses in the Bible that warns young men about the kind of woman to avoid.  Paris Hilton strikes me as the poster girl for Proverbs 5:1-13:

 

1 My son, pay attention to my wisdom, turn your ear to my words of insight,
that you may maintain discretion and your lips may preserve knowledge.
For the lips of the adulterous woman drip honey, and her speech is smoother than oil;
but in the end she is bitter as gall, sharp as a double-edged sword.
Her feet go down to death; her steps lead straight to the grave.
She gives no thought to the way of life; her paths wander aimlessly, but she does not know it.

Now then, my sons, listen to me; do not turn aside from what I say.
Keep to a path far from her, do not go near the door of her house,
lest you lose your honor to others and your dignity to one who is cruel,
10 lest strangers feast on your wealth and your toil enrich the house of another.
11 At the end of your life you will groan, when your flesh and body are spent.
12 You will say, “How I hated discipline!  How my heart spurned correction!
13 I would not obey my teachers or turn my ear to my instructors.

 

Here’s the video of Paris Hilton that reminded me of Proverbs 5.  The road to Hell is not only paved with “good intentions,” it’s also paved with “good times”.  Here, Paris sings, brags about, her “good times”.  I wonder if she knows where these “good times” are taking her.

There was a time in my life when Paris Hilton might’ve seemed almost irresistible. The time is gone, thank God.  Today, I see a woman who seems to be dancing straight into Hell, grinning all the while and enticing others to join her.  She makes me want to run and hide.  .

video     00:03:46

 

 
8 Comments

Posted by on October 13, 2015 in Bible, Video

 

Tags: , ,

8 responses to “The Proverbial Paris Hilton

  1. wholy1

    October 13, 2015 at 3:18 PM

    I’d rather watch “its” XXX vids. Live in the “fast lane” too long, [Ignobly] die in/from it” I know cuz I almost did – only by the almighty Author’s Grace was I extricated. “Its” appropriately named also. After another 15 minutes of “publicity”, back to more xxx vids or worse, forgotten ignomy. Appreciate your biblical reference. Thx, Al.

     
  2. 01slinky07

    October 13, 2015 at 6:28 PM

    Hear here…my sentiments exactly. Theres danger & warning bells that ring loud & clear from her, & all of her ilk. Living on the gold coast of Australia, it seems most women yearn for the same fame, fortune & notoriety..& the men that seek those women also are like dead men walking. How true the proverbs ring forth! As with Babylon the great & the warnings for those that seek life..’get out of her my people, touch nothing unclean’.
    Appreciate all the insight you share. Keep up the good work, & Thankyou!

     
  3. Lex Mercatoria

    October 13, 2015 at 10:23 PM

    Considering this creature’s racial background none of this should be a surprise–and let’s not pretend we don’t know what she–it–is.

     
  4. dog-move

    October 14, 2015 at 5:37 AM

    It’s amazing what a lifeless graven molten image on a silver screen does to a man’s heart. Videos and the filth pumped through the stumbling boxes (T.V.s) in the living rooms of 99% of the domiciles
    in the land today motivated me to dispose of the stumbligblock I once possessed. Now high def. T.V.s penetrate deeper into your mind more than the older models.
    When my T.V. went to the dumpster 8 years ago I buried it in there so it would not cause any of my brothers and sisters to stumble upon the plastic rock of offense.

    Deuteronomy 23:17, ” None of the daughters of Israel shall be a cult prostitute, nor shall any of the sons of Israel be a cult prostitute”. She may not be of our tribe or she may be of our tribe under hire of the Hollywood Cult of deceivers who practise the magic of sorcery spell casting. See DEUTERONOMY 18:10.

     
  5. Brian R Ritzenthaler

    October 15, 2015 at 11:31 PM

    Everyone will be judged for every behavior while on earth. The judge is a righteous judge. He is a perfect judge. His judgement will be just. The saving factor will be JESUS.

     
  6. dog-move

    October 24, 2015 at 9:23 AM

    When I watched the X-RATED video It brought back memories of my younger days when I was foolish and thought the pop-culture this this video portrays was cool.
    It wasn’t until I began growing up and reading the Truth that I realized the pop culture was not anything to try to be part of and being cool was not worth pursuing.
    As I get older and understand things a little more every day. It is my understanding that the video is nothing more than a weapon in the war of capturing minds. The warfare today is probably the most successful (unseen) warfare ever unleased on any people in recorded history.
    Look at Isaiah 3:12 “ O my people! Their oppressors are children, and women (images) rule over them. Oh my people! Those that guide you lead you astray And confuse the direction of your paths”. NAS——–“ Oh my people, their oppressors pillage them and extortioners rule over them! Oh my people your rulers mislead you and efface the paths you ought to follow”! NJB
    Deuteronomy 28:29 “You will never be anything but exploited and plundered, with no one to save you.”
    Psalms 119: 37 “Avert my eyes from pointless images, by your word give me life” NJB the NAS says” turn my eyes away from looking at vanity”
    A warfare tactic we are instructed to do is written in Isaiah 30:22 “you will hold unclean the silverplating of your idols and the goldplating of your images. You will throw them away like the polluted “things” that they are.” The polluted “things” are everywhere!
    Deuteronomy 27:15 “Accursed be anyone who makes a carved or cast idol, a ‘thing’ (“res”-ident) detestable to Yahweh, a workman’s artefact, and sets it up in secret.” The whole concept of the ALL-CAPS name (device) is the best kept secret in recorded history. “You shall not bow down and serve them.” Is most everyone secretly serving hidden/secret U.S.PERSONS unwittingly? Those that rule over the Nations speak a language most know not because of the spell casting by all mainstream weaponized sources; Jeremiah 5:15 “Now I shall bring upon you a nation from afar, House of Israel, Yahweh declares, an enduring nation, an ancient nation, a nation whose language you do not know, nor can you grasp what ‘they’ say.”
    The Law is written at Exodus 20:4,5 to assist in defending one’s self from the weapons of the enemy, and stating the consequences of being disobedient; You shall not make yourself a carved image or any likeness of anything in heaven above or earth beneath or in the waters under the earth. You shall not bow down to them or serve them. For I Yahweh your God, am a jealous God and I punish the parent’s fault in the children, the grandchildren, and the great grandchildren among those that hate me; but I act with faithful love towards thousands of those who love me and keep my commands.” I suspect hating Yahweh consists of not keeping His precepts and the successive generations suffer as a result of this. To love; “If you love Me obey my commands.” John 14:15—“And this is love, that we walk after His commandments” II John 6
    The modern U.S. is a country as described in Jeremiah 50:31 “For it is a country of idols, and they are mad about those bogeys of theirs!” The image of P.H. is a bogey meant to deceive and lead astray the children who have no-one to protect/teach them. Mark 9:42 “But if anyone who is the downfall of these little ones who have faith, would be better thrown into the sea with a great millstone hung round his/her neck”.
    At this point in time the global economy is doomed and those in control of the Temple of (DARK) Understanding will do anything to keep it afloat. They must cause many to stumble, the more they keep chained up stumbling in darkness, the more there will be that won’t understand the language of the ancient nation from afar that has captured this Nation.
    Paris Hilton is a foot soldier in the army of the ancient nation from afar. The best thing to do to defeat her and them is to use the off button and not the images into your mind. I must honestly say to the gathering here, that I am ashamed I even let my eyes hit the play button on this stumbling imagery.

     
  7. dog-move

    October 24, 2015 at 9:55 AM

    An interesting you-tube video exposing a powerful weapon in the arsenal tool bag they have explains much; go to you tube and type in: “GWEN Towers, Mind Control, ELF wave sickness, Tinnitus, Sleep Disorders, Chronic Fatigue—- Holy Cr@p

     
  8. Abdiel

    November 2, 2015 at 2:17 AM

    “Tower” is an interesting word isn’t it? The Tower of Babel, Twin Towers, Edom, excuse me, Freedom Tower, & what about that, Ivory Tower???

     

Leave a Reply

